Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 RoHunter

nice pics :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 497 ✭✭Mac 3

The owner of the yellow Rolls seems to have a thing for them. I was there three years ago and he was driving a yellow rolls then as well. Parked on Rodeo Drive, top down all day.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,969 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

imo, that rolls is a case of more money than taste
    Indeed, but the owner couldn't really be described as conventional! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Nice pics Wishbone and jozi

• Registered Users Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭TJJP

VRT, what VRT?

6D7E99670D324FB0A4498B5127750ABC-800.jpg

741783893E1F43B2B1D559EF0C12E866-800.jpg

4E9BD2A5F56F47A0BE72E13DC21681CC-800.jpg

Lads - what's this?

(spotted in a very famous part of Dallas).

CIMG3787.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

Ford Thunderbird

• Registered Users Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Fugly, thats what it is!

They look strangely like Renault wheels though.

Ford Thunderbird
    Thanks - it's a great name but the car is a bit 'off'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

If you think that model is bad, you should see the previous models... they haven't been cool since the seventies... or maybe even the fifties.
    There was seriously bad ones in 80's and 90's!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

It's a shame what the yanks can do to a car in the name of brand revival :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

Rory123 wrote: »
    If you think that model is bad, you should see the previous models... they haven't been cool since the seventies... or maybe even the fifties.
    There was seriously bad ones in 80's and 90's!

I liked the 80's T-Birds.

The 80's Mustang's were another matter, they looked like a Ford Escort.

My Dad tells a story that when he went to the states in 84 he decided to treat himself to renting a true american barge... a thunderbird... Something like what he saw in the movies when he was young. He imagined this big yoke 15 foot long, with fins on the back, armchairs for seats, miles of chrome, whitewall tyres....
    He was disappointed when he was greeted with this in the carpark
    1984-f3q.jpg
    :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Max_Damage wrote: »
    I liked the 80's T-Birds.

The 80's Mustang's were another matter, they looked like a Ford Escort.
    Far cry from this bad-boy!

http://photos12.flickr.com/16919541_54a5eb9f84_o.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Saw a black C63 Amg in Kilkee at the weekend. Couldn't get a pic as the fella driving it was just driving up and down the car park all day, and sitting in it parked so every1 could see him.

Was then driving behind a Porsche 911:confused: convertable with the reg "69 gon". When he saw me in his mirror taking a pic (well the passenger taking the pic:p) He floored it and over took the car on front and was GON! I'll try get the crappy pic up i did manage to get.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,451 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Lads - what's this?

(spotted in a very famous part of Dallas).

CIMG3787.jpg

That the grassy knoll i see in the backround??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

20072008004cn4.jpg
    20072008001jr7.jpg

DeLorean in a NY parking lot..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,257 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

I posted it a few weeks ago but here it is again (taken in Lusk).

(According to the two brothers who own that one, there's only one other in the country).

NissanGTR.jpg

Spotted the second on Dawson St today....black one. No pics

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭xanthor

Today around 12.00.

23072008391op3.jpg

23072008393ww8.jpg

Also saw a GT2, but didn't get a chance to take a pic.

From a few weeks back: (Just doesn't look right to me with the extra doors.)

26062008382lq3.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,379 ✭✭✭Jimbo

Ferrarisundercover.jpg

Lol. Did you do the Beverly Hills tour aswell?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭corrado

Whos house is that???

• Registered Users Posts: 948 ✭✭✭DJ Hafez

corrado wrote: »
    Whos house is that???

I have a pic of the house with the covers off the cars from last year. Have to try and dig it out.

It's the guy who owns Guess as far as I can remember. Lovely collection :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

The_Edge wrote: »
    Spotted the second on Dawson St today....black one. No pics

Isn't that a 350z? There has to be more than 2 in ireland!

Excuse me if i'm wrong :o

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭walshy123

LolaDub wrote: »
    Isn't that a 350z? There has to be more than 2 in ireland!

Excuse me if i'm wrong :o

i bet the owner would love to hear that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

i know a guy that owns a black one but it can't be that rare! However being a girl if i insult someone i can always lean over in a low cut top, flutter my eyelashes and apologise with my baby finger in my mouth

• Registered Users Posts: 45,374 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

It isn't a 350z, it is a GTR, and a beast of a car :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭*Tripper*

OMG hearing LolaDub say that made me feel nauseous, ugh.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭Homer

LolaDub wrote: »
    i know a guy that owns a black one but it can't be that rare! However being a girl if i insult someone i can always lean over in a low cut top, flutter my eyelashes and apologise with my baby finger in my mouth

Pics or GTFO :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 RoHunter

haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

Some more pics of that DMC-12. By the looks of it the guy is using this car as a commuter! :eek:

20072008003od1.jpg

Thats my accord in the background..

20072008005we3.jpg
    20072008006oa7.jpg
    20072008007wm3.jpg
    20072008009oo5.jpg
    20072008010dr9.jpg