If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,305 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

Theres a silver R8 in the yard of Frank Hogan in Limerick if anyone wants to take a look inside. Looks fast even just parked there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭F@ces

jesus_car2.jpg

Yeah, but everyone else thinks your a c*nt mate .... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭fletch

F@ces wrote: »
    jesus_car.jpg

Yeah, but everyone else thinks your a c*nt mate .... :D
    Not much point blocking out the reg when you can see it in the reflection of your bonnet :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 146 ✭✭F@ces

Ha! Whoops :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

haha well spotted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Haha, I always see that Jesus car driving around, think they live somewhere in Lucan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,716 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

Holsten wrote: »
    Haha, I always see that Jesus car driving around, think they live somewhere in Lucan.

I think Jesus lived there for a while, think he was doing a Fás course in Joinery. He moved to some gaff called Jerusalem after that, I think it must be on the north side or something - I think there were more jobs there...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 656 ✭✭✭chickenhawk

Bluefoam wrote: »
    I think Jesus lived there for a while, think he was doing a Fás course in Joinery. He moved to some gaff called Jerusalem after that, I think it must be on the north side or something - I think there were more jobs there...

He got fired from that job. He kept nailing his hands to the wood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

wesanna wrote: »
    Saw a black ferrari f50 in stillorgan on friday couldn't believe my eyes,it sounded great and looked savage too.Does anyone know who owns it???

theres only 5 black f50's in the world, theres 2 or 3 in america, one in monaco, one more which i cant picture being in ireland so ill believe it when i see it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

tdc wrote: »
    theres only 5 black f50's in the world, theres 2 or 3 in america, one in monaco, one more which i cant picture being in ireland so ill believe it when i see it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ferrari_F50

Production1995–1997
    (349 produced)

I can't believe that they made 349 cars and only 5 black ones!!!!!

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I presume its because most people want a red ferrari!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭superjosh9

Good Lord - I've never seen a black one before - but check out the one at that link. Makes me almost want to go and play with my old burago models again... Looks amazing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,744 ✭✭✭Táck

http://www.hsvdriversclub.co.uk/vxr8/vxr8tthree.jpg

i have photo's on my phone but cant get them onto the pc yet, BUT, not only did i see one of these at the weekend, i drove one. a 08 MH registered one. im pretty sure its the only one in the country. a friend of mine imported it.

edit: oh and i didnt have enough road to test it properly to be honest but its an absolute beast of a car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,000 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

I saw my first BMW X6 today - a surprisingly nice looking yoke, given how dopey it's basic concept is. Inevitably it was being driven by a blonde yummy mummy who was holding her phone to her head while driving round a roundabout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,716 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

I saw my first BMW X6 today - a surprisingly nice looking yoke, given how dopey it's basic concept is. Inevitably it was being driven by a blonde yummy mummy who was holding her phone to her head while driving round a roundabout

I have to say the X6 is pig ugly. It looks like ****. Its nearly as bad as the X3 which has all they styling finesse of a Lada. Terribly designed cars...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

they look sweet in black
    1681194011_275c9911cc.jpg

It might have been a kit car, check the irish kit car club and see if they have one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,391 ✭✭✭jozi

It's been some time since i posted some car pics to go with the cars i've seen.

These where all from a few/days weeks ago...
    Have look at the sticker in the rear window, i couldn't take a pic from the front for obvious reasons...
    dscf2502qi7.th.jpg
    Happened to see the following coming but not able to get a good clear shot of either:
    dscf2504sb0.th.jpg dscf2509vg5.th.jpg dscf2511ln7.th.jpg dscf2512jy2.th.jpg dscf2513ch6.th.jpg

This was at the Terenure Classic car show, many more pcs from the show if people want to see them i can post a link.:
    dscf2611cj1.th.jpg dscf2613yo6.th.jpg

And this one was recently on Capel St:
    dscf2635rj6.th.jpg dscf2636bh6.th.jpg

And last but not least, one for in the classic forum:
    dscf2643fh9.th.jpg dscf2639rh4.th.jpg

Enjoy

And for those who get good clear shots of cars, fair play! As can be seen from the above, I had a hard time getting shots without obstructions in them! :mad:

EDIT: Just looking at the images now, the Black Porsche at the lights came out alright, had to use all the zoom on the camera i could get, I was at the bus stop beside the turn of towards Temple Bar when i shot that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,118 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Saw an R8 the other day, 07D48 reg. couldnt get my cam out in time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

GBX wrote: »
    Saw an R8 the other day, 07D48 reg. couldnt get my cam out in time.

My pic from last year - same car
    Audi R8 - this time not in the dealers:D
    2109071306xc5.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭LolaDub

Saw that car yesterday in Templeogue!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,118 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Thats the one ... sweet sound out of the engine! :cool:

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,796 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

^^

Wow, look at the price of petrol or maybe diesel, now thats a memory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

delly wrote: »
    ^^

Wow, look at the price of petrol or maybe diesel, now thats a memory.

:D I was just thinking the same! That'll be the diesel price, as diesel was cheaper. Photo taken in Sept '07!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 601 ✭✭✭Rory123

superjosh9 wrote: »
    Good Lord - I've never seen a black one before - but check out the one at that link. Makes me almost want to go and play with my old burago models again... Looks amazing

Ha I have a 1/24th Bburago black F50 too. Am I a nerd if I also have it in silver? .... And do I get extra points for the original packaging?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

jozi wrote: »
    It's been some time since i posted some car pics to go with the cars i've seen.

These where all from a few/days weeks ago...
    Have look at the sticker in the rear window, i couldn't take a pic from the front for obvious reasons...
    dscf2502qi7.th.jpg
    Happened to see the following coming but not able to get a good clear shot of either:
    dscf2504sb0.th.jpg dscf2509vg5.th.jpg dscf2511ln7.th.jpg dscf2512jy2.th.jpg dscf2513ch6.th.jpg

This was at the Terenure Classic car show, many more pcs from the show if people want to see them i can post a link.:
    dscf2611cj1.th.jpg dscf2613yo6.th.jpg

And last but not least, one for in the classic forum:
    dscf2643fh9.th.jpg dscf2639rh4.th.jpg

Enjoy

And for those who get good clear shots of cars, fair play! As can be seen from the above, I had a hard time getting shots without obstructions in them! :mad:

EDIT: Just looking at the images now, the Black Porsche at the lights came out alright, had to use all the zoom on the camera i could get, I was at the bus stop beside the turn of towards Temple Bar when i shot that.

nice pics jozi. thought that porsche was a gt3 for a minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,460 ✭✭✭fletch

jozi wrote: »
    I see that's actually registered as a CL500

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,128 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

Ferrarisundercover.jpg

FordMustangShelbyGT.jpg

MercedesBenzCL63AMGEnchino.jpg

MercedesBenzSL63AMG.jpg

MercedesBenzSL65AMG5THC.jpg

RollsRoyceBP111Front.jpg

RollsRoyceBP111Rear.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

Nice pics but unfortunately imo, that rolls is a case of more money than taste. good spot in fairness though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 RoHunter

nice pics :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭Mac 3

The owner of the yellow Rolls seems to have a thing for them. I was there three years ago and he was driving a yellow rolls then as well. Parked on Rodeo Drive, top down all day.