Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Here's what I saw today (Please read the rules before posting)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

^ Morgan 3-Wheeler maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

That crossed my mind but apperantly it's not.

According to the HPI website, the reg. plate didn't give the make or model of the vehicle, but I can say it's from 1980 and it has a 602cc engine. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,557 ✭✭✭The tax man

Saw a Chrysler 300c hearse and a 300c limo yesterday in Killester. Didn't take a photo out of respect.

Saw a Chrysler 300c hearse

I saw one of those recently aswell. It had a Bently badge stuck onto the front of it too. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 985 ✭✭✭APM

saw a 300C limo yday in Kilbarrack, always looked like a 300C in the distance but up close had a bentley badge on the back, front and even on the wheels. Was sitting beside it at lights so defo didnt want to take a pic

• Registered Users Posts: 4,071 ✭✭✭bennyx_o

Max_Damage wrote:
    According to the HPI website, the reg. plate didn't give the make or model of the vehicle, but I can say it's from 1980 and it has a 602cc engine. ;)

Turns out it's a 3 wheeled Lomax Kit car based on the Citroen 2cv.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭tech

here is just a few I have spotted

Nice Truck!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

bennyx_o wrote:
    Spotted this leaving work this afternoon. Dunno what it is though.

dsc00248smallvk4.jpg

Dude, at least edit it so it doesn't look like you took it while driving. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 24,980 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

VW Golf R32

VWGolfR32.jpg

Hummer H2

HummerH2.jpg

Audi S8 (apologies for poor pic!)

AudiS8.jpg

3 nice 1's

R32's are a sweet yoke

• Registered Users Posts: 6,227 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

S8 pick of the bunch there, those Hummers really are such a horrible yoke though, the only cool ones IMO are the proper old ex military ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 518 ✭✭✭beerbaron

dsc00052ag3.th.jpg

BMW Z8

dsc00088pu0.th.jpg

Gallardo Spyder

dsc00096vy8.th.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

Plug wrote:
    I bet there was a fat enough lad driving the csl?
    I saw that car twice in kilkenny.

Cant say I was looking at the driver Plug, I was more concerned with the car!
    He wasnt slim anyway, seemed fairly young-ish too.....(fecker!!)

Enjoy

612scagliettiok5.th.jpg

360's
    casinosquaremodenaqw4.th.jpg

F50
    f50tx4.th.jpg

:rolleyes: Sorry its upside down - Ye get the idea.

F355
    f355ld5.th.jpg

Gallardo
    gallardozm4.th.jpg

SLR
    slrsidebp2.th.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

About 2 mins ago

3601sa2.jpg3602mm2.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,433 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

I'd say it looks well with the top down too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭tdc

Des Cullen got another 599 GTB, black on black! http://www.usedcars.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carid=782470

599ju8.jpg cullen599ner461pz8.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Passed this on the way to work today. Sorry about the pic quality

911 Carrera 4S

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭nialler

Passed this on the way to work today. Sorry about the pic quality

911 Carrera 4S

Yep saw this car around 9.30 crossing leeson street bridge, was turning right onto the bridge so phone stayed in it's cradle.

As for that 599, saw one parked outside starbucks on mespil road the other evening, absolutely fabulous (dark grey) but didn't want to make a gimp of meself taking pics.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Yep saw this car around 9.30 crossing leeson street bridge, was turning right onto the bridge so phone stayed in it's cradle.

I seen this car parked outside a factory in Clare today!

nialler wrote:
    As for that 599, saw one parked outside starbucks on mespil road the other evening, absolutely fabulous (dark grey) but didn't want to make a gimp of meself taking pics.
    Mespil Road? where is that? was it des cullens grey one (07-D-1599)?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

tdc wrote:
    Des Cullen got another 599 GTB, black on black! http://www.usedcars.ie/usedcars/index.cfm?fuseaction=car&carid=782470

599ju8.jpg cullen599ner461pz8.jpg
    yeah I saw it... I much rather his grey one though

Hey steve, is it in the beacon car park??

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭nialler

I seen this car parked outside a factory in Clare today!

WOW! It really is a fast car then ;-) Obviously not the same reg then.

TDC, Mespil Road is just off Baggot Street and leads up to leeson street bridge (Dublin 4), there was a couple of supercars parked there all stopping off for their coffees, overweight, high blood pressure but more money than the rest of us, we can dream!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

pinkcar.jpg

Mike.

^ That shítbox is in dire need of incineration.