Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Regular tourney discussion - Who's going and what happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

Ace2007 wrote: »
    + early bird chips....

What time to-morrow in CHLs for early bird chips?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,397 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    May be going to the cinema. Otherwise it will be the Fitz. I haven't played live in over two weeks!! :eek:

Defo be in CHLs for the 100 FO tomorrow night.

I hardly played for 2 weeks until 2 nights ago, I really enjoy it though wheni do go back.
    Sat beside BB Joe for the first time too, very funny guy, and such a poetic tongue, the man can tell a good yarn!

NOT!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

What time to-morrow in CHLs for early bird chips?

8 20.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,191 ✭✭✭Macspower

Dublin tonight :) whats on where... Is the Jackpot normal game or cash league final? lukes normal 100fo? fitz scalps? SE stupid rebuy?

where to go?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,993 ✭✭✭Trippie

I think the jackpot is having their ept qualifier, 300 with rebuys afaik

Whats on in Luke's tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lazare

Anyone fancy a quick pint before Luke's game. I'm gonna be in there at 8.20 (because it's SOOO +EV), then gonna grab a quick scoop.

€20 LL too anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,678 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

think i'm headin to lukes.... because of joe getting me nearly barred... from fitz....

Lazare wrote: »
    Anyone fancy a quick pint before Luke's game. I'm gonna be in there at 8.20 (because it's SOOO +EV), then gonna grab a quick scoop.

€20 LL too anyone?

Whats on in Lukes? Is there still a bar upstairs!!?

KaG1888 wrote: »
    Whats on in Lukes? Is there still a bar upstairs!!?

€100 FO. No bar upstairs.

Ace2007 wrote: »
    think i'm headin to lukes.... because of joe getting me nearly barred... from fitz....

LOL, can't wait to hear that.

€100 FO. No bar upstairs.

O nice, might be there so. The no booze is poor though. POOR POOR POOR

LOL, can't wait to hear that.

?

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

I'll be in for Luke's tonight. Also inski for last longest. With a bit of luck I can bubble this the way I did in the Fitz last night....:mad:

yep in lukes defo - around 8:10 - inski for last longest..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

ul chump, heard there's a razz tourney in the palace tonight tho if your keen. ship ship

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭R__J

the peoples chummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.............p!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,846 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

thechamp87 wrote: »
    I'll be in for Luke's tonight. Also inski for last longest. With a bit of luck I can bubble this the way I did in the Fitz last night....:mad:

A Lloydesque response too in kicking the bannister afterwards. Understandable though.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,135 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

5starpool wrote: »
    A Lloydesque response too in kicking the bannister afterwards. Understandable though.

its comforting to hear that. makes me feel LESS crazy.

• Registered Users Posts: 970 ✭✭✭thechamp87

AKQJ10 wrote: »
    ul chump, heard there's a razz tourney in the palace tonight tho if your keen. ship ship
    there's a better structure on both saturday and sunday.
    lol

• Registered Users Posts: 36,135 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Heading out the door to Luke's now.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭valor

Also going to play the 100 in CHL and then 2/5 in SE.

Heading out the door to Luke's now.
    valor wrote: »
    Also going to play the 100 in CHL and then 2/5 in SE.

Is it worth my while going now - might has well give each of yous €50 now....

we the normal ones its EVERYONE ELSE thats crazy! lol

inski to Lukes for some lately times tourney action..

Finally won a tourney in the SE after coming second 4 times since I joined 5 months ago!!!!! 1200, not too shabby!

Ill be pretty surprised if the stud tournament in Lukes doesnt take off. I played it tonight, was a great refreshing change from Holdem etc, and the craic from Ronaldo, Doc Farrell and the lads was great. Also some computer memory woman kitty could tell every card thrown out!
    Managed to come second with Doc coming a close 3rd, went on til 4:30 with 18 runners, was great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 406 ✭✭johnnysmurfman

Hey,

Anyone Know Where's Decent For A Live Tournament In Dublin Tonight. I Was Thinking About The Jackpot's Round Of Each. Where's Everybody Else Off To?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

You Could Head To J P's Game At Six O Clock. It Should Be Fun And Have Good Numbers. It Is On In The Red Cow Hotel.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

RasTa wrote: »
    You Could Head To J P's Game At Six O Clock. It Should Be Fun And Have Good Numbers. It Is On In The Red Cow Hotel.

It Must Get Annoying Starting Every Letter With A Capital

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

rag2gar wrote: »
    It Must Get Annoying Starting Every Letter With A Capital

See post above mine :D