Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestling DVDs Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Mullingar, one of those indipendent retail places, not Euro2

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

This week's wild Wednesday deal. Couldn't recommend this enough.
    ww-060711.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,391 ✭✭✭D2D

Added Spoiler tags for those that want to buy it and not see the list:)
    top50biglogo.jpg
    OMG! The Top 50 Incidents in WWE History counts down the most outrageous moments in the history of WWE. What moments will make the cut, the top 10, and what is the greatest moment of all time? Is it the King of the Ring tournament where Austin 3:16 was born? Mick Foley’s devastating fall of the top of the Hell in a Cell cage? The Montreal Screwjob? The explosion that consumed Mr. McMahon’s limo? This three-disc set is the perfect release for fans that love to debate which moments where their favourites.

Introduction
    # 50 - Seeing Double – 5th February, 1988

# 49 – Nexus is Here – 7th June, 2010

# 48 – Chokeslam to Hell - 7th June, 1999

# 47 – Backlot Brawl – 31st March, 1996

# 46 – Wedding Surprise – 7th September, 1991

# 45 – Cena’s Feat of Strength – 5th April, 2009

# 44 – Concrete Crypt - 27th June, 2004

# 43 – DX Invades WCW – 27th April, 1998

# 42 – Dumpster Stage Dive – 2nd February, 1998

# 41 – Grocery Store Attack – 13th December, 2001

# 40 – Triple H Meets Escalator – 8th February, 1997

# 39 – Tim White Tries to End it All

# 38 – Bischoff - New Raw GM – 15th July, 2002

# 37 – Orton Thumbtacks – 18th April, 2004

# 36 – Unholy Wedding – 26th April, 1999

# 35 – Mad Dog Vachon Loses Leg – 28th April, 1996

# 34 - Haiti Kid Gets Haircut - 7th March, 1986

# 33 – Hospital Visiting Hours – 5th October, 1998

# 32 – Jarrett Plays a Number with Moolah – 9th September, 1999

# 31 – Edge Cashes in Money in the Bank – 8th January, 2006

# 30 – Got Milk ? - 20th August, 2001

# 29 – Kiss My Ass Club

# 28 – Jeff Hardy Pyro Gone Bad – 16th January, 2009

# 27 – Austin Blows Up DX Bus – 27th April, 2000

# 26 – Wedding in Vegas – 29th November, 1999

# 25 – Snitsky Punts Baby - 8th November, 2004

# 24 – Concrete Corvette – 12th October, 1998

# 23 – Snake Bites Macho Man – 23rd November, 1991

# 22 – Shane McMahon, Daredevil - 27th August, 2000

# 21 – Barber Shop Window – 11th January, 1992

# 20 – Edge Spears Jeff – 1st April, 2001

# 19 – Kane sets JR on Fire – 14th July, 2003

# 18 – Stone Cold Stuns Mr. McMahon – 22nd September, 1997

# 17 – Kurt and Shane Battle – 24th June, 2001

# 16 – Jeff Swanton off Tron – 14th January, 2008

# 15 – Edge Spears Foley – 2nd April, 2006

# 14 – Stone Cold Zamboni – 28th September, 1998

# 13 – Piper hits Snuka with Coconut – 17th July, 1984

# 12 – WWE buys WCW – 26th March, 2001

# 11 – Unbreakable Mae Young

# 10 – Big Show’s Father’s Funeral – 11th November, 1999

# 9 – Montreal Screwjob – 9th November, 1997

# 8 – Big Show and Brock Lesnar Break Ring – 12th June, 2003

# 7 – Tyson and Austin – 19th January, 1998

# 6 – Mr. McMahon’s Limo Blows Up – 11th June, 2007

# 5 – Sable Handprints - 26th July, 1998

# 4 – Snuka Off the Steel Cage – 17th October, 1983

# 3 – Pillman’s Got a Gun – 4th November, 1996

# 2 – Beer Bath – 22nd March, 1999

# 1 – Mankind thrown off Cell – 28th June, 1998

Rowdy Roddy Piper Gives Haiti Kid a Haircut
    Tuesday Night Titans – 7th March, 1986

Jake The Snake Roberts Attacks Macho Man Randy Savage
    Superstars – 23rd November, 1991

The Rockers Split on the Barber Shop
    Wrestling Challenge – 11th January, 1992

WWE Championship Match
    Shawn Michaels vs. Diesel
    In Your House: Good Friends, Better Enemies - 28th April, 1996

Intercontinental Championship Match
    Hunter Hearst-Helmsley vs. Undertaker
    Shotgun Saturday Night – 8th February, 1997

Stone Cold Stunner to Mr. McMahon
    Raw – 22nd September, 1997

Hell in a Cell Match
    Mankind vs. Undertaker
    King of the Ring – 28th June, 1998

Mr. McMahon’s Ceremony to Crown a New WWE Champion
    Raw – 28th September, 1998

Stone Cold Gives the Corporation a Beer Bath
    Raw – 22nd March, 1999

Dearly Departed
    SmackDown – November 11, 1999

Hardcore Championship Match
    Shane McMahon vs. Steve Blackman
    SummerSlam – 27th August, 2000

Tables, Ladders & Chairs II for the WWE Tag Team Championship
    The Hardy Boyz vs. The Dudley Boyz vs. Edge & Christian
    WrestleMania X-7 – 1st April, 2001

Street Fight
    Kurt Angle vs. Shane McMahon
    King of the Ring – 24th June, 2001

Kurt Angle’s Milk Delivery
    Raw – 20th August, 2001

Stone Cold Steve Austin Brawls with Booker T in the Supermarket
    SmackDown – 13th December, 2001

WWE Championship Match
    Brock Lesnar vs. Big Show
    SmackDown – 12th June, 2003

Concrete Crypt Match
    Undertaker vs. The Dudley Boyz
    Great American Bash – 27th June, 2004

The Highlight Reel with Trish Stratus & Lita
    Raw – 8th November, 2004

WWE Championship Match
    John Cena vs. Edge
    New Year’s Revolution – 8th January, 2006

Hardcore Match
    Mick Foley vs. Edge
    WrestleMania 22 – 2nd April, 2006

Mr. McMahon Appreciation Night
    Raw – 11th June, 2007

Special Feature

Jerry ‘The King’ Lawler’s Outtakes

Blu-Ray Exclusives:

Intercontinental Championship Match
    Jeff Hardy vs. Randy Orton
    Raw – 14th January, 2008

The Cutting Edge with Jeff Hardy
    SmackDown – 16th January, 2009

World Heavyweight Championship Match
    Edge vs. John Cena vs. Big Show
    WrestleMania 25 5th April, 2009

Viewer’s Choice Match
    John Cena vs. CM Punk
    Raw – 7th June, 2010
    Artwork is temporary.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

This weeks Silvervision Wild Wednesday is this Ric Flair set for about €9 on Wednesday

http://www.silvervision.co.uk/products/Nature-Boy-Ric-Flair-The-Definitive-Collection-DVD-3-Discs.html

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

Blu-Ray content for the Orton DVD. It annoys me that they regularly put really good stuff on the Blu-Ray versions.
    Blu-ray Exclusive Matches

The Royal Rumble Match
    Royal Rumble – 25th January, 2009

Three Stages of Hell Match for the WWE Championship
    Randy Orton vs. Triple H
    The Bash – 28th June, 2009

World Heavyweight Championship Match
    Randy Orton vs. Christian
    Over The Limit 22nd May, 2011

Blu-ray Exclusive Special Features

The Evolution of Randy Orton’s Tattoos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,469 ✭✭✭✭GTR63

Added Spoiler tags for those that want to buy it and not see the list:)
    top50biglogo.jpg

Tim White moment & the Big Shows dad funeral.GREATEST DVD EVER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

#41 is my favorite outside broadcast ever

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

that looks like a goof larf for a DVD.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Watched Lesnar's DVD yesterday. Was funny how Heyman and all were saying that Lesnar would be here for years when he left like 10 months after where the DVD ended. Some good matches on it. Wonder where he'd be now if he stayed.

Summerslam 02 in the post aswell from eBay. Hope all you lads are right about how good it is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

glenjamin wrote: »
    Watched Lesnar's DVD yesterday. Was funny how Heyman and all were saying that Lesnar would be here for years when he left like 10 months after where the DVD ended. Some good matches on it. Wonder where he'd be now if he stayed.

Summerslam 02 in the post aswell from eBay. Hope all you lads are right about how good it is.
    I honestly think he would be a top heel right now still. He had a great look and athleticism and charisma for a big man. He was crazy over as a heel back in late 03/early 04 and was over as a face as well for WM 19. I still thing he will return when he becomes too old for MMA which wont be too long from now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

The roster speaks for itself: The Rock, Lesnar, HHH, Michaels, Undertaker, Angle, Mysterio, Flair, Jericho, Benoit, RVD, Edge, Guerrero.

Trust me, you won't be one bit disappointed.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 12,013 Mod ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

I'm fairly sure there was a recent "Best WWE PPV of all time" and SummerSlam 2002 got the most likes. It's an amazing PPV; top to bottom it's my favourite overall PPV. Just think of the crapola they showcased at WMX8 (bar Rock/Hogan) and just a few months later they pull out one of the best ever produced.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Still isnt as good as WM 17 imo, but yeah Summerslam 2002 is a great PPV. If it had had the Vengeance 2002 Triple Threat Main Event on that card, I think it would have been the best PPV of all time. Still consider that triple threat the best main event of any PPV.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Looking forward to watching K-Noxx's managerial debut to a ridiculous degree:
    http://shimmerwrestling.blogspot.com/2011/07/pre-order-shimmer-vol-37-dvd.html

• Registered Users Posts: 135 ✭✭Lovelyguy

I have four Region 1 DVDs up for grabs if anyone wants them. They are Mania 20, 21, and 23, and Bret Harts DVD. Not looking for any offers. Whoever wants them can have them.

hi - you still have these? cheers for your time

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

awesome, awesome ppv, the opening match between Angle and Rey is a cracking match, the crowd is white hot for the event as well. It'll be one of those ppvs you watch and see how little the current audience cares about most of the roster when you see the reactions people get

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭sliotor

in golden disks in jervis shoping centre. I think it has the hulk hogan and goldberg i think for around 7 euro each or something, i work beside there might pick up tomorrow.
    Does anyone know if they are worth wasting time on or is hogan up his own hole for the dvd.
    Vengance i believe is a fiver and few other ppv's.

sliotor wrote: »
    in golden disks in jervis shoping centre. I think it has the hulk hogan and goldberg i think for around 7 euro each or something, i work beside there might pick up tomorrow.
    Does anyone know if they are worth wasting time on or is hogan up his own hole for the dvd.

I dont know what you talking about re: Goldberg

rovert wrote: »
    I dont know what you talking about re: Goldberg
    i believe it was a hogan dvd
    also i think there was a goldberg dvd. I havent been there a few weeks but there is dvd's on him out there.
    the question was relating to the hogan dvd and if it was about his ego.

also i think there was a goldberg dvd. I havent been there a few weeks but there is dvd's on him out there.

There's been a few Hogan DVDs

rovert wrote: »
    There's been a few Hogan DVDs
    :) fair point, it was this dvd i talking about.
    WWE: Hulk Hogan's Unreleased Collector's Series

I looked up on amazon there, seems there is alot in it and good lot of matches probably worth picking up for the price.
    Cheers and apologies about the confusion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Butch Cassidy

jaykhunter wrote: »
    I'm fairly sure there was a recent "Best WWE PPV of all time" and SummerSlam 2002 got the most likes. It's an amazing PPV; top to bottom it's my favourite overall PPV. Just think of the crapola they showcased at WMX8 (bar Rock/Hogan) and just a few months later they pull out one of the best ever produced.

Yeah SummerSlam 2002 usually gets a very high recommendation. One of the few WWF PPVs of their late period that was a fairly robust card throughout with minimal gimmick matches actually focusing mainly on wrestling - hardcore match between Trips/Shawn aside obv.

WrestleMania X-Seven might've been great for the crowd, the venue, the set, the atmosphere and so on but I think if you break it down few matches from that show really shine in the grand scheme of things. Angle/Benoit would probably be the best from it.

I felt TLC had already been done to death by that point and TLC 2 was just a replay. Taker/Triple H was good but hardly a classic. I always thought they botched the main event... first announcing it randomly as no holds barred and then the McMahon interference.... nah, SummerSlam 2002 way better purely for the wrestling.

There's no Goldberg DVD as people have pointed. There are two Hogan sets: Anthology and "Unreleased Collector's Series".

The former is a fairly basic collection of his matches, a "greatest hits" if you will. The latter includes some previously unreleased matches - as the title would suggest.

Neither have much input from Hogan himself. If you like his matches pick either up. Myself, I'd say the second one is probably most worth a look.

The Goldberg DVD could be Backlash 2003 with him and The Rock on the front because I remember seeing that in my local Golden Discs a few weeks ago.

EDIT - Backlash 2003 cover

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTjiIxMqUFGbBdzT2Uh8IqhxdALsLrnHz7DKzpQg69CbZm1OkPy

• Registered Users Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭glenjamin

Lovelyguy wrote: »
    hi - you still have these? cheers for your time

Yea. PM me if you want and we can sort something.

On a separate note picked up 7 WWE DVDs in Game in town today for €2 each!!! Includes Survivor Series 02, a few 06 ppvs, and The Bash 09. Picked up DX's DVD and Hogan's there last time I was there. Defo worth keeping your eye on lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,046 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Silvervision selling tagged classics for a tenner :D

http://www.silvervision.co.uk/category/Tagged-Classics-Sale/page1.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Butch Cassidy

Yea. PM me if you want and we can sort something.

On a separate note picked up 7 WWE DVDs in Game in town today for €2 each!!! Includes Survivor Series 02, a few 06 ppvs, and The Bash 09. Picked up DX's DVD and Hogan's there last time I was there. Defo worth keeping your eye on lads.

Interesting... were they new DVDs? Fantastic price if so. Must pop in to have a gander.

The tagged classics are £7 from Silvervision as someone mentioned. You get 10% off them again if you buy three or more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Edge's Decade of Decadence available from sendit.com for £5 plus £2 delivery.

CHIKARA Pro goes iPPV Nov 13th!!!

Great news

• Registered Users Posts: 936 ✭✭✭HorseRadish

283143_257065284305258_121027854575669_1124558_1476618_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,589 ✭✭✭irish_stevo815

Edge's Decade of Decadence available from sendit.com for £5 plus £2 delivery.

It says £15.89 in that link??

It's only €10 on Silvervision anyway, gonna pick it up myself.

Does silvervision.ie accept Laser?? I know its says Maestro but a lot of places still dont accept the AIB Laser even though its Maestro