Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gaming Bargains (not Freebies)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭Monotype

Apogee games on discount including Duke Nukem 3D Atomic Edition $3-4.79 (depending on whether you buy all of them or not) this weekend from GOG.

Apogee set:
    Blake Stone: Aliens of Gold
    Blake Stone: Planet Strike
    Duke Nukem 3D: Atomic Edition
    Duke Nukem: Manhattan Project
    Rise of the Triad: Dark War

$15 (€11)

Rise of the triad is good too, didn't even know manhattan project was on PC.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,516 ✭✭✭dor83

Dragon Age: Origins-Ultimate Edition €22.49 on PS3 and Xbox at play.com. I know it a couple of years old but that's a great price considering all the DLC that is included.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,590 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator

anyone know were i can buy Fallout for a good price in dublin please.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

almanu wrote: »
    anyone know were i can buy Fallout for a good price in dublin please.

Try Adverts.ie you should pick fallout up there at. A reasonable price

Bayonetta xbox360 in extra vision for 10 euro

Dantes inferno is 10 euro in extra vision, great game IMO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Ok great tip for you guys right here!!!!

Metroid other m is currently 12 euro for the Wii in game, and that same game trades in gamestop for 28 euro and if you trade it in against a game that has yet to be released so a precook they bump your 28 euro to 35 euro!!!

I bought 4 copies and preordered 4 upcoming games so for 48 euro I got 140 euro off future releases this year!!!

My advice to you would be start ringing game stores to get your copies of this game

Great job op I picked up the 12 of them they had in cork and traded them into gamestops around the place for a grand total of about 350 euros and they cost me 147.50 so my new 3DS is going to cost me barely anything for it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭padair

Great job op I picked up the 12 of them they had in cork and traded them into gamestops around the place for a grand total of about 350 euros and they cost me 147.50 so my new 3DS is going to cost me barely anything for it

Is was 24.99 in the game in the ilac center.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,923 ✭✭✭kearneybobs

I was in Game in Dundrum yesterday at 7p.m. and it was €12.99

11.99 used lol and 12.99 new lol

One up for all us suckers that give gestop a good wedge of our wages!!!

Come on boards let's take the brick and mortar shops on lol

11.99 used lol and 12.99 new lol

One up for all us suckers that give gestop a good wedge of our wages!!!

Come on boards let's take the brick and mortar shops on lol

Not sure whether to order some of Amazon for £9 with free delivery.

Himmmmmm. Decisions.

padair wrote: »
    Not sure whether to order some of Amazon for £9 with free delivery.

Himmmmmm. Decisions.

Be careful as some gamestop managers and staff use this forum check trade prices and trades etc as u could be waiting a week for delivery and I would think gamestop will cop on to this fairly soon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,896 ✭✭✭penev10

Delboy Trotter or what! Fair play to you.

I don't think I'd be brazen enough to buy 12, I'd have to suss it out with one at a time I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

Little bit greedy buying 12 at once, but fair play for pulling it off!!!:p

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭dmcdante

Greatest tip ever thank you dark knight bought 4 and have got all the games i was waiting to go down in price so thanks for the tip

Ya I still can't believe it myself anyway it was 10 euros 2nd hand in game in cork

Anyway better let you gos because I have a ball to get back to we all have to use the loo in your hotel room

p1ssed much?:D

no problem guys we gaming boardsies gotta look out for each other ya know?

im usually very good at getting the better of gamestop and game, so the next scam i work up you will all know AFTER i get what I want lol

p1ssed much?:D
    was just thinking that lol

Just Cause 2 on PC for £2.49 from GoGetGames (i.e. Eurogamer's digital delivery service)

http://www.hotukdeals.com/deals/just-cause-2-pc-2-49-getgamesgo-steam-voucher/873600

You guys got to be joking me i am at home in my bed there is no why i am p1ssed
    Also just piced up JC 2 for my laptop for about 2.75 you cant go wrong

nice lol....

anyways xtra deal in the square have discounted loads of titles to a tenner worth a look if your ever anywhere near??

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Took that JC2 deal. Nice one.

Just rang Gamestop in Stephens green. They're still trading in Metroid for €28 (or €18 cash).

penev10 wrote: »
    Just rang Gamestop in Stephens green. They're still trading in Metroid for €28 (or €18 cash).

Has anyone sourced some copies of Metroid ?

Game in Dundrum had a good few a few days ago. Give them a shout.

None in GAME on Dawson St :(

Will be next week before I get a chance to check the Ilac Centre

penev10 wrote: »
    None in GAME on Dawson St :(

Will be next week before I get a chance to check the Ilac Centre
    I called Game in Ilac and over by henry street and there are none over there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

HMV has Dead Rising 2 on PC for 16.99.

WAS TALKING TO A MANAGER IN GAMESTOP THAT KNOWS ME WELL AND THEY ARE ON TO THIS SO MONDAY MORNING EXPECT TO NOT BE ABLE TO TRADE AT THAT PRICE..

MY ADVICE GET ON YOUR BIKES THIS WEEKEND AND SHOP SHOP SHOP LOL