Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Tallon's Minecraft Server [1.7.8][Survival][Creative][Anti-Grief][24/7][No-Lag]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 RUL Spectre

/facepalm

Read, boy, read!

whoops sorry about that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 RUL Spectre

hello there, my name is RUL Spectre, i recently watched jx23's video saw your server andthought it was awesome. if i may be allowed i would like to join your server. my minecraft name is RUL_Spectre. thank you and have a nice day smile.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Roll back from sunday?! Oh crap :(
    And i did so much leveling of that area...

Ah well, if it has to be done...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 sirmitch

hey bro
    can u list me again i was delisted from the 48h thing thanx bro
    sirmitch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Roll back from sunday?! Oh crap :(
    And i did so much leveling of that area...

Ah well, if it has to be done...
    It's a good thing bro, most of your village was destroyed :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭jak/mar

So basically anything that was shown in the video was attacked?

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Deilpo

My town is gone!! I logged in today and /home and i took me to where I built my town, We had the ground flatened out and a few house's and 1 tower. Now today its gone! The ground isn't flat anymore and theres only a few torches. Please tell me what happened.

INGAME NAME: Irishcraft

• Registered Users Posts: 279 ✭✭Colham

Deilpo wrote: »
    My town is gone!! I logged in today and /home and i took me to where I built my town, We had the ground flatened out and a few house's and 1 tower. Now today its gone! The ground isn't flat anymore and theres only a few torches. Please tell me what happened.

INGAME NAME: Irishcraft

The server was backed up to couple days ago due to terrorism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 blazinator3241

mc name: blazinator3241

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

whiteboii wrote: »
    ok thanx me and theo were building a lighthouse with a lava top but we didnt finish u can find it near the rainbow. thank you

sorry lads no lava above ground. that rule was put in as too many things were burnt down.

and yes i know we do have a large lave structure but that was built before that rule and when it was built it was ages out of the main area.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,305 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

and yes i know we do have a large lave structure but that was built before that rule and when it was built it was ages out of the main area.
    And if any of you fúcking griefers touch it I won't be happy...

Aright relax lads, Minecraft is supposed to be a fun game :)

Also guys, I think I'm going to restart the Freedom Tower tonight.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Just a note to anyone wanting to join our server since yesterday. I've suspended any whitelisting for the time being. I may add an anti-grief system in.

In the meantime I'm uploading a world for you all to play on single player, or start your own server with.

Just a note to anyone wanting to join our server since yesterday. I've suspended any whitelisting for the time being. I may add an anti-grief system in.

In the meantime I'm uploading a world for you all to play on single player, or start your own server with.
    People will be allowed to start new servers with the Tallon world map?

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

Well I can't stop them if I upload it. Either that or make a dummy server thats totally unlocked.

Your choice :o

Well I can't stop them if I upload it. Either that or make a dummy server thats totally unlocked.

Your choice :o
    True, I see your point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Tallon wrote: »
    It's a good thing bro, most of your village was destroyed :(

Did the fecker put my village on fire too?!?!!?!!!

Fecking scumbag!!!!

I dont care what excuse people got. It was all done on purpuse :( . Excuses like: of flint sliped and i got dced is bull****.

Now becouse of few assholes all fun is fecked for all if us, i dont even mention how lads are working to bring it back...

Idea: lets do a limited amount of people white listed every week. With proper intro and request of joining in. Lets say 10 people in a weak is easyer to keep an eye then hundred in 3 days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 Robb123

Hey I would love to join your server and hopefully bring some cool builds to the world.
    I can't join the Tallon group though because i haven't made 25 posts.

Minecraft username - Robb123

• Registered Users Posts: 370 ✭✭Xenon560

This is a shame, but I have been in other griefer filled servers and its not fun at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭ondafly

howdy lads - can I join in ?

minecraft user name same as my boards.ie account :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 ADGOBE

ADGOBE

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭dre_jspeed

Hey guys, can I join, this is my first post on boards but I'm a member since 2002. Gamertag killerpandahrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 259 ✭✭alanucc

It would be amusing to have a totally open server alongside the private server. You would see a kind of post-apocalyptic version of the private server.

Too much work to do that tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 FartingPanda

do u have to be apart of Tallon's Minecraft Server Group if u want to get on the server

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 Beatalls

I posted a request in February, Just read Tallon's warning :o
    Thnx for great server!

Username: beatalls

do u have to be apart of Tallon's Minecraft Server Group if u want to get on the server

I don't know for sure, but if I were you I would do it.
    Think it will go a bit faster :pac:

Beatalls wrote: »
    I posted a request in February, Just read Tallon's warning :o
    Thnx for great server!

Username: beatalls
    I don't know for sure, but if I were you I would do it.
    Think it will go a bit faster :pac:

once again

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=70925948#post70925948

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Fisheh BANNED for setting the cathedral on fire.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 fileyman

hello tallon please can i join your minecraft sever thank you i am fileyman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

A douchebag just burned down the church.

Is there a list on the main minecraft forums for griefers?

Username was Fisheh.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

Username was Fisheh.
    Again? Like now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,061 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

Fisheh you absolute bastard. !! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 fileyman

please can i join your sever my name is fileyman thank you

I'm sorry, but what do you mean?
    Anyone with a join date of Febuary 2011 is being denied access

which is most of the new people who saw this server on jx23's channel.
    and please stop asking if you're getting added to the whitelist...

can it really be made any clearer.

1 person griefed and i have just read that someone griefed again today so noone is being allowed on as it is now a private server for people we know, and people we can see have a good reputation already on boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,091 ✭✭✭Antar Bolaeisk

Again? Like now?

Again like now :(

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

Username was Fisheh.

You serious? As in just last few mins?

Again? Like now?
    Yeah, username and IP is banned and cherry is setting the server back a half hour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 841 ✭✭✭BlandKitten

Any idea when the server will be back up?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Cherry is reverting the server to a back up from ~30 minutes ago. Thanks to all of ye who helped extinguish the fire and attempted to rebuild.

Any idea when the server will be back up?

shouldnt be to long. follow tallon's twitter to find out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Stop asking to join! We have lost over 20 hours between us worth of work. I am very grateful to Cherry and Tal for letting me on 3 days ago but seriously why do some people have to ruin it for the rest of us! I have met alot of cool people on this server and I do not want it to end up that none of us will be allowed back on to the server!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Xenon560 wrote: »
    This is a shame, but I have been in other griefer filled servers and its not fun at all.
    Our wool mill is going to be lost! well most of it...

Nice explanation, thanks.

Its terrible that somebody wanted to destroy everybody's great work.
    I hope the server will be like it was soon.

You got to keep in mind that only 5 percent of the players does these things...
    The rest (incl me) just wants to chillax and have fun :)

Nice explanation, thanks.

Its terrible that somebody wanted to destroy everybody's great work.
    I hope the server will be like it was soon.

You got to keep in mind that only 5 percent of the players does these things...
    The rest (incl me) just wants to chillax and have fun :)
    How are we supposed to distinguish between who will do it and who won't?

The fact that most of the people came on here and spammed 25 posts to try get on the server doesn't exactly give too much confidence in people either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 193 ✭✭fitzeyboy.

Hopefully not all my redstone work is lost. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 151 ✭✭nathan99

My username is: nathanmcsharry
    Im just looking to do projects and help people have fun... i wont break the rules.

I've sorted out the users. They've been server banned AND site banned. To fix things further, the boards.ie link has been removed from JX23's Youtube page.

Servers back up in 5