Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Protest Paddy Jackson playing at the weekend?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,411 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

The best thing to do is to ignore him. For the media to ignore his matched and not say his name. That will ruin his career more than anything.

Well that’s not something that’s going to happen. Nor should it as he has already paid a price for been a dick and should be allowed get on with his life without fools like these turning up to make themselves feel important.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,501 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Any prizes for guessing who tops the ignore list since may 2019, is there a prize for most posts In a year or what

I can see why..

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Tigerbaby

Actually you kind of implied all jews were mass murderers.

And you had said previously Israelis shot children from from their bunkers.

Ok, I'll bite

did some Israeli soldiers assasinate children from bunkers?

This is a question. Not a statement, lest I be accused of something or other.

kind regards,

an honest humanitarian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,202 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

I can see why..
    People tend to use personal insults when they have nowhere else to go in an argument.

Its a shame neither of you can discuss a topic without them.

Tigerbaby wrote: »
    Ok, I'll bite

did some Israeli soldiers assasinate children from bunkers?

This is a question. Not a statement, lest I be accused of something or other.

kind regards,
    No.
    an honest humanitarian.

I'll bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

Any prizes for guessing who tops the ignore list since may 2019, is there a prize for most posts In a year or what

Is she just plain speaking?

Heh

gwalk wrote: »
    Is she just plain speaking?

Heh
    Honestly people like me more when i am fake.

I try not to be rude to people. I am human though.

I do see myself as plain speaking though. I can't do it in real life though. You have to be careful.

• Registered Users Posts: 579 ✭✭✭Tigerbaby

No.

I'll bet.

this is like trying to argue logically and reasonably with a Brexiteer.

Good luck.

I really wish you well.

People tend to use personal insults when they have nowhere else to go in an argument.

Its a shame neither of you can discuss a topic without them.

You're only talking gibberish. You already said you want Paddy Jackson "ruined"... you're also talking about the Jews and Israel... It's time for the ignore button.

G'luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

thesiegeof wrote: »
    Never said it was. I don't get why this disgusting fella is getting defended so vehemently though. Any abuse he gets is deserved, why feel sorry for him?

Because he's been punished enough. His life will never be the way it was before, in spite of being found not guilty.

A culture of guys engaging in group chats that are hugely debasing to women, is no crime (shur der only havin de craic).They have an endless porn menu at their fingertips and attitudes to women seem to increasingly reflect it. It's really depressing, but he should be left alone.

You're only talking gibberish. You already said you want Paddy Jackson "ruined"... you're also talking about the Jews and Israel... It's time for the ignore button.

G'luck.
    I am not the one talking about Israel or Jews.

Yeah would love to see Paddy Jackson ruined that would be hilarious!

Lets be honest who wouldn't love to see Paddy Jackson disappear from Rugby??? I mean not die ..but just have to get a real job.

Lots of guys would love to be in his position and would have appreciated it enough not to **** it up by doing black face and being disgusting.

_76196015_paddy1500x500.jpg

Lovely bunch of lads.

If you think having sex with woman should make her vagina tear and bleed please don't have sex with a woman.

Men used to be more gentlemanly. This new generation has no respect for society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭KaneToad

If you think having sex with woman should make her vagina tear and bleed please don't have sex with a woman.

He said it was not possible to determine what exactly had caused the injuries or whether they resulted from consensual activity.

“It doesn’t help to decide on consensuality of possible intercourse,” Dr Philip Lavery said of his examination.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

anewme wrote: »
    Totally agree with this.

His own actions led to the public backlash and he has to look to himself for that. He acknowledged his own poor actions, albeit late and he has now had the time to reflect.

It was a very harsh lesson. Whether people think that was fair or not, it is where he is now and needs to move forward too and put it behind him.

more than enough now, all should be allowed move on.

Correct me if wrong he went to sue one person? A politician who posted about a rich boys club and who works in the Seanad....the biggest rich boys club ever....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

This case and it's continued fallout makes me wonder if some would prefer if we did away with the court system. Some took him to be guilty from the get go and will never accept the court verdict.

Would people prefer if an accusation is enough to make someone guilty.

This case and it's continued fallout makes me wonder if some would prefer if we did away with the court system. Some took him to be guilty from the get go and will never accept the court verdict.

Would people prefer if an accusation is enough to make someone guilty.

Trial by Facebook Twitter is the new legal system

Clearly shown in this case when 99% of the people had no clue about it bar a few bits in press but all ran around like headless chicken after it

Some people still are

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,156 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

paddy jackson is the victim in this case and i believe him (and all the witnesses in this case)

You can't believe "all the witnesses" obviously. Not all of the witnesses agreed with his story. Some totally contradicted each other. With the amount of alcohol taken its not surprising no two witnesses gave the same account

Shefwedfan wrote:
    Correct me if wrong he went to sue one person? A politician who posted about a rich boys club and who works in the Seanad....the biggest rich boys club ever....

His initial statement after the court case left a lot to be desired. His attitude sort of backed up the scumbag impression he gave in the WhatsApp group. I think this is what people are talking about rather than his suing someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,523 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    You can't believe "all the witnesses" obviously. Not all of the witnesses agreed with his story. Some totally contradicted each other. With the amount of alcohol taken its not surprising no two witnesses gave the same account

sorry. your right. not all the people gave the same story
    but all the main witnesses did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

left bloodied and in an awful state maybe but from consetual sex

a court of law has shown that paddy jackson has done nothing illegal

i am not painted in a bad light to normal people that can see the facts of this case.

under technical examination spots of blood were found.
    they said there as a 'laceration' which if you look, this counts as a laceration : https://images-prod.healthline.com/hlcmsresource/images/Image-Galleries/infected-cut/7403-unifected_cut-1296x728-slide4.jpg.

she wasn't 'bloodied' or in an awful state.

His initial statement after the court case left a lot to be desired. His attitude sort of backed up the scumbag impression he gave in the WhatsApp group. I think this is what people are talking about rather than his suing someone.

i dont think anyone is actually saying he is a good guy. most would agree he is a scumbag. but thats not illegal

sorry. your right. not all the people gave the same story but all the main witnesses did.

No they didn't. You need to go back & Read the court details.

No two stories matched up. Jury had no choice but to aquit.

she wasn't 'bloodied' or in an awful state.

The taxi driver says otherwise. He testified under oath that she was visibly upset and he noticed blood staining on the back of her clothes even in the dark. So much so that he checked the seat wasn't stained.

No they didn't. You need to go back & Read the court details.

No two stories matched up. Jury had no choice but to aquit.

maybe im wrong on that. i thought some of their stories aligned a bit and with daras witness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,691 ✭✭✭This is it

My head is spinning after reading this thread, like something from the twilight zone.

I don't know exactly what did or didn't happen that night but he was found not guilty, and in this case I'd be of the opinion that he should be let get on with his life.

maybe im wrong on that. i thought some of their stories aligned a bit and with daras witness

Most did, some didn’t ....

Mostly because they had drunk the majority of Belfast before going back to the house, then they drank more....

The main person was the lady friend who walked in on them and was not drunk....some people like to forget her to continue their argument, she also talked to the lady involved in the house.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    Most did, some didn’t ....

Mostly because they had drunk the majority of Belfast before going back to the house, then they drank more....

The main person was the lady friend who walked in on them and was not drunk....some people like to forget her to continue their argument, she also talked to the lady involved in the house.....

and people are more likely to believe that 2 rugby players are rapists and liars and that they conspired with a third man and a female acquaintance in a conspiracy to completely cover up and mislead the police about a rape over one woman telling a lie to save face.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭heroics

banie01 wrote: »
    I just did...
    Got 37!
    I still reckon I could take more than 40 tho!
    Just use one of the little animals as a club!

Hahah I just got 52 :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Your Face wrote: »
    That was seedy alright but lets not forget that it was her 'friends' that made it public.

Well she did video these men and send it to her friends. Poor girl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

BDI wrote: »
    Well she did video these men and send it to her friends. Poor girl.

I dont think it was herself that videoed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Portsalon

Shefwedfan wrote: »
    Have you got any details to back this claim up?

What specific details would you like to know?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭NoteAgent

KaneToad wrote: »
    Paddy Jackson was found not guilty of rape and not guilty of sexual assault. There is no evidence that any crime took place. I think he should be left alone to try and earn a living.

His known contribution to the infamous WhatsApp messages was very tame. The derogatory language was used by others. The word 'slut' was never used by Jackson. Ironically, it was used by the complainant to describe the other girls at the party.

Yeah but he did say that they were all "top shaggers" which I cringed to death at. Sounds like something a virgin says when he firsts gets the ride. Who the hell even brags about getting the ride once there past the age of 20 anyway. He was 24 when this happened LMAO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭jr86

NoteAgent wrote: »
    Yeah but he did say that they were all "top shaggers" which I cringed to death at.

Any link to the quote of Jackson saying this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Yeah. But that ain't gonna help Paddy Jackson over the weekend is it?:D

Why do you think Jackson needs any help?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭NoteAgent

NoteAgent wrote: »

Interesting how Jackson changed his name to Stuart olding when sending the message so isn't it!?

jr86 wrote: »
    Interesting how Jackson changed his name to Stuart olding when sending the message so isn't it!?

Its from unidentified to Olding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

Its from unidentified to Olding.

No it's not

"And olding's reply..."

Rodin wrote: »
    Not one message there attributed to Jackson

Ara stop dont let that get in the way off a mob crusade!!

No it's not

"And olding's reply..."

It is.

Untitled.png

It is.

Untitled.png

That poster was talking about the "top shaggers" comment by the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 702 ✭✭✭Portsalon

Rodin wrote: »
    Not one message there attributed to Jackson

No.

But here's one "attributed" to the complainant:-

image.png

That poster was talking about the "top shaggers" comment by the way

Fair enough. Thought it was someone still on about the "Sluts" comments.

My bad.

Fair enough. Thought it was someone still on about the "Sluts" comments.

My bad.

grand, I'll pretend I didn't see the "learn what reply means" ninja edit, do we really have to be so condescending behind our keyboards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,481 ✭✭✭NewClareman

You should be.

And yes I am well aware all men are really like that.

No they’re not, thank you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

Portsalon wrote: »
    No.

But here's one "attributed" to the complainant:-

image.png

Those forensic samples did not corroborate her story and the jury found that no crime had occurred.

NEXT !!

Did anyone read the article? He won't play. Why would they bother risk the controversy. When Jackson played for Perpignon, they had an away game in Connacht. Jackson started every game up to till then but was left out of the entire squad for that match. They aren't stupid.