Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Protest Paddy Jackson playing at the weekend?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,176 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

Eh, the protesters have re-ignited this topic. We're discussing the protests. The topic is done, he's innocent.
    Legally not socially.

You can protest the behavior of the ceos at the banks even though what they did was legal because it was immoral.

• Registered Users Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Tigerbaby

Yeah in a lab.

Don't mind him he thinks all jews are 'mass murderers' but still awesome.

ok

lets not go down the "BoJo reality" trail here, and maybe try to establish some facts

I dont think Israelis are all "mass murderers".. where did I say that? and why would you accuse me of that? obfuscation?

P Jackson is of little consequence in this World really.

Get over yourself. let the man alone.

salmocab wrote: »
    Oh he’s almost certainly a tosser of the highest order but if we start protesting everytime a tosser goes to work we will be very busy.
    The best thing to do is to ignore him. For the media to ignore his matched and not say his name. That will ruin his career more than anything.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,005 ✭✭✭BDI

Are you calling Dara Florence a Liar

Depends.

Has she been a victim of any crimes ever.

Victims of crimes have impunity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,958 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

The best thing to do is to ignore him. For the media to ignore his matched and not say his name. That will ruin his career more than anything.

Not sure how that works but fire ahead with it anyway

Tigerbaby wrote: »
    ok

I dont think Israelis are all "mass murderers".. where did I say that? and why would you accuse me of that? obfuscation?

Actually you kind of implied all jews were mass murderers.
    not at all. Jews are some of the most liberal, enlightened people ever created.

the World would be so much poorer without the richness of Jewish culture.

Just think , ya know , priorities and all. What did the man do? Was he a mass murderer?

And you had said previously Israelis shot children from from their bunkers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

Any prizes for guessing who tops the ignore list since may 2019, is there a prize for most posts In a year or what

• Registered Users Posts: 16,894 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Eh, the protesters have re-ignited this topic. We're discussing the protests. The topic is done, he's innocent.

While I respect your right to start threads on whatever subject you want, I don't think you are doing him any favours starting threads like this. The threads ignite all of the emotions again on both sides. If you genuinely believe him innocent and want him to be able to get on with his life you'd be far better let people forget about what happened rather than reminding them again.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,427 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Aha... so you hope he gets "ruined"...

You're as disgusting as anything sent in the whatsapp messages.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Sleeper12 wrote: »
    I respect the court verdict and he should be allowed earn a living but he didn't exactly endear himself to the public threatening to sue everyone after the trial. He was ill advised to say the least.

Totally agree with this.

His own actions led to the public backlash and he has to look to himself for that. He acknowledged his own poor actions, albeit late and he has now had the time to reflect.

It was a very harsh lesson. Whether people think that was fair or not, it is where he is now and needs to move forward too and put it behind him.

more than enough now, all should be allowed move on.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,287 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Well that’s not something that’s going to happen. Nor should it as he has already paid a price for been a dick and should be allowed get on with his life without fools like these turning up to make themselves feel important.

Any prizes for guessing who tops the ignore list since may 2019, is there a prize for most posts In a year or what

I can see why..

Actually you kind of implied all jews were mass murderers.

And you had said previously Israelis shot children from from their bunkers.

Ok, I'll bite

did some Israeli soldiers assasinate children from bunkers?

This is a question. Not a statement, lest I be accused of something or other.

kind regards,

an honest humanitarian.

I can see why..
    People tend to use personal insults when they have nowhere else to go in an argument.

Its a shame neither of you can discuss a topic without them.

Tigerbaby wrote: »
    Ok, I'll bite

did some Israeli soldiers assasinate children from bunkers?

This is a question. Not a statement, lest I be accused of something or other.

kind regards,
    No.
    an honest humanitarian.

I'll bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

Is she just plain speaking?

Heh

gwalk wrote: »
    Is she just plain speaking?

Heh
    Honestly people like me more when i am fake.

I try not to be rude to people. I am human though.

I do see myself as plain speaking though. I can't do it in real life though. You have to be careful.

No.

I'll bet.

this is like trying to argue logically and reasonably with a Brexiteer.

Good luck.

I really wish you well.

People tend to use personal insults when they have nowhere else to go in an argument.

Its a shame neither of you can discuss a topic without them.

You're only talking gibberish. You already said you want Paddy Jackson "ruined"... you're also talking about the Jews and Israel... It's time for the ignore button.

G'luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Sorry about that

thesiegeof wrote: »
    Never said it was. I don't get why this disgusting fella is getting defended so vehemently though. Any abuse he gets is deserved, why feel sorry for him?

Because he's been punished enough. His life will never be the way it was before, in spite of being found not guilty.

A culture of guys engaging in group chats that are hugely debasing to women, is no crime (shur der only havin de craic).They have an endless porn menu at their fingertips and attitudes to women seem to increasingly reflect it. It's really depressing, but he should be left alone.

You're only talking gibberish. You already said you want Paddy Jackson "ruined"... you're also talking about the Jews and Israel... It's time for the ignore button.

G'luck.
    I am not the one talking about Israel or Jews.

Yeah would love to see Paddy Jackson ruined that would be hilarious!

Lets be honest who wouldn't love to see Paddy Jackson disappear from Rugby??? I mean not die ..but just have to get a real job.

Lots of guys would love to be in his position and would have appreciated it enough not to **** it up by doing black face and being disgusting.

_76196015_paddy1500x500.jpg

Lovely bunch of lads.

If you think having sex with woman should make her vagina tear and bleed please don't have sex with a woman.

Men used to be more gentlemanly. This new generation has no respect for society.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,162 ✭✭✭KaneToad

If you think having sex with woman should make her vagina tear and bleed please don't have sex with a woman.

He said it was not possible to determine what exactly had caused the injuries or whether they resulted from consensual activity.

“It doesn’t help to decide on consensuality of possible intercourse,” Dr Philip Lavery said of his examination.

anewme wrote: »
    Totally agree with this.

His own actions led to the public backlash and he has to look to himself for that. He acknowledged his own poor actions, albeit late and he has now had the time to reflect.

It was a very harsh lesson. Whether people think that was fair or not, it is where he is now and needs to move forward too and put it behind him.

more than enough now, all should be allowed move on.

Correct me if wrong he went to sue one person? A politician who posted about a rich boys club and who works in the Seanad....the biggest rich boys club ever....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

This case and it's continued fallout makes me wonder if some would prefer if we did away with the court system. Some took him to be guilty from the get go and will never accept the court verdict.

Would people prefer if an accusation is enough to make someone guilty.

This case and it's continued fallout makes me wonder if some would prefer if we did away with the court system. Some took him to be guilty from the get go and will never accept the court verdict.

Would people prefer if an accusation is enough to make someone guilty.

Trial by Facebook Twitter is the new legal system

Clearly shown in this case when 99% of the people had no clue about it bar a few bits in press but all ran around like headless chicken after it

Some people still are

paddy jackson is the victim in this case and i believe him (and all the witnesses in this case)

You can't believe "all the witnesses" obviously. Not all of the witnesses agreed with his story. Some totally contradicted each other. With the amount of alcohol taken its not surprising no two witnesses gave the same account

Shefwedfan wrote:
    Correct me if wrong he went to sue one person? A politician who posted about a rich boys club and who works in the Seanad....the biggest rich boys club ever....

His initial statement after the court case left a lot to be desired. His attitude sort of backed up the scumbag impression he gave in the WhatsApp group. I think this is what people are talking about rather than his suing someone.