Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The try harder if ye want to keep a second joke thread thread

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

A Galway woman, driving along at speed, passed over a bridge only to find a cop with a radar gun on the other side lying in wait. The cop pulled her over, walked up to the car, and asked, 'What's your hurry?'
    She replied, 'I'm late for work.'
    'Oh yeah,' said the cop, 'what do you do?'
    'I'm a Rectum Stretcher,' she responded.
    The cop stammered, 'A what?............
    'A Rectum Stretcher!'
    'And just what does a rectum stretcher do?'
    'Well,' she said, 'I start by inserting one finger in the rectum, then work my way up to two fingers, then three, then four, then with my whole hand in. I work from side to side until I can get both hands in, and then I slowly but surely stretch it, until it's about 6 feet'
    'And just what the hell do you do with a 6 foot asshole?' he asked
    'You give him a radar gun & park him behind a bridge'.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Ladybird18

Speaking of real life experiences.
    Overheard going through airport security:
    Security: Remove your belt
    Man: Are my shoes ok?
    Security: Well I wouldnt wear them :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,099 ✭✭✭joeguevara

Ladybird18 wrote: »
    Speaking of real life experiences.
    Overheard going through airport security:
    Security: Remove your belt
    Man: Are my shoes ok?
    Security: Well I wouldnt wear them :D

Cracker.

Don’t know why but reminded me of ‘queuing up at an atm machine and an old lady asked me for help tocheck her balance, so I pushed her over.’

Gonnorhea would have been the perfect name for diarrhoea medicine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,608 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

I've just found out that I've lost my job as an engineer in the local nuclear power station.
    I don't know how to react.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,305 ✭✭✭✭branie2

A man walked into a clothes shop and said to the assistant, "Would you mind taking that yellow tie with the green spots out of the window for me, please?"
    "Certainly sir", replied the assistant.
    "Thanks very much. The horrible thing bothers me every time I pass."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,116 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

Siamese twins walk into a bar in Canada and park themselves on a bar stool.

One of them says to the bartender, "Don't mind us; we're joined at the hip. I'm John, he's Jim. Two Molson Canadian beers, draft please."

The bartender, feeling slightly awkward, tries to make polite conversation while pouring the beers. "Been on holiday yet, lads?"

"Off to England next month," says John. "We go to England every year, rent a car and drive for miles. Don't we, Jim?" Jim agrees.

"Ah, England!" says the bartender. "Wonderful country... the history, the beer, the culture..."

"Nah, we don't like that British crap," says John. "Hamburgers and Molson's beer, that's us, eh Jim? And we can't stand the English - they're so arrogant and rude."

"So why keep going to England?" asks the bartender.

"It's the only chance Jim gets to drive."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,415 ✭✭✭chewed

A priest, a vicar and a rabbit walk into a blood bank.

The rabbit says, "I think I might be a type O"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,450 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Have you ever noticed that all the instruments searching for intelligent life point away from the earth?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭RobMc59

The guy who invented sanitizing gel must be rubbing his hands now.

In my day,panic buying only happened when the bell rang and the barman shouted"last orders at the bar"!!

Elvis Costello has an arrangement with his mechanic, whereby he pays for his tyres with leftover Christmas chocolates.

Last week, he got a Goodyear for the Roses.

Elvis Costello has an arrangement with his mechanic, whereby he pays for his tyres with leftover Christmas chocolates.

Last week, he got a Goodyear for the Roses.

And then sang"pump it up"!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

the mechanic also accidently scratched his car...and Elvis Costello said don't worry "accidents can happen"

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,450 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

chewed wrote: »
    A priest, a vicar and a rabbit walk into a blood bank.

The rabbit says, "I think I might be a type O"
    Dear Rabbit

don't feel so bad. You should be positive.

CM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭byrner88

In a Tesco this morning, I was horrified to find they had no toilet paper at all.
    Reluctantly I headed for the checkout and asked if they had any. A firm NO was the answer.

Walking back to the toilets with my jocks and trousers around my ankles was a walk of shame I can tell you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭patmac

My girlfriend left me because of my awful Arnold Schwarzenegger impression.

But don't worry... I'll return.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,586 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Just seen a massive fight in the toilet roll aisle at my local Tescos with approx 20 people involved

The good news is no one was injured badly just some soft tissue damage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,014 ✭✭✭✭GBX

A judge asks a surly defendant if he has anything to say for himself.

The defendant mutters, "Fook all."

"What did you say?" asks the judge.

The court clerk turns to the judge and says,

"The defendant said, "fook all", your honour."

"Really?" replies the judge,

"I could have sworn I saw his lips move."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭seagull

Have you ever noticed that all the instruments searching for intelligent life point away from the earth?

I give you the last two lines of this

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Since everyone is panic buying loo roll. I'm gonna make and sell jacks roll with jokes written on it.

For sh1ts and giggles.

During Antiques Roadshow today, I looked at the 19th century mahogany chest of drawers in the corner of my living room and thought:

"Maybe that's where the ****ing remote is."

Lidl management today said that because of the panic buying and pandemonium in their stores that they are taking drastic action and opening another till.

This is your Ryanair pilot speaking. I'm working from home today...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

This is your Ryanair pilot speaking. I'm working from home today...

Just because you are working from home, doesn't mean you can submit others work as your own.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=112823855&postcount=6571

What’s the difference between Covid 19 and Romeo & Juliet?

One’s a corona virus and the other is a Verona crisis.

Since everyone has started washing their hands, the peanuts in the pubs have lost their taste.

Last week, my next door neighbour asked me:

“Seen as our houses are the same design... Can I ask how many rolls of wallpaper you bought to decorate the living room?”

“Thirteen” I said.

Today, he came round looking angry: “I’ve got three rolls left over!!!”

“So did I!” I said

When a recipe ask you to separate eggs, how far is acceptable?
    I've just put one on a train to Galway..

Looking to take a break from reading and watching television about the Corona virus, going to watch a movie instead. ‘Outbreak’ looks interesting anyone know what it’s about?

GBX wrote: »
    When a recipe ask you to separate eggs, how far is acceptable?
    I've just put one on a train to Galway..
    Not far enough...

Send it to Cork! :pac:

Without offence to anyone i think the corona viris was released by a woman my reasons being:-
    football stopped
    F1 stopped
    Bars and terraces stopped
    Moto GP stopped ,
    Men have to remain at home,
    but the hairdressers are still open!
    Explain to me please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,180 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

And lo, I am learned that "Social Distancing" <> "Doggie Style".

My German friend has told me that over there, everyone is panic buying sausage and cheese, rather than toilet roll.
    It's the wurst käse scenario.

Just heard a man collapsed on the London Eye.

Paramedics on site say he is slowly coming round.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭chips1234

valoren wrote: »
    Now that toilet roll and tissues are the new currency what do you call a tosser who runs out of both?

Wankrupt.

and between a sock and a hard place

My best mate, Dave passed away yesterday so I went to see his wife today.

I said, "Look on the bright side, at least he's not suffering anymore."

She said, "He wasn't ill, he died all of a sudden."

I said, "I know, I meant being married to you."

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 12,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Did you see the Covid-19 meme?

It's gone viral.

Sorry.

iamstop wrote: »
    Did you see the Covid-19 meme?

It's gone viral.

Sorry.
    giphy.gif

Netflix to reduce streaming quality.

They’re gonna start showing Mrs Brown’s Boys.

The Slinky: Crushing the happiness of children living in bungalows since 1945.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭fr336

Virus relieved as it tests negative for Trump (nicked from Private Eye)

You got to feel for Philip Schofield. He is only just come out and now is being told to stay in.

Don't go to the pub. Don't meet up with your friends. Don't come home with an infection.

Honestly, Simon Coveney is starting to sound like my fcuking girlfriend.

Just thinking of what it’s going to be like in 5 years time listening to all the Chavs telling darling Covid and Corona to stop fighting and eat their McDonalds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,623 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Just back from the shops. Apparently there's no problem if you just wear a mask and some gloves.

Didn't work - everyone else was wearing clothes.....

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

If you're worried about coronavirus,

Rest assured the pharmaceutical industry is working round the clock to find the most profitable cure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,116 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

My condolences to all the mammies who this year, instead of going to the pub and getting pissed, have to spend their mothers' day with their kids

There’s not much left on the shelves so I just bought what I could get my hands on, and I tried crab paste for the very first time.

It’s revolting - I’m taking it back to the chemist first thing tomorrow to get a refund...

I said to the missus last night,"here,put this nurse's outfit on""Oh"she said ,"whys that?"
    I said,"we need a loaf".