Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Conor McGregor thread (MMA Talk Only - Read 1st Post Before Posting)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,942 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

ricero wrote:
    If McGregor still has any desire or bottle then he should accept the Tony Ferguson fight.

What does that fight get him? He is next up for a title shot right now. If he fights Ferguson the only thing that can happen just is he loses that title shot.

He'd be insane to take that chance when there's a multi million dollar fight in his future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

eagle eye wrote: »
    What does that fight get him? He is next up for a title shot right now. If he fights Ferguson the only thing that can happen just is he loses that title shot.

He'd be insane to take that chance when there's a multi million dollar fight in his future.

Coward talk and easy excuse.

Mcgregor has said himself he would one day take out Tony and now is his chance. All this "my season" talk was all talk it seems.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

ricero wrote: »

Mcgregor has said himself he would one day take out Tony and now is his chance. All this "my season" talk was all talk it seems.
    Something something, global pandemic

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

Fighting the winner of Khabib/Justin is cowardly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,109 ✭✭✭The Ayatolla

Equally as embarrassing for Kavanagh who was harping on about this cringey "season" as well. Good god. Pure PR jibberish talk.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭Still Ill

It's still only the end of July. A season is still achievable for him if the will is there. (Which it almost certainly isn't). He could fight Tony in October and then the winner of that be penciled in to fight for the belt.

In reality, what'll happen is he'll have wasted another of his peak years by fighting the grand total of one can.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,936 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

Still Ill wrote: »
    It's still only the end of July. A season is still achievable for him if the will is there. (Which it almost certainly isn't). He could fight Tony in October and then the winner of that be penciled in to fight for the belt.

In reality, what'll happen is he'll have wasted another of his peak years by fighting the grand total of one can.
    Bit insulting to call Cerrone a can

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,625 Mod ✭✭✭✭aloooof

It never fails to give me a chuckle when someone on a discussion forum decides to call someone who fights in a cage for a living "cowardly".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,041 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Had a it not been for the pandemic, I'm sure he would have already fought again this year.

Don't blame him for not wanting to travel to an empty arena to fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

Looks like he will fight Tony. Hopefully he's serious would love to see that fight and I think Conor gives Tony a really bad beating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,604 ✭✭✭dave1982

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,891 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

So who does he accept against?

He accepts Twitter attention.

He'd a hangover fighting khabib now aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

It's interesting to hear Javier Mendez say that McGregor is the toughest match up for Khabib from Poirier, Ferguson and Gaethe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭The White Feather

Congratulations to Conor and Dee! They got engaged!

Ee5_JbEXsAINmNF?format=jpg&name=medium

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Doff

MMA talk only or you'll make the mod cry

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

The Room reference?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,170 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

His nails look well

• Registered Users Posts: 1,933 ✭✭✭H8GHOTI

Doff wrote: »
    MMA talk only or you'll make the mod cry

I heard she put him in an armbar before he tapped and proposed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

bloody state of her

only balloon he felt was his missus

• Registered Users Posts: 3,706 ✭✭✭clsmooth

bloody state of her

Now now now. Envy isn’t a nice trait. I’m sure there’s a nice woman out there for you too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭US2

bloody state of her

What the **** ?

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,534 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

bloody state of her

Threadbanned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Lol

Lol

How is this guy still posting when threadbanned? Is this hacking?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,812 Mod ✭✭✭✭riffmongous

Doff wrote: »
    How is this guy still posting when threadbanned? Is this hacking?

A threadban isn't software enforced, it's informal

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,534 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Lol
    Forum banned for a week for ignoring threadban

• Registered Users Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭robwen

Khabib wants the GSP fight next but if it can`t be made he will fight whoever beats Poirier be it McGregor or Ferguson

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Lads save yourself a card and don’t go there..
    MMA talk only.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,628 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Axwell wrote: »
    Lads save yourself a card and don’t go there..
    MMA talk only.

Okey doke. Wasn’t sure on the links posted..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭GiftofGab

Can we discuss on after hours?

Jeez must be a fight coming... This thread been dead for month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,617 ✭✭✭lawrencesummers

dave1982 wrote: »
    Jeez must be a fight coming... This thread been dead for month

On a Training camp in Corsica currently I heard

Brilliant delighted see him back to his old ways.

I seen he got a visit from USADA too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,683 ✭✭✭monty_python

Not training anymore, pulled out of the water safety thing as well, ****in plonker

Yellow handed out..keep ignoring the warning and they will keep being applied folks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Not training anymore, pulled out of the water safety thing as well, ****in plonker

Not all he pulled out according to the news

Clearly people love to ignore the warnings..

Not all he pulled out according to the news

I assume you mean for USADA piss test

On the topic of dicks getting attention, I read the Pauli Mallignaggi training fight is coming to Netflix in a 3 part documentary presumably by end of the year after production wrapped up in July. Some stories coming out from people who were there saying it went exactly as McGregor tells it has me believing they are reviving the story to create some hype before the Netflix release.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,293 ✭✭✭billybonkers

There is a Netflix doc on the Pauli training.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭simongurnick

Dana saying on espn tonight they are talks with conor for some "fun stuff" in early 21

Let the man fight!

:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Diego Sanchez? Haha.. Worse than the Cowboy fight. I'm almost certain he said he was ready to hop in as a replacement for the Tony Khabib fight.. Correct me if I'm wrong though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,942 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Still Ill wrote:
    Diego Sanchez? Haha.. Worse than the Cowboy fight. I'm almost certain he said he was ready to hop in as a replacement for the Tony Khabib fight.. Correct me if I'm wrong though.
    Do you think there's any chance that they don't want to give him a big name until the fans are back in?

Hmmm, wonder if he's trying to establish cause for a "free me to box w/out Zuffa-UFC" clause/release argument? ie showing intent to fight named fighters etc? Going full on Dana like that usually doesn't end terribly well or bode well for future relationship with UFC

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Hmmm, wonder if he's trying to establish cause for a "free me to box w/out Zuffa-UFC" clause/release argument? ie showing intent to fight named fighters etc? Going full on Dana like that usually doesn't end terribly well or bode well for future relationship with UFC

Maybe
    But Dana mentioned recently he'd announce something big for boxing soon and also something for conor too. Could be conor drumming up some publicity too. Either way, a manny fight would make huge dough even without fans in attendance. And maybe there could be fans in the middle east..