Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 677 ✭✭✭RaverRo808

Luke G wrote: »
    I'm deffo goin, Guru Josh is playing on Valentines night aswel...

Im going aswell,Im going to smack him in the head really hard for allowing some pr*ck to sample his once classic Infinity tune and bastardise it into that lump of sh*te they keep playing on the radio lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

BaZmO* wrote: »
    If it was in the Mansion House I'd definitely be tempted, but I just can't get the scene from Human Traffic out of my head where the guy is sitting in the club complaining about how things just aren't what they used to be! :D

:D lol yep im with ya on that kind of thinking! i have been to a few "old skool" nights last year and to a few clubs but cant help thinking that way sometimes! maybe where just geting old:rolleyes: or where not joining in if you know what i mean;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

Here jonny the aul unemployment spell is noticable here.....
    http://boardreader.com/fp/boards_ie_15682/Dance_Electronic_DJing_93524.html
    You are listed as being the most active on the boards for last week:D:D:D;)

Here is the most up to date link for the 'KEYDIRECTORY' file for who ever wants it updated to page 334 & another whole line of info added from page 45 to 66 when you point mouse to white dot beside number;) again signature below is link to Thread archive for download.

KEYDIRECTORY.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭jonny68

Here jonny the aul unemployment spell is noticable here.....
    http://boardreader.com/fp/boards_ie_15682/Dance_Electronic_DJing_93524.html
    You are listed as being the most active on the boards for last week:D:D:D;)

Here is the most up to date link for the 'KEYDIRECTORY' file for who ever wants it updated to page 334 & another whole line of info added from page 45 to 66 when you point mouse to white dot beside number;)

KEYDIRECTORY.htm

Yeah that would be about right, ive applied for loads of jobs so hopefully something will give (wont get me hopes up)sure i do be just checking out music and all that:pac:

So does anyone know for certain if the K-Klass gig is actually in the original Mansion House or some other place?

Somehow i cant see the Mansion House being used again for a Rave, it looks too posh now, does anyone remember the name of the Rave there in 1990 i was at?For the life of me i don't remember but i was there and must have asked half the crowd had they any yokes but everyone was lookig for these very elusive love drug pills that cost £25,ended up i didn't get any (there was no gargle on sale either)

jonny68 wrote: »
    So does anyone know for certain if the K-Klass gig is actually in the original Mansion House or some other place??

Well the link posted by DJAL to ticket master has the address of the venue as Dawson street so it sounds like it is:cool:
    Somehow i cant see the Mansion House being used again for a Rave, it looks too posh now, does anyone remember the name of the Rave there in 1990 i was at?

Is this the gig you were at jonny?????

http://www.johnbraine.com/music/flyers/mansion.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭mightybashful

Has this been put up before?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭gwood1234

Can anyone help me find these two tracks?

Sundance - Sundance (QDos Remix)

The Brain - I'll Find A Way (Jam El Mar Mix)

Any upload links really, really, REALLY appreciated!!!

Regards
    Gareth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭CelticSpirit

That gig's on out in the Spawell lads. KenO Flanagan is on aswell.

Well the link posted by DJAL to ticket master has the address of the venue as Dawson street so it sounds like it is:cool:

I actually for the life of me cant remember what it was called, usually my memory is good when it comes to Raves,etc (which is surprising when you consider the amount of yokes,etc ive consumed over the years:o:D) it could well have been that alright, funnily enough when it has finished there was no where else opened but the old Sinn Fein club in Blessington St so i went there for a few gargles and sat among old IRA heads talking about the troubles and here i am thnking, fcuk this sh*t lets talk abour Rave or something :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

which 1 is it mate there heaps of those nr:gex tapes!:confused:
    Has this been put up before?

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

Hey,

I've been eyeing up this thread for a while now and decided to post.:D
    I've seen this requested a few times, I think its:

http://www.sendspace.com/file/ztantq
    Jimmy J & Cru-l-t Feat JDS - Take Me Away

Some nice classics already posted - Good work!

fair play to ye mate lookin for dis for ages spot on....!!!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Yeah I agree 100%
    Even back in the day when I was greener than the Jolly Green Giant's nutsack I could still see that the place was an amazing venue for a gig/rave. Still can't believe that they got away with having so many Raves there!

That would be thanks to the now deceased Tony Gregory and friends thinking wasn't it so nice to see all these young people having fun and not knocking seven shades of **** out of each other as they would be in a normal drink fueled scenario, Good man tony ;)RIP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,255 ✭✭✭mightybashful

turks wrote: »
    which 1 is it mate there heaps of those nr:gex tapes!:confused:

Just says NR:Gex 1 promo on it. Think Wubble U's petal is the last one on it and it starts with The World Waits. I can stick it up if anyone wants it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

yes, on the right hand side of the restaurant there is a a long walk up steps to the main hall as far as i can remember.i have been to most of the raves there and was one of the best venues in dublin for a rave imo. so bazmo,are you tempted on the 30th of jan?

You're right in that the restaurant is on the left side of main entrance, the main hall is called the round room with a high dome ceiling with a balcony stretching from one side of the room to the other where dj and lighting goes unless they're gonna put in a stage for it. Can anyone clarify if it's on there or in the mansion club in templeogue???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

You're right in that the restaurant is on the left side of main entrance, the main hall is called the round room with a high dome ceiling with a balcony stretching from one side of the room to the other where dj and lighting goes unless they're gonna put in a stage for it. Can anyone clarify if it's on there or in the mansion club in templeogue???

Mansion in Templeogue unfortunately, it's an error on ticketmasters part, i aint too happy with them tbh :(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

Sorry Lads looks like its deffo on in the Spawell,
    wrong address put up on the web page..

It's on in the --->

Mansion Nightclub
    Spawell Complex, Templeogue, Dublin Dublin 6W

This is what's on there,

Fri 30/01/09 23:00 K-Klass
    Sat 14/02/09 23:00 DJ Guru Josh
    Mon 16/03/09 23:00 The Return of Sash!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

Sorry Lads looks like its deffo on in the Spawell,
    worng address put up on the web page..

It's on in the --->

Mansion Nightclub
    Spawell Complex, Templeogue, Dublin Dublin 6W

This is what's on there,

Fri 30/01/09 23:00 K-Klass
    Sat 14/02/09 23:00 DJ Guru Josh
    Mon 16/03/09 23:00 The Return of Sash!

Ah boll*x... i was already to root out the x-works jeans, promo and dust mask :mad:..
    Think we should do them for false advertising:P
    Is there many off the boards going in??? i'm struggling to convince ppl to go, so could be doin a hans solo lol...think it should be a good night and this city could do with a good rave to lift the doom and gloom of the country as of late!!

• Subscribers Posts: 8,322 ✭✭✭Scubadevils

aceberg wrote: »
    man your a legend.been after an id on this track ''Influx - Braineater'' for years.another 1 marked off the list.super track.thks.:D

Good stuff, nothing like stumbling across a track you have needed id'd for years! Yeah its a great track, love it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Felixdhc wrote: »
    Good stuff, nothing like stumbling across a track you have needed id'd for years! Yeah its a great track, love it.

hey man don't suppose ya got a good rip of this:

Manitou - Ever Means Never

have an mp3 of it but it's very poor.it's another top track imo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 25 punts for 1

Ah boll*x... i was already to root out the x-works jeans, promo and dust mask :mad:..
    Think we should do them for false advertising:P
    Is there many off the boards going in??? i'm struggling to convince ppl to go, so could be doin a hans solo lol...think it should be a good night and this city could do with a good rave to lift the doom and gloom of the country as of late!!

too good to be true....could be good though

great story man...is that darren doyle from greenhills your talkin about ..he was a pal of mine too if its the same fella
    The very same chap man....was a fuc.kin great buzzer R.I.P.....im from greenhills me self chief the names Bonsey.....had some great craic with Doyler, Keego, Bo, Derek K & all the rest for years:D

Alright chief its a while ago now since these were posted:rolleyes: just wonderin if we ever crossed paths back then?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

aceberg wrote: »
    hey man don't suppose ya got a good rip of this:

Manitou - Ever Means Never

have an mp3 of it but it's very poor.it's another top track imo.

Will post that up later Ace :)

Anyone got the Warren K mix on Halloween night '93 , lost mine ages ago :mad:

derra wrote: »
    Will post that up later Ace :)

Anyone got the Warren K mix on Halloween night '93 , lost mine ages ago :mad:

Dony know if this is the one your after Derra??????
    Only one link working off this post though:(
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=57477183&postcount=4001

Here are a load of links i have for Warren K if not........;)
    http://www.mediafire.com/?7dhlddhmlzj
    http://www.mediafire.com/?70k5pytwhnj
    http://www.mediafire.com/?cx4yvzkbx3x
    http://www.mediafire.com/?1mbj2t1hie1
    http://www.mediafire.com/?abwntkeo10d
    http://www.mediafire.com/?6yr1iuonjnw
    http://www.mediafire.com/?5wzzb4xcmj1
    http://www.mediafire.com/?0bzgnwoizdg
    http://www.mediafire.com/?wvwnt9h2zcj

Alright chief its a while ago now since these were posted:rolleyes: just wonderin if we ever crossed paths back then?????

i,d say so ...byrner is my name, i know keego too, used to blow around on vespas with doyler, and lads from greenpark, do ya know steo o brien hes a good pal of mine?? i remember one night in sloppy joes , i had brought a load of lads from rathfarnham over and we were all out of it [pink new yorkers, i think] and playing shades of rhythm -ecstacy on the juke box -and then whole gang of us going nuts standing on tables,got a blow job off a young one i just met down the lane outside, then off into town for the night ....the olympic starter then the main course in the asylum..to be back in those carefree days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

Cheers Key for getting them links but it would'nt be any of them, all the mixes were brutally tagged when first posted that ya were downloading the same mix every so often :rolleyes:
    Posted that halloween mix before on the Ryhthmfm site but thats gone now and NI crashed a while back with links to it and i had deleted it out of Mediafire etc

Here ya go Ace ..
    Manitou- Ever Means Never
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mizytynizwd
    Only copy i have of it , ya might get a better one of it ...

Cheers Key for getting them links but it would'nt be any of them, all the mixes were brutally tagged when first posted that ya were downloading the same mix every so often :rolleyes:
    Posted that halloween mix before on the Ryhthmfm site but thats gone now and NI crashed a while back with links to it and i had deleted it out of Mediafire etc

Here ya go Ace ..
    Manitou- Ever Means Never
    http://www.mediafire.com/?mizytynizwd
    Only copy i have of it , ya might get a better one of it ...

nice 1 derra it's a better copy than mine anyways so cheers.it's very short tho same as the copy i have wonder if it's the best version.:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭bmooney

i used 2 hang around up there family are from up there used 2 go 2 sides with a few of the lads from up there woggo /meatloaf/pearcy/the smiths /ricer/sunny /gav /mark doyle and on 2 the asylum uncle was a bouncer in the asylum he is from limeklin still do b up in the traders god i remember in sloppy joes

Lads i keep telling youse about Raindance in London you haven't been to a Rave until you've been to a Raindance Rave, anytime ive been it's been amazing, there is no other Rave organisation to my knowledge that are still going strong 20 years later.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=58590826#post58590826

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭condra

Anyone know that tune that samples Run DMC "King Of Rock"

"I won't stop rockin', I won't stop rockin', I won't stop rockin 'til I retire"

?

i,d say so ...byrner is my name, i know keego too, used to blow around on vespas with doyler, and lads from greenpark, do ya know steo o brien hes a good pal of mine??

Are ye from greenhills???......i know two byrnes - Tony & Nolie from james road.......work with a guy you might know as he used to hang around with the lads & into Vespas - Joe Duffy from crumlin......you must know bronagh aswell so.....still see bronagh these days too always makes it to Oxygen Hail Rain or Shine......I only met Steo in temple bar the night the coppers put the brakes on the ASYLUM awakening & he couldnt hardly beleive it when i showed him the ticket:eek:
    bmooney wrote: »
    i used 2 hang around up there family are from up there used 2 go 2 sides with a few of the lads from up there woggo /meatloaf/pearcy/the smiths /ricer/sunny /gav /mark doyle and on 2 the asylum uncle was a bouncer in the asylum he is from limeklin still do b up in the traders god i remember in sloppy joes

Thats where i come from - at the back of the traders......Meatloaf came in with me to the ASYLUM awakening & it is him & his bird in the Youtube clip that was posted you see from the back of the floor.....

You tube clip from the ASYLUM 03/05/2008
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY4Zz4mIHKM

& you hear him in the Audio clip i posted giving it loads when that tune 'Trance illusion' comes on at exactly 11:09 to 11:20......

The awakening "LAST APPOINTMENT" ASYLUM 03/05/2008
    http://www.mediafire.com/?iollndziyxy

I still see ricer regularly was only on the phone to him the other day......know the smiths well, shane is no longer with us though R.I.P. & either is sunny R..I.P.......have a great story about shane i'll tell ya....we were all down in court town years ago for the august long weekend & had set up camp on the far side of the harbour for the weekend......shane hadnt come down with us but arrived down late on friday night about 1 am.....now we all had loads of gargle for ourselves but had been buzzing with a few blokes & birds from over dundrum direction that were sound.....shane was driving an old baby blue colour Starlet like the one in the picture here....http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/b0/StarletP6.jpg
    But it wasnt in the same condition as the one in this Pic:D
    We all had plenty of gargle & He never said anything to us when he got there about the contents of his boot but one or two of the heads we were buzzing with from dundrum ran out of gargle at about 4 - 5 am & when he popped open the boot lo & behold it was full to the top with Flagons of????....& for the life of i cant remember exactly what cider it was now but i think it was 'Devils bit':P.....anyway it was happy days as he was now a mobile off license selling flagons for a fiver which carried us through nicley to the next day.......next morning meself, shane, Larry his bro & two other mates Jamber & Richie all went off in the motor to some plush hotel a couple of miles outside court town for breakfast (with wine).....now how the hotel even entertained us i do not know as we were all mad out of it:pac:....maybe they felt intimidated or were just used to serving mad out of it heads on the august weekend:eek:...... i dont know but we had breakfast with bottles of wine & near the end Shane just gave us the nod & went out side;).......when it was appropriate we all done a bunk out the door with the bottles in hand & piled into his Starlet & blew off down the road (or the equivilant of 'blew off' for the motor it was) dont know if anyone came out to chase:mad: us as we didnt even look back & were breaking our boll.ox laughing.....that weekend went on for a while with all the flagons we had but thats for another day.....R.I.P. Shane Smith he was as sound a bloke you would ever meet;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Lads i keep telling youse about Raindance in London you haven't been to a Rave until you've been to a Raindance Rave, anytime ive been it's been amazing, there is no other Rave organisation to my knowledge that are still going strong 20 years later.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=58590826#post58590826

I was there in the SE one a few years ago, just under Londonbridge station, and also Moondance too, Slipmatt & Ratpack etc, and would deffo recommend it,

I think all of us on here should just swallow our pride, accept we're missin out this side of the water, and organise a venture over to one of them...

I'm after these beauties on mp3 if anyone has them?

Sundance - Sundance (QDos Remix)

The Brain - I'll Find A Way (Jam El Mar Mix)

Any upload links really, really, REALLY appreciated!!!

Regards
    Gareth

asylummonkey- ah, joe duffy was a good mate of mine , tell him i said hello, and bronagh, im originally from ratfarnham, in tallaght now the last 12 years, its a differnet town for going out now , early closing times and still not guaranteed to even get in the door, meself and steo were refused into andrews lane a few weeks back...what a joke

Luke G wrote: »
    I was there in the SE one a few years ago, just under Londonbridge station, and also Moondance too, Slipmatt & Ratpack etc, and would deffo recommend it,

I think all of us on here should just swallow our pride, accept we're missin out this side of the water, and organise a venture over to one of them...

we are missing out big time, clubbing in Dublin/Ireland ufortunately cannot compare to places like London/Manchester/Birmingham/Leeds.

Ok so whets the problem with Ireland not having any decent clubs:confused:
    Is it the law?
    Is it cost?
    Is it location?

Or is it that we still live in a backward country?

maybe i should of started a new thread :)

Ok so whets the problem with Ireland not having any decent clubs:confused:
    Is it the law?
    Is it cost?
    Is it location?

Or is it that we still live in a backward country?

maybe i should of started a new thread :)

Maybe the talking on the start of this tune is the reason:D:D:D:D:D

Hallucinogen - LSD
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=X9dAEbuNFQE

Mediafire is saying i have no files stored after they done maintenence.....anyone else have this??????

i remember one night in sloppy joes ,
    god i remember in sloppy joes

Couldnt honestly say i remember sloppy joes lads.....i remember what the sign out side it looked like:D....it was a copy of a Tom Waits album called 'Heart of Saturday'

http://www.tomwaitslibrary.com/images/imagesdiscography/74-heartofsaturday.jpg

but you see we were considered the bold boys that lived at the back of the Pub & were barred for life without ever drinking a pint in the place.....& actually held the whole place in utter contempt:mad:......we would have been drinkin in the lane way at the back of the Pub or the school across the road from the pub if we wernt already on the way into the Rave or Drinkin in some other boozer:P
    A couple of friday/saturday nights wrecking the bouncers heads alright though i can remember:D

Maybe the talking on the start of this tune is the reason:D:D:D:D:D

Hallucinogen - LSD
    http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=X9dAEbuNFQE

he said it all in one:D

Are ye from greenhills???......i know two byrnes - Tony & Nolie from james road.......work with a guy you might know as he used to hang around with the lads & into Vespas - Joe Duffy from crumlin......you must know bronagh aswell so.....still see bronagh these days too always makes it to Oxygen Hail Rain or Shine......I only met Steo in temple bar the night the coppers put the brakes on the ASYLUM awakening & he couldnt hardly beleive it when i showed him the ticket:eek:

Thats where i come from - at the back of the traders......Meatloaf came in with me to the ASYLUM awakening & it is him & his bird in the Youtube clip that was posted you see from the back of the floor.....

You tube clip from the ASYLUM 03/05/2008
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EY4Zz4mIHKM

& you hear him in the Audio clip i posted giving it loads when that tune 'Trance illusion' comes on at exactly 11:09 to 11:20......

The awakening "LAST APPOINTMENT" ASYLUM 03/05/2008
    http://www.mediafire.com/?iollndziyxy

I still see ricer regularly was only on the phone to him the other day......know the smiths well, shane is no longer with us though R.I.P. & either is sunny R..I.P.......have a great story about shane i'll tell ya....we were all down in court town years ago for the august long weekend & had set up camp on the far side of the harbour for the weekend......shane hadnt come down with us but arrived down late on friday night about 1 am.....now we all had loads of gargle for ourselves but had been buzzing with a few blokes & birds from over dundrum direction that were sound.....shane was driving an old baby blue colour Starlet like the one in the picture here....http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/b/b0/StarletP6.jpg
    But it wasnt in the same condition as the one in this Pic:D
    We all had plenty of gargle & He never said anything to us when he got there about the contents of his boot but one or two of the heads we were buzzing with from dundrum ran out of gargle at about 4 - 5 am & when he popped open the boot lo & behold it was full to the top with Flagons of????....& for the life of i cant remember exactly what cider it was now but i think it was 'Devils bit':P.....anyway it was happy days as he was now a mobile off license selling flagons for a fiver which carried us through nicley to the next day.......next morning meself, shane, Larry his bro & two other mates Jamber & Richie all went off in the motor to some plush hotel a couple of miles outside court town for breakfast (with wine).....now how the hotel even entertained us i do not know as we were all mad out of it:pac:....maybe they felt intimidated or were just used to serving mad out of it heads on the august weekend:eek:...... i dont know but we had breakfast with bottles of wine & near the end Shane just gave us the nod & went out side;).......when it was appropriate we all done a bunk out the door with the bottles in hand & piled into his Starlet & blew off down the road (or the equivilant of 'blew off' for the motor it was) dont know if anyone came out to chase:mad: us as we didnt even look back & were breaking our boll.ox laughing.....that weekend went on for a while with all the flagons we had but thats for another day.....R.I.P. Shane Smith he was as sound a bloke you would ever meet;)

i heard about sunny a while back sound bloke (r i p) sunny and i new about shane u was dead rite about him sound bloke have a few storys about him wont put up here my family are from the back of the traders do u no the mooneys stephen mooney and ross another bloke i used 2 b with up there was tedner mad ****er dead sound bloke

Mediafire is saying i have no files stored after they done maintenence.....anyone else have this??????[/quote]

Theasylumkey, Make sure that you have loged in!

womoma wrote: »
    Anyone know that tune that samples Run DMC "King Of Rock"

"I won't stop rockin', I won't stop rockin', I won't stop rockin 'til I retire"

?

I think this is the one your after, DMS - Vengeance , on the Production House Records Lable.

R-150-27889-1074947061.jpg

Give us a shout if you need an Mp3.

http://www.discogs.com/D-M-S-Vengeance-Love-Overdose-Remix/release/27889

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Mediafire is saying i have no files stored after they done maintenence.....anyone else have this??????

Theasylumkey, Make sure that you have loged in![/quote]

No probs here,

As DjAl said, check that you're logged in. I was logged out when I went to Mediafire, I normally get logged in automattically.

Cheers,
    Mick

It probably isnt these but you never know.....as you said this may already be a mix on another site but with different name but sure give em a go & see;)

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TMM81WG5 Warren K B
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z91I7G7X Warren K A
    i heard about sunny a while back sound bloke (r i p) sunny and i new about shane u was dead rite about him sound bloke have a few storys about him wont put up here my family are from the back of the traders do u no the mooneys stephen mooney and ross another bloke i used 2 b with up there was tedner mad ****er dead sound bloke

I know Stephen but not ross......Tedner i havnt seen in about 2 - 3 years sound bloke......i remember he had to take an extended vacation to England years ago cause he was feeling the long arm about to be put on his shoulder if you catch me:(.....must have been out of here nearly a year at that time & we used to go Raving in the ASYLUM when he was still in Ireland before he legged it.....he was big into his trips aswell & i remember being in the ASYLUM one night & having only 1 Dove left on me at about 5 am when Tedner told me he had none left & if i would split it with him he would give me a Dot....this sounded like a good deal so i did.....a little later about 7 am i was buzzing by the big bass speakers just beside the door to the stairs that went out to the DJ box & Second Cloakroom & tedner pops up with two more :pac:Doves:pac: he had got of somone upsatirs he was buzzing with & gave me one.....worked out alright in the end:D:)......i remember a ggod while after Tedner had legged it to england i was on my way into SIDES with Shane smith & was only in the place about 10mins & Shane said he would be back in a few mins.....i was just taking it in at the big speakers at the front of the main Dancefloor & shane appeared back & said here come with me i have someone i want you to meet:confused:.....so we went downstairs & just as we were getting to where the jax was downstairs who sticks his head around the corner.....Tedner:eek:...... and i hadnt seen him in about a year & wasnt expecting to see him for a long time......he had only come over for a nights Raving in SIDES & partying after for the weekend & was heading back to England & told Shane to keep it on the Q.T.......he insisted that all the Yokes were on him:pac::pac::pac::pac:.......was a great buzz that night:cool:

Mediafire is saying i have no files stored after they done maintenence.....anyone else have this???

NovaGSi wrote: »

Was defo somthing not right with it yesterday early cause i was logged in & none of the Medifire links were working yesterday that are live today.....back in business now anyway;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 BeeTee

Hello, you folks on this thread are well familiar with the sound crowd, I'm looking for the name of a song which I believe was on the crowd control volume 1 tape.
    Theres not much in the way of lyrics on it but there is someone saying "every night your in my dream, every night your in my dream. Your life is just a dream". I think it might have a bit of Visage - Fade to Grey sample-mo-tronned into it as well.

BeeTee wrote: »
    Hello, you folks on this thread are well familiar with the sound crowd, I'm looking for the name of a song which I believe was on the crowd control volume 1 tape.
    Theres not much in the way of lyrics on it but there is someone saying "every night your in my dream, every night your in my dream. Your life is just a dream". I think it might have a bit of Visage - Fade to Grey sample-mo-tronned into it as well.

Im gonna be no use to ya whatsoever on this chief but thanks for the request......i have a tape with about 1 min or so of that tune on it for years and didnt know it was the sound crowd:cool:

You can E-Mail Timmy directly from this mail off his website......;)
    info@mrspring.net

http://www.mrspring.info/index.php

got an id on a track i chatted to somebody about a while back on this forum.can't remember who and i'm too lazy to search back tru the pages.

anyways it's the track with the lyrics ''i Don't do coke''

it's:Rhythmic State, The - Another World EP - Soap On A Rope (Hype Remix)

had it there all along.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭gottahavehouse

Re:vamed Promotions are proud to present a lineup that is sure to rock Radio city & The cavern to its very foundations!

Room 1 is strictly Old Skool and gives u a lineup that would satisfy any old skool raver from dublin and beyond..First up we have The legendary Altern8 who need no introduction.They are jetting staight in from england with their suits and masks to finish this night off with a bang!!They are no strangers to this island and anyone who has witnessed their amazing sets has always left satisfied......Support in this room comes first from dublin dance legends The Banana Boys consisting of Keno Flanagan and DJ Orbit who will be going back to back and will have radio city rocking non stop. To complete a trio of Old Skool legends we bring you one of the most legendary names in dublins clubbing history...former asylum and ormonde resident DJ Pressure....Pressure will be banging out some of the finest rare old skool classics in his vast record collection and this set is one you will not want to miss...Starting the night off in this room is one of the finest DJ's on dublins current old skool scene Rhythm FM, Rejuvination and envy's Ken Gardiner..He'll set the pace for the rest to follow so get there early...

IN the cavern New Skool Room we have assembled a lineup of some of irelands finest new skool djs... Finishing things off in this room at a frantic pace is ringsend Hardhouse legend Pierce Rooney..Pierce is one of d top hardhouse djs in ireland.He also runs unity records.Pierces tunes are hammered out by the likes of andy farelly , Karim & many more.Co Headlining in this room is one of the finest tech trance Dj's in ireland Bryan Kearney. Bryan will be showcasing some of his finest production to date while banging out a hard set of modern day classics.... Support in this room comes from Hedliners and mixed up's finest Shay f who is quickly rising up the ranks of irelands huge trance scene. The wexford native has played with the likes of alex kidd, scot project, rank 1, john o bir and many more..Kiss FM's Mark mac and marc flanagan will set the pace on this night with their blend of electro, progressive and tech house....This night is going to be huge so we advise you to get your tickets as soon as they become available as there will only be a small amount available on the night....

Full lineup

Room 1(The Cavern- old skool)

Altern8( Full line up in suits)

Mark Kavanagh( soundcrowd, the olympic)

The Banana Boys(Back to Back)

Ken Gardiner(Rejuvination, Rhythm FM, Envy)

Live dancers on stage

Room 2 (The Cavern- new skool)

Pierce Rooney (Unity Records)

Bryan Kearney(Discover Records)

Shay F (Hedliners & Mixed up)

Marc Mac(KIss FM, Friction Events, Fused)

Marc Flanagan

Doors Open to The Cavern at 8pm
    Tickets will be available soon priced 20 euros plus service charge from selected outlets
    100 Altern8 Masks to be given to first 100 to the door
    50 mixed cd's to next 50 to door
    ID required
    Neat dress Essential

It probably isnt these but you never know.....as you said this may already be a mix on another site but with different name but sure give em a go & see;)

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=TMM81WG5 Warren K B
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Z91I7G7X Warren K A

I know Stephen but not ross......Tedner i havnt seen in about 2 - 3 years sound bloke......i remember he had to take an extended vacation to England years ago cause he was feeling the long arm about to be put on his shoulder if you catch me:(.....must have been out of here nearly a year at that time & we used to go Raving in the ASYLUM when he was still in Ireland before he legged it.....he was big into his trips aswell & i remember being in the ASYLUM one night & having only 1 Dove left on me at about 5 am when Tedner told me he had none left & if i would split it with him he would give me a Dot....this sounded like a good deal so i did.....a little later about 7 am i was buzzing by the big bass speakers just beside the door to the stairs that went out to the DJ box & Second Cloakroom & tedner pops up with two more :pac:Doves:pac: he had got of somone upsatirs he was buzzing with & gave me one.....worked out alright in the end:D:)......i remember a ggod while after Tedner had legged it to england i was on my way into SIDES with Shane smith & was only in the place about 10mins & Shane said he would be back in a few mins.....i was just taking it in at the big speakers at the front of the main Dancefloor & shane appeared back & said here come with me i have someone i want you to meet:confused:.....so we went downstairs & just as we were getting to where the jax was downstairs who sticks his head around the corner.....Tedner:eek:...... and i hadnt seen him in about a year & wasnt expecting to see him for a long time......he had only come over for a nights Raving in SIDES & partying after for the weekend & was heading back to England & told Shane to keep it on the Q.T.......he insisted that all the Yokes were on him:pac::pac::pac::pac:.......was a great buzz that night:cool:

Was defo somthing not right with it yesterday early cause i was logged in & none of the Medifire links were working yesterday that are live today.....back in business now anyway;)

what a bloke tedner man he loved his acid remember 1 nite in sides he had 2 do something b4 hand so he came in later and we was all out of it bigtime in cums tedner alrite lads what u all doing with police hats on yous ****er was mad out of it on dots me and him used 2 get i think it was the 155 from the termus across from the traders in 2 sides with him we had sum crack on that bus every friday and sat man what a bolke another time he always looked after me if u no what i mean but he had them hid in his room cant remember in what but some1 in the house ****ed it out i went up 2 meet him there he is in the front garden head in the bin legs in the air man i pissed myself the hole nite last time i saw him he was liveing in crumlin

Hi guys, here's my entire collection of oldskool tracks. Any uploads requests for individual tracks are very welcome! (Apologies for any cheesy ones in there, what can i say?!)

2 Bad Mice - Bombscare.mp3
    4 Strings - Take me away (into the night) 2006 (Mac Zimms Remix).mp3
    14 - NRG - Never Lost His Hardcore.mp3
    808 State - Pacific State.mp3
    A Homeboy, A Hippie & A Funki Dredd - Total Confusion.mp3
    Acen 3 - Trip 2 The Moon.mp3
    Age of Love - The Age of Love 2004(Marc et Claude Remix).mp3
    Airscape_-_Sosei__F_W_Remix_.mp3
    Alex D'elia vs Ebop All-Stars - Isn't Life Wonderful (Vocal Mix).mp3
    Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Rank 1 - Life Less Ordinary (Mekk Remix).mp3
    Alt + F4 (Original Mix).mp3
    Altern 8 - Activ-8.mp3