Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭lab man

Mooooo wrote: »
    Nothing good ever came on that south east wind, bastard of a thing

Best wind I love it I'd calves coughing all winter even after vaccinating them no cough now since that wind came

Gods dandruff blowing around the street this morning in a strong gale. Lovely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,665 ✭✭✭White Clover

Nothing good ever came on that south east wind, bastard of a thing

Its tough weather on young calves and fresh cows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Gods dandruff blowing around the street this morning in a strong gale. Lovely.

love that term! Windy, very cold here in lovely LEITRIM Reggie. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,481 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

love that term! Windy, very cold here in lovely LEITRIM Reggie. :pac:

What I did I do now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

Slieve Mish Mountains got some shaving today in Kerry. Cooooolllllddddddd

• Registered Users Posts: 5 Josey569

Very windy at the moment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,839 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Blizzard blowing . Glad to be back in the house

whelan2 wrote: »
    Blizzard blowing . Glad to be back in the house

Not leaving it today......dont care

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭zetecescort

wind warnings for tomorrow including an orange level warning for Donegal, Mayo and Galway

https://www.met.ie/warnings/tomorrow

wind warnings for tomorrow including an orange level warning for Donegal, Mayo and Galway

https://www.met.ie/warnings/tomorrow

Fairly windy in the midlands atm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,352 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Reggie. wrote: »
    Fairly windy in the midlands atm
    Getting fairly blustery here - put one of the lorries in front of a old stone shed to protect it from the Southern wind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,174 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Rain, wind and pure misery here today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

Definately worse here now than with any "named" storms we've had in the last 10 years. NW

At least it's warmer today

Promised mild and dry next week, will believe it when i see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,611 ✭✭✭Mooooo

Utter ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,256 ✭✭✭Tileman

Utter ****e

Was very stormy last night and this morning. Much more than many official storms over past few years. Calmed down now though and very mild.

Serious downpour here this evening

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

whelan2 wrote: »
    At least it's warmer today

Was a wet morning here, but it dried off around 11 and was nice for the rest of the day...
    Savage mild all day, bordering on warm this evening I think...

Was a wet morning here, but it dried off around 11 and was nice for the rest of the day...
    Savage mild all day, bordering on warm this evening I think...

Ye was out playing football with the young lad around half 5 and it was nice out for a change

Wind all night with a few strong gusts. Still a bit breezy but the sun is out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Snowing !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,913 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

'If I ventured in the slipstream, Between the viaducts of your dream'

I told you not to be interfering with it patsy

More floods. Non stop heavy rain since 8 yday

Miserable day but at least it's not cold. The fire is lit and I'm staying in for the rest of the day catching up on paperwork.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 994 ✭✭✭NcdJd

Sun is shining for a change.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭amens

Hailstone for a change.

Sun is out and the yard is dry for the first time in a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Was a lovely dry morning but we got a half hour there where the wind would absolutely cut you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭zetecescort

yellow level wind and rain warnings for Monday night and into Tuesday for Munster, Connacht, Donegal and south Leinster

https://www.met.ie/warnings/tuesday

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭Donegalforever

yellow level wind and rain warnings for Monday night and into Tuesday for Munster, Connacht, Donegal and south Leinster

https://www.met.ie/warnings/tuesday

I hope they are wrong once again.

A smashing spring morning here. It's a pity they're not giving a week of it.

davidk1394 wrote: »

Think tomorrow is to be nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,061 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

davidk1394 wrote: »

second half of week looking promising

Dry morning but wind is picking up now already. Hoping this will be the last hurrah of the rain this week...

Wind starting to pick up here.

Reggie. wrote: »
    Wind starting to pick up here.

Fairly lively here in south west clare no rain though

Rain and wind and plenty of both, the weather is poor in terms of ammount of rainfall, but there is good drying out in between downpours. Tanks nearly full!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,956 ✭✭✭dzer2

Ah lads

What a day

dzer2 wrote: »
    Ah lads

What a day

Nice here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭TooOldBoots

Week is promised good. I let out a bunch of yearling heifers yesterday, will add a few more out this evening.
    Could make for a very short winter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,291 ✭✭✭tanko

Week is promised good. I let out a bunch of yearling heifers yesterday, will add a few more out this evening.
    Could make for a very short winter.

I wouldn't be too sure about that. This coming week will be dry but the following week is looking cold, wet and windy at the moment.
    Hopefully this won't happen and the dry weather will continue, time will tell.

I'd rather get good weather in April than March.

Very foggy

I was looking at the tide here today for an hour it's not looking great at all plus 2 days ago the wind was from the south east and you could hear things from 3 miles to the west of me which is not a great sign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,150 ✭✭✭Dinzee Conlee

lab man wrote: »
    I was looking at the tide here today for an hour it's not looking great at all plus 2 days ago the wind was from the south east and you could hear things from 3 miles to the west of me which is not a great sign

So what do these things suggest? Wind? Rain? Cold?

Savage day, great sunset. Sod the forecast, take every good day that comes!

Beautiful day here although chilly when the sun went behind the clouds. It's great to be able to work without wearing a hat and coat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 604 ✭✭✭TooOldBoots

Savage day, great sunset. Sod the forecast, take every good day that comes!

idk what forecast ye are looking at but met are promising it settled and fine for the next 8 days. Feck leaving cattle in sheds when its fine and dry out. They are healthier outside and thrive better