Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the weather like in your area 2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 499 ✭✭Joe Daly

The weather was great up to yesterday ,the rest of the week does not look good it is after sparing a lot of feed the good weather. The Christmas is near its time to start getting repairs done on machinery etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,064 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Tree down on the laneway and another a few hundred yards down the road so off work today. Haven't been out in the yard yet but hopefully its ok.

Stay safe anyway folks

• Registered Users Posts: 11,185 ✭✭✭✭Base price

The wind and rain is not as bad as I thought it would be here. The cat has the right idea though

• Registered Users Posts: 24,388 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Base price wrote: »
    The wind and rain is not as bad as I thought it would be here. The cat has the right idea though

Jaysus it's wicked here. Going outside only when necessary

• Registered Users Posts: 758 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Just on the Killimer/Tarbert ferry. Nice and choppy!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭alps

Sky clearing in Cork, still blowing but gusts dropping. Ryanair from London first plane in here today, but still circling...interesting what he'll do..

• Registered Users Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭tabby aspreme

Very heavy rain here in kildare for the past 2 hours, 18mm overnight

Right bit of rain falling this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 29,242 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    Right bit of rain falling this morning

Easing off here now

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

I think we are out of the drought finally...

Timmaay wrote: »

Good stuff

• Registered Users Posts: 4,582 ✭✭✭White Clover

The drought.... it was great while it lasted. Lol!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Cold day here. Listening to the rain falling now

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Raining here non stop since 12.00 today. Some amount of water after falling.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,181 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

Raining here non stop since 12.00 today. Some amount of water after falling.

Not hit here yet but with forecast for tomorrow we finally put all the cattle in at last. Still have grass though so if we get frosty weather they can feck off back outside again :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Inch of rain here overnight, ground still holding up well in comparison to all of the spring! We must be well balanced out now in terms of average yearly rainfall, other than it all fell in the spring and last month

Strangely rivers and canals here are still low. Misty auld day all the same

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭148multi

Strangely rivers and canals here are still low. Misty auld day all the same

Blustery with light rain and not particularly mild like yesterday.

148multi wrote: »
    Blustery with light rain and not particularly mild like yesterday.

I see the weather thread is giving the likely hood of stormy weather for roughly a week starting on Thursday

• Registered Users Posts: 18,518 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Blustery with heavy drizzle, feckin Sky is on the ground.
    Blustery wind is in yer face no matter which way you turn.

_Brian wrote: »
    Blustery with heavy drizzle, feckin Sky is on the ground.
    Blustery wind is in yer face no matter which way you turn.

Cattle coming in today. Was hoping to get them in dry but alas

• Registered Users Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

47mm in local met eireann weather station on Wednesday morning. The guy who maintains it was working here yesterday. Ground finally after softening here. 217mm of rain in that station for November. Highest since June 2012. 22 days of rain. Gives some idea of the soil moisture deficit we had.

I see the weather thread is giving the likely hood of stormy weather for roughly a week starting on Thursday

We must have missed the snow that was forecast in advance for last weekend....

whelan2 wrote: »
    We must have missed the snow that was forecast in advance for last weekend....

Still talk of it next week but a more sleety event. Cattle are in now so don't care

Cold wind out

Wicked

Wicked

At football. Think I'll need a hot whiskey when I get home

• Registered Users Posts: 4,582 ✭✭✭White Clover

Are the youngsters still at football this time of year?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,939 ✭✭✭dzer2

Yeah young lads in county final Sunday week. And at rugby in the evenings

Youngest lad at etp for soccer. Daughter still has soccer. Gaelic finished.