Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Watching an epic night of the Big Bang Theory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Same here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Chillin. Pizza & vino.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Same here

Missed the start of it, going to stick on +1 channel shortly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

honeybear wrote: »
    Chillin. Pizza & vino.

School's out for election? :D

Seven Worlds will Collide

School's out for election? :D

I wish!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    Missed the start of it, going to stick on +1 channel shortly.

I even shed a tear.

Going out to shut in the hens & ducks

• Registered Users Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Autosport wrote: »
    I'd marry you Perse but you wouldn't marry me :P

This too. I wasn't sure how to phrase it :)

I haven't been here much this week so apologies for anything I've missed .

In the kitchen with the stove lit. Reading ''The Undead'' number 24. Funny zombie books set in England . I find the American ones hard to relate to and the characters aren't as resourceful because they're all armed to the teeth and spoiled for nuclear bunkers etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,292 ✭✭✭0lddog

I am in the Old Stand wasting time before an appointment. I went in to Weir's earlier and looked at all the lovely shiny sparkly things. Left as soon as I felt a tear prickle my eye. Sure who'd want to marry this auld eejit anyway. Sephers maybe! :D

Be sure to pick someone who likes having a dog around the house ;)

I'm homeside

Watching

Kevin :D

Are you stalking people now too Olddog?

Only doing my job, Guv

0lddog wrote: »
    Be sure to pick someone who likes having a dog around the house ;)

I'm homeside

Watching

Kevin :D

Need my Kevin fix ... what channel?

Only doing my job, Guv

You have been trained well.

Need my Kevin fix ... what channel?

More 4+1 ........ Its the one with Kelly the guy who made working in wood an art form and his Japanese (?) partner :)

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    You have been trained well.

Dunno, Auntie Wainwright would give more thanks and encouragement.

Still better inside the tent than outside it etc. etc :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,954 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

More 4+1 ........ Its the one with Kelly the guy who made working in wood an art form and his Japanese (?) partner :)

I loved that one !
    Fantastic craftsman , they had a beautiful home , I loved it anyway :)
    Oh , and the frost and fog !

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Back from the wake of a very old friend, hadn't seen him in years and just heard this afternoon of his death from a mutual friend.
    He had a brain tumor apparently, died quite quickly after diagnosis according to his daughter.
    Sad night, we had many good days and nights together in our younger years.

Back from the wake of a very old friend, hadn't seen him in years and just heard this afternoon of his death from a mutual friend.
    He had a brain tumor apparently, died quite quickly after diagnosis according to his daughter.
    Sad night, we had many good days and nights together in our younger years.

Sorry for your loss Fifty .

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    I loved that one !
    Fantastic craftsman , they had a beautiful home , I loved it anyway :)
    Oh , and the frost and fog !

Does that episode feature Kevin in a hot tub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Is it set in Cork :D

Couchside watching my favourite man

They were putting in a rooftop bath Honeybear .
    Kevin in a hot tub ... :D

I’d love a Kevin in a hot tub :D

I think I’ve seen that episode ... numerous times!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

In bed, about to drift off. Goodnight earthlings. Sleep well

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Night Bones!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Laying in bed listening to Gloria, feeling hyper af. Can’t wait for morning time so as I can get up and have a good run at the day.
    Wondering if the ocean is salty because of whale sperm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,520 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Im on the rosslare-cherbourg ferry, 2.35am, got a recliner instead of a berth. Cant sleep.
    People strewn on all the seats and all over the floor, but i am wide awake.
    Pity the bar is closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Wondering if the ocean is salty because of whale sperm

In the kitchen in me jocks and socks at the window having a cigarette, looking out at the sea as it happens and wondering what substance made you wonder about that...

Autosport wrote:
    I’d love a Kevin in a hot tub

How about a Ted in one?

Awake in bed, can't get back to sleep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Off out for a walk. I wish I had a dog to accompany me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,280 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

Still in Italy. . Such amazing scenery and architecture. This is Cinque Terre in Tuscany

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,868 ✭✭✭CrowdedHouse

.....and we'll fill in the missing colours in each others paint-by-number dreams..

Morning all,

Grey calm and mild 12.5C this morning

Will toddle down to vote later and I don't know who I'll vote for in the Euro one.

Then we'll make a bit of a burst before the weekend.....:D

Kitchen with coffee - jackdaws robbing my feeders...

Seven Worlds will Collide

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,624 ✭✭✭votecounts

Kitchenside with a strong coffee, then heading to vote so I don't have to do it after work, the joys of a democracy:D
    Morning all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

Kitchen side. Dreading work.

Haven't even started my first shift this week and I'm already looking forward to being off. Monday is a bank holiday here as well so it's extra crappy.

• Registered Users Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Fifty grades of shay.

Coffee time.
    I've been out with the cattle and all is good.
    Funeral bound today and last night word came of another man I know, though not close, a friend of many years too whom I would have shared a few football matches and drinking spots with has been killed by an animal in his yard yesterday.
    Work is being suspended for a couple of days apart from the necessities.

Morning all :)

Happy Friday!!!

Had a very strange dream :(

@Ted in a hot tub now that would be a different kind of dream :D

Carside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,202 ✭✭✭✭ILoveYourVibes

smurfjed wrote: »
    Still in Italy. . Such amazing scenery and architecture. This is Cinque Terre in Tuscany
    That is beautiful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,104 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

smurfjed wrote: »

I will be there in a few weeks. Really looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,280 ✭✭✭✭smurfjed

@Trigger.... check this place out if you are close enough, absolutely amazing.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucca

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭Kitty6277

Back in the bed after dropping himself to class. Anxiety levels are high today, although this time I know why. I just don’t know how to rectify the situation that’s making me anxious. Hmm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,707 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm all alone in work at the moment (well, in my area. There are a few hundred other people here.) One colleague is working in our other building, before taking a half day, and the other colleague is off today. Unfortunately his father probably only has days or even hours to live. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

In work counting down the hours to the weekend starting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

En route to somewhere hopefully with a pennys! You just know I’ll go in for socks (Minnie Mouse pjs) and leave with a bag that had to be doubled. Listening to Paradise by George Ezra. Life ist guuuüt

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

On my own at the coalface today, should get out of here by four, "working" from home Monday so a nice long weekend. Meeting a few mates for pints in the local village this evening after voting, looking forward to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,981 ✭✭✭I says

Going to vote and so should the rest of ye.
    Men and women died so we can vote.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

I says wrote: »
    Going to vote and so should the rest of ye.
    Men and women died so we can vote.

They wouldn't have bothered their holes if they saw the shower we have on councils these days.

Song on the radio... Billy Eilish... Christ I want someone to punch her in the face

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 60,511 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Is the touch site borked for any of you lot? I'm tearing me hair out here :mad:

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 77,612 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Costa, Arran Quay (#15)