Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,234 ✭✭✭Poochie05

There’s a full moon on Saturday Duvet, maybe that will shift things!

I’m so disappointed. I finished a sewing project. Spent ages on it, made a mock up, adjusted the pattern so it would fit better.
    Doesn’t look as good on me as I thought it would :(

• Registered Users Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

I've news for you: it'll probably cost you more than your own kids cost you. But worth every cent. Congratulations.

I’ve news for you also ... the oldest grandchild in our family used to sleep with their grandparents! She was/still is completely ruined. Hitting 21 next month and still No.1 in our family. Adored by all. Congratulations!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,873 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Thanks for all the, good wishes you people.
    My Mrs is already making plans for a room change in view of future babysitting, it's going to cost me as much as if we were having the child ourselves :D
    Currently having a coffee on the patio after a day of relative chatting.

Congratulations Fifty !!
    Exciting times ahead for all of you :)

In , tired , but had a great day :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭TG1

Bed, feeling a bit rough on my lower dose of meds. Hopefully just a short term thing.

But I came home today and watched the horses out in the field for a while, and my mare left the bunch to come over for a cuddle so that cheered me up a bit!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭GoneHome

Right time to hit the hay, a busy week ahead at the coalface, had a great weekend so all is good in the world

• Registered Users Posts: 12,129 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Well I'm having a Wispa, after a beer. Could eat more though. But ya know, it gets kinda hard after reading some of the stuff here. Seriously , this can be a real down place to be at times. I'm okay with that though. Carry on!:D With apologies.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,940 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Ed Smith playing a blinder on todayfm this evening, pity it's over soon..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

He always plays a blinder....

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 59,940 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

The Cure heavy playlist was the bomb for me..

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Well I'm having a Wispa, after a beer. Could eat more though. But ya know, it gets kinda hard after reading some of the stuff here. Seriously , this can be a real down place to be at times. I'm okay with that though. Carry on!:D With apologies.

Ah yes. Ever the compassionate one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Love Ed Smith.

The glenroe effect is it?. :pac: Sure i'm in grand form tis my thursday

Lads, no Grand Design Kevin jokes, but ... I’m thinking of buying a house!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

honeybear wrote:

Build it and get Kevin to inspect your..... gaff... :D

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

A great day.

Tired now though!

honeybear wrote: »

The only joke i can muster is price related :P

Build it and get Kevin to inspect your..... gaff... :D

STOP!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

I'm heading to bed with a case of the Glenroes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭votecounts

A sort of day off today. Built an outdoor bar. Gotta buy the oul paint for the deck. Stools bought earlier in the week. A work in progress.:D

Now having a beer. Dinner? Dunno!
    Are you going to have taps and mini kegs?
    Couchside waiting to watch match of the day

votecounts wrote: »
    Are you going to have taps and mini kegs?
    Couchside waiting to watch match of the day

Mini kegs for sure. But still a work in progress. Lots of work to do yet! Pallets and Paint!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,550 ✭✭✭bassy

Mini kegs for sure. But still a work in progress. Lots of work to do yet! Pallets and Paint!

maybe we will see some pics :)

• Registered Users Posts: 22,257 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Bedside watching my favourite man :)

bassy wrote: »
    maybe we will see some pics :)

I'd love to, but too many weirdos on this thread who like to stalk me.:D I'd have to put a few bullets through heads and that's not very friendly. So sorry folks!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,620 ✭✭✭votecounts

You'll be the popular man over the Summer:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,550 ✭✭✭bassy

I'd love to, but too many weirdos on this thread who like to stalk me.:D I'd have to put a few bullets through heads and that's not very friendly. So sorry folks!:D

you seem to attract all sorts :D

votecounts wrote: »
    You'll be the popular man over the Summer:D

If we get a few days out of it, I'd be happy. Its looking good so far on the construction front.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,257 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

You talking to me :P

The cheek of some people :D

Autosport wrote: »
    Bedside watching my favourite man :)

Can you check your cameras Auto, I'm worried about Tedo and his "Glenroes", ta. 😂

bassy wrote: »
    you seem to attract all sorts :D

Only on Boards.ie. In real life I attract actual normal people. But some real life boardsies are nice too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Sitting on the couch, drinking wine, loving life