Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Toy Show 2019 - Friday 29th. November 9.35pm

• Registered Users Posts: 71,746 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Will there be a holographic Gay Byrne tonight?

He can present the LLS again :D

hawkwing wrote: »
    "the goof factor will be turned up to 11,we are bringing back goof" says tubs,fsake. Wonder will he be on the pepsi max tonight as most years he seems odd to say the least.

What is the goof factor and how do I avoid catching it?

hawkwing wrote: »
    "the goof factor will be turned up to 11,we are bringing back goof" says tubs,fsake. Wonder will he be on the pepsi max tonight as most years he seems odd to say the least.

He’ll be on the high octane caffeine.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,433 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

twirlagig wrote: »
    I’ll be watching for as long as I can stay awake!
    Work was crazy today, Black Friday sh1te! I got a bottle of wine to sit back tonight and watch it, but I was so glad to be home to chill out that I opened it at 6.15 and now it’s gone!
    I live about 20 metres from the shop... tempted to get another! :)
    Decisions, decisions! Join in the tradition of having alcohol to watch this and suffer a hangover in the morning or not?! :)

You’ve 28 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 902 ✭✭✭howareyakid

I feel like I’ve watched the thing already I’ve heard so much about it!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Evening all, our kids are all excited, i told them now you know how i feel every friday night

Brace yourselves boardsies, behind the couch!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,442 ✭✭✭Heroditas

twirlagig wrote: »
    I’ll be watching for as long as I can stay awake!
    Work was crazy today, Black Friday sh1te! I got a bottle of wine to sit back tonight and watch it, but I was so glad to be home to chill out that I opened it at 6.15 and now it’s gone!
    I live about 20 metres from the shop... tempted to get another! :)
    Decisions, decisions! Join in the tradition of having alcohol to watch this and suffer a hangover in the morning or not?! :)

Get at least two bottles. You may need them and it'll make the thread more enjoyable for both you and the rest of us :D

• Registered Users Posts: 43,024 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Has he had any sleep

Eyes are rolling

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭unfit2006

Just heard on the News there that the Toy show will go out in sign language in Irish.

Talk about covering every angle.

RTE Player to crash in 5...4...3...

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Is there really any need for the big sob story?

Eh, it's the Late Late Show. It's a weekly occurance. And by God, if there is a time and place for a sob story, it's the Late Late Toy Show coming up to Christmas.

The kids are in for a shock tonight when the final segment of the show is an interview with Mrs Clause and a few elves with the ashes of Santa in an urn on the table.

"And Mrs Clause, when Santa your husband, was originally diagnosed with the cancer, how did you feel because he did suffer towards the end, isn't that right"........."thanks for coming here to tell your story. Now competition winner time. Mary from Caaaaaarrrrrrrk, are you on the line?"

• Registered Users Posts: 480 ✭✭GreenandRed

Especially as those same kids pay the Licence fee.

'Toy'Show. There's a clue there. If I had a choice RTE wouldn't get a cent of my licence fee and it'd be closed. But the Toy Show is far from the worst RTE show. Faaaar.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭Gods Gift

unfit2006 wrote: »
    Just heard on the News there that the Toy show will go out in sign language in Irish.

Talk about covering every angle.

What about the deaf Chinese viewers?

• Registered Users Posts: 48,133 ✭✭✭✭km79

Checking in !

monkey9 wrote: »
    Eh, it's the Late Late Show. It's a weekly occurance. And by God, if there is a time and place for a sob story, it's the Late Late Toy Show coming up to Christmas.

The kids are in for a shock tonight when the final segment of the show is an interview with Mrs Clause and a few elves with the ashes of Santa in an urn on the table.

"And Mrs Clause, when Santa your husband, was originally diagnosed with the cancer, how did you feel because he did suffer towards the end, isn't that right"........."thanks for coming here to tell your story. Now competition winner time. Mary from Caaaaaarrrrrrrk, are you on the line?"

You're a glass half empty monkey? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

Not if you're a kid. They love it and they love Christmas. Their opinions are the only ones that count.

Exactly. It’s a kids programme and the presenter should be a children’s presenter and the audience should be made up mostly of children with guardians and it should be broadcast on Saturday morning when the kids are fresh out of bed and can enjoy it.
    Why is it not?

Gods Gift wrote: »

Same as the deaf Russians - tuffski ****ski

• Registered Users Posts: 8,585 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Gods Gift wrote: »

They are getting away lucky

• Site Banned Posts: 135 ✭✭Sloppy_Joe

Wouldn't surprise me if those young offenders were the celebs....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,773 ✭✭✭taytobreath

Its almost here....ahhhhhhh.... I’m more excited this year since I was a kid

• Registered Users Posts: 7,225 ✭✭✭facehugger99

2 minutes in and the RTÉ player has crashed.

Great, another round of ads.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,393 ✭✭✭KevRossi

Stella cinema, Rathmines.

Lovely spot, feck all kids there too.

• Site Banned Posts: 135 ✭✭Sloppy_Joe

It annoys me how smug Tubs is when he knows it's watched by so many.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

This was filmed in Ryan's own private cinema at his gaff.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Room for one more lads and lassies? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 17,399 ✭✭✭✭r3nu4l

Whoop whoop, here we go! Strap in!

Ryan was looking forward to watching ‘Schindlers List’ on his own.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,433 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

2 minutes in and the RTÉ player has crashed.

Great, another round of ads.

Adblock plus for chrome.

No ads, ever, also makes it far more stable.

splinter65 wrote: »
    Exactly. It’s a kids programme and the presenter should be a children’s presenter and the audience should be made up mostly of children with guardians and it should be broadcast on Saturday morning when the kids are fresh out of bed and can enjoy it.
    Why is it not?

They'd have to call it the Early Early Show and someone would give out.