Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭dollybird2

Billy, a sailor & a virgin. On one trip his crew mates hire a hooker for Billy so he can experience the art of sex. The hooker, while giving him a blow job, bits the top of his knob. Billy decides that he's once bitten and twice shy.

Few years later, Billy is engaged to the love of his life. But he won't sleep with her, refuses sex saying "i've been bitten once, won't be bitten again".

His fiancee goes to the doctor and tells him that her fiance thinks she has teeth in her vagina. The doctor tells her to show him inside her vagina so he will see there isn't any teeth. She replies that she can't tonight as she has her period.

Doctor replies "perfect, he'll think you got the teeth pulled" :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 87 ✭✭Iorras55

Two Irish guys are fishing. The first guy reels in his line and sees that he's snagged an old bottle. As he's taking it off the hook, a genie pops out and promises to grant him one wish. "Turn the lake into beer," he says. The genie goes "Poof!" and the lake turns into beer. He says to the other guy, "So what do you think?" The other guy says, "You jerk. Now we've got to piss in the boat."

• Registered Users Posts: 33,103 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I've just been offered 8 legs of venison for €50.

Is that too dear?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

snyper wrote: »
    A duck walks into a bar. And he says to the bartender "Got any grapes?" The bartender says "No, I don’t have any grapes." The duck walks out, sorely disappointed.

So the next day, he walks back into the bar, asks the same question, gets the same answer.

The day after, he walks back into the bar, and again, asks the bartender, "Do you have any grapes?" The bartender, having still not figured out why this duck seems to think he may have some grapes, says to the duck, "No, and if you come back in here tomorrow and ask me if I have any grapes, I will nail your bill to the bar!"

The duck frowns, turns around, and walks out of the bar. So the next day, the duck walks back into the bar, and asks the bartender "Got any nails?"

The bartender says, "No."

So the duck says, "Got any grapes?"

that joke got me laid soooo many times...

Great ice breaker

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 428 ✭✭bigbadbear

what do you call an Italian with a rubber toe?

Roberto

What do you say to the mexican who's robbing your cheese?

Nacho cheese

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

One year, I decided to buy my mother-in-law a cemetery plot as a Christmas gift...
    The next year, I didn't buy her a gift.
    When she asked me why, I replied,
    "Well, you still haven't used the gift I bought you last year!"
    And that's how the fight started.....

My wife and I were watching Who Wants To Be A Millionaire while we were in bed.
    I turned to her and said, 'Do you want to have Sex?'
    'No,' she answered. I then said,
    'Is that your final answer?'
    She didn't even look at me this time, simply saying, 'Yes..'
    So I said, "Then I'd like to phone a friend."
    And that's when the fight started...

I took my wife to a restaurant.
    The waiter, for some reason, took my order first.
    "I'll have the rump steak, rare, please."
    He said, "Aren't you worried about the mad cow?"
    "Nah, she can order for herself."
    And that's when the fight started.....

My wife and I were sitting at a table at her high school reunion, and she
    kept staring at a drunken man swigging his drink as he sat alone at a nearby table.
    I asked her, "Do you know him?"
    "Yes", she sighed,
    "He's my old boyfriend.... I understand he took to drinking right after we
    split up those many years ago, and I hear he hasn't been sober since."
    "My God!" I said, "Who would think a person could go on celebrating that long?"
    And then the fight started...

When our lawn mower broke and wouldn't run, my wife kept hinting to me
    that I should get it fixed. But, somehow I always had something else to take
    care of first, the shed, the boat, making beer.. Always something more
    important to me. Finally she thought of a clever way to make her point.
    When I arrived home one day, I found her seated in the tall grass, busily
    snipping away with a tiny pair of sewing scissors. I watched silently for
    a short time and then went into the house.. I was gone only a minute, and
    when I came out again I handed her a toothbrush. I said, "When you finish
    cutting the grass, you might as well sweep the driveway."
    The doctors say I will walk again, but I will always have a limp.

My wife sat down next to me as I was flipping channels.
    She asked, "What's on TV?"
    I said, "Dust."

Saturday morning I got up early, quietly dressed, made my lunch, and
    slipped quietly into the garage. I hooked up the boat up to the van, and
    proceeded to back out into a torrential downpour. The wind was blowing 50 mph, so I
    pulled back into the garage, turned on the radio, and discovered that the
    weather would be bad all day. I went back into the house, quietly
    undressed, and slipped back into bed.. I cuddled up to my wife's back, now with a
    different anticipation, and whispered, "The weather out there is terrible."
    My loving wife of 5 years replied, "And, can you believe my stupid husband
    is out fishing in that?"
    And that's how the fight started...

My wife was hinting about what she wanted for our upcoming anniversary.
    She said, "I want something shiny that goes from 0 to 150 in about 3 seconds."
    I bought her a bathroom scale.
    And then the fight started......

After retiring, I went to the Social Security office to apply for Social Security.
    The woman behind the counter asked me for my driver's License to verify my age.
    I looked in my pockets and realized I had left my wallet at home.
    I told the woman that I was very sorry, but I would have to go home and come back later.
    The woman said, 'Unbutton your shirt'.
    So I opened my shirt revealing my curly silver hair.
    She said, 'That silver hair on your chest is proof enough for me' and she
    processed my Social Security application..
    When I got home, I excitedly told my wife about my experience at the Social Security office...
    She said, 'You should have dropped your pants. You might have gotten disability, too.'

My wife was standing nude, looking in the bedroom mirror.
    She was not happy with what she saw and said to me,
    "I feel horrible; I look old, fat and ugly.
    I really need you to pay me a compliment.'
    I replied, "Your eyesight's damn near perfect."
    And then the fight started

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Little Jonny was at his nan's house with his mam. Mam is in the kitchen, while Jonny finds Nan asleep in the chair with her legs wide open. Jonny put his hand up her dress to see whats there.

Jonny: "Mammy, whats that between nanny's legs?"
    Mam: "Whats that now?"
    Jonny: "That thing up nannies dress between her legs?"

Mam goes in to check and finds Nan spread out in the chair.

Mam: "You leave Nan alone now, and nevermind what that is."
    Jonny: "I put my finger near it and it smells like a fish."
    Mam: "Well then its a fish now leave it alone."
    Jonny: "Doesn't taste like a fish though.."

• Registered Users Posts: 1,305 ✭✭✭nibtrix

What kind of bees make milk?

BOO-bees!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Who's the nicest guy on a film set?

The sound guy.

Who's the nicest guy in a hospital?

The ultra-sound guy.

Knock knock.

Who's there?

Runnip

Runnipwho?

Haha you just said runnypoo :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

f(x) walks into a bar and tries to organize his friend's 21st. Barman: 'Sorry, we don't do functions'.

I told this to a friend with a maths degree and he laughed and then told me it isn't a function.
    Who's the nicest guy on a film set?

The sound guy.

Who's the nicest guy in a hospital?

The ultra-sound guy.

Who is the nicest guy in the hospital when the ultra-sound guy has the day off?

The hip-replacement dude.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

who's the coolest guy in a hospital?

The ultra-sound guy.
    And when he's gone , who is the coolest guy in the hospital ?

The hip replacement guy

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 90,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Two ducks flying over Norn Iron

One says to the other 'Quack quack'

And the other one says 'I canna go any quacker'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

After 2 hours of wandering around Boots , I eventually found the disposable contact lenses .

Aisle C .

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭The Floyd p

"Now that doesn't look like a foot"

Thought the sock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Whats grey and comes in pints?

An elephant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 544 ✭✭✭Pookah

A man and his wife are woke up, at 3 o'clock in the morning, by loud knocking on the door. The man gets up and goes to the door where a stranger stands, in the pouring rain.

"Any chance you could give me a push?" he asks.

"No chance" says the husband -- "It's 3 o'clock in the morning!". He slams the door and returns to bed.

"Who was it?" asks his wife.

"Just some chap wanting a push" he answers.

"Did you help him?" she asks.

"No, I didn't -- it's three in the morning and pouring down with rain."

"Well, you've have an awful short memory" says his wife. "You don't remember about three months ago when the car broke down on holidays and those two strangers helped us? I think you should help him."

The husband lets out a sigh, gets dressed, goes out into the wet, and calls out into the dark, "Hello, are you still there?"

"Yes," comes the answer.

"Do you still need a push?" shouts the husband.

"Yes, please!" comes the reply.

"Where are you?" asks the husband.

"I'm over here on the swings!"

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭reap-a-rat

Was laughin for about 20 mins when I heard this, its not even very funny, its just brilliant at the same time!

Why did the bus crash?
    Because the driver was a loaf of bread!

Was made even funnier by my friend saying "Its funny coz the bus is the same shape as the loaf of bread!:confused:":D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

What's the most common type of owl?

A teet-owl.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭reap-a-rat

Knock Knock

Who's there?

Who.

Who who?

What are you, an owl or something?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,779 ✭✭✭Spunge

What do you call a black man flying a plane?
    A pilot.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

So theres this guy who enters the paralympics, and he's got no legs or arms, in fact he's got no torso either....he's just a head, and he's brilliant at swimming.

Was his name Bob?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭MiciG91

i entered the snail race the last few years but never one, so i decided to take off its shell to make it more aerodynamic'
    did it work?
    No, if anything it made it more sluggish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

A guy is stuck on the M50. Traffic's barely crawling. Next thing, a garda knocks on his window. So he says "what's happening garda?" and the garda says "Well sir, some pensioners have kidnapped the Taoiseach, Mary Harney, Brian Lenihan and the top bankers. If they don't get €30 million they said they'll douse them in petrol and set them alight. So we're going from car to car for dontions" So the man says "How much is everyone giving?" and the garda replies "Oh about a litre":D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭talla10

Back in school i was gonna join the debate team but someone talked me out of it.

Two sausages sitting in a frying pan. One says to the other 'It's gettin hot in here'. The other one says 'Oh my god a talking sauage!!'

What do ya tell a woman who has two black eyes?
    Nothin ya havent told her twice already

Why cant women ski?
    No snow in the kitchen

and so on...

• Registered Users Posts: 16 SemiMental

A flat-chested young lady went to Dr. Smith for advice about breast enlargements.

He told her, "Every day when you get out of the shower, rub the top of your nipples and say, 'Scooby dooby dooby, I want bigger boobies.'"

She did this every day faithfully. After several months, it worked! She grew great boobs!

One morning she was running late, and in her rush to leave for work, she realized she had forgotten her morning ritual.

At this point she loved her boobs and didn't want to lose them, so she got up in the middle of the bus and said, "Scooby dooby dooby, I want bigger boobies."

A guy sitting nearby asked her, "Do you go to Dr. Smith by any chance?"

"Why yes, I do. How did you know?"

The man stood up and cupped his balls and said, "Hickory dickory dock..."

• Registered Users Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

You hear about the gay magican?

He disappeared with a puff.:pac:

Ba-boom. Thank you folks. I'm here all week. Don't forget to tip your waitress.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

Was stung badly by a bee the other day ....

€50 for a jar of honey!

• Registered Users Posts: 80 ✭✭horseplay

what do blondes and turtles have in common ?
    once they're on their back they're ****ed

• Registered Users Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

An elderly British gentleman of 83 arrived in Paris by plane. At the French immigration desk, the man took a few minutes to locate his passport in his carry-on bag. "You have been to France before, Monsieur?" the Immigration officer asked, sarcastically. The elderly gentleman admitted he had been to France previously. "Then you should know well enough to have your passport ready." The British gentleman says, "The last time I was here, I didn't have to show it." "Impossible. The British always have to show their passports on arrival in France!" The elderly gentleman gave the French Immigration Officer a long hard look. Then he quietly explained;
    "Well, the last time I was here, I came ashore on Juno Beach on D-Day in June 1944, and I couldn't find any ****ing Frenchmen to show it to."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

This might upset someone so Ill spoiler it. Read at your own risk.
    Knock knock.
    Who's there?

The Police.

The police who?

Sir open the door, your wife has just died in a car accident we need to speak to you