Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 1 general discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 219 ✭✭psnKOB79LFC

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Nah they never remain on death, otherwise the map would be like fooking minesweeper!

As for damage, damage to what.....Infantry, jeeps, tanks?

I disagree, they should remain on death. They did so in previous games so what's the problem. Not everyone will run with them anyway.

The chances of planting the mines, getting a hit and staying alive are very very slim. Another crap gadget to ignore so.

Gadgets are ****e unfortunately. .Just run n gun

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

Booooo, trial just ran out. Finally getting into the swing of things too, topping the table on one of the operations. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,416 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

Booooo, trial just ran out. Finally getting into the swing of things too, topping the table on one of the operations. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,685 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

Sadly due to shadowplay fecking with it I wasnt able to record my battlefield moment of the night.

It was a subtle one.

You can lock quite a few doors on some of the maps (ardenne forest, Operation Iron Wall etc) and they usually have slits you can open nearby to shoot at people on the other side.

A large group charged one such door, killed the enemy but got stuck on the wrong side of the locked door just outside the objective.

Only for Waffles to come strolling in on the otherside of the door by himself and glances in through the slit.

Just start shouting across teamspeak "WAFFLES OPEN THE ****ING DOOR!"

The room is empty on his side, and on my side its packed full of allies all pushing forward.

It was subtle but it made me laugh after how much of a moment it was, the atmosphere of a bunker getting shelled to sh*t, the smoke and gunfire and imense pressure of bodies. It was perfect.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

BlitzKrieg wrote: »
    Sadly due to shadowplay fecking with it I wasnt able to record my battlefield moment of the night.

It was a subtle one.

You can lock quite a few doors on some of the maps (ardenne forest, Operation Iron Wall etc) and they usually have slits you can open nearby to shoot at people on the other side.

A large group charged one such door, killed the enemy but got stuck on the wrong side of the locked door just outside the objective.

Only for Waffles to come strolling in on the otherside of the door by himself and glances in through the slit.

Just start shouting across teamspeak "WAFFLES OPEN THE ****ING DOOR!"

The room is empty on his side, and on my side its packed full of allies all pushing forward.

It was subtle but it made me laugh after how much of a moment it was, the atmosphere of a bunker getting shelled to sh*t, the smoke and gunfire and imense pressure of bodies. It was perfect.

Fun times.

Could you all hear me in game at that moment I was laughing pretty hard myself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,416 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

I didn't know bunny hopping was invented during WWI. I feel enriched learning all this from a video game.
    BlitzKrieg wrote: »
    Is it not recording the last however many specified minutes for you either?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,503 ✭✭✭✭Varik

I disagree, they should remain on death. They did so in previous games so what's the problem. Not everyone will run with them anyway.

Hasn't for the last few.

Too many C4 jeeps and AT quads ect.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

T Not everyone will run with them anyway.

Gadgets are ****e unfortunately. .Just run n gun

Thats just it, if they did remain"EVERYONE" would be using them and it would be a disaster....imagine a map with all snipers (which is growing by the minute) and then trying to run to avoid them getting hit by a min placed 5 mins before hand!!!

Would ya stop would ya....

• Registered Users Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

ordered on amazon for £39.85, how is it so cheap? Ill have my money worth within a week

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Caillte

Ordered of amazon too. Works out to like €46.81 but then I have the 4 euro parcel motel charge which still makes it way cheaper than buying in the shops here. The wait is killing me though.

• Registered Users Posts: 876 ✭✭✭bigphil2

Loving it so far,Operations and Conquest are Utter Chaos at the moment i assume as most poeple are getting used to the maps, Pigeon Hunt is great fun actually,definitely worth trying..

Cant get over how good the game looks aswell and how smooth the launch has been after the clusterfeck that was The BF4 launch..

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

Eugh. Got my despatch notice from the games collection but just realised I got it despatched to my Dublin address directly rather than my parcel motel... Grrr. Touch and go now as to whether I get it in the post on Friday.

Uriel. wrote: »
    Eugh. Got my despatch notice from the games collection but just realised I got it despatched to my Dublin address directly rather than my parcel motel... Grrr. Touch and go now as to whether I get it in the post on Friday.

did you get the email this morning? Id say itll be Monday as it was the same for me with Mafia 3..emailed Wednsday and it arrived Monday.. Bummer..

• Registered Users Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭GottaGetGatt

Ye forget that Bf4 was perfect up until the first update which landed two weeks after launch, then the $hit hit the fan.

AT mines do remain on death. I checked it and to the person who said they disappeared on death in the last few BF games. Seriously thibk that?

Played Rush for a good few hours there. Love it... very happy with it. Conquest and Operations are great but they can be too hectic, Rush weirdly is more measured than both and I can see my bein bored with the former two faster. Great to have 3 viable game modes now.

All that said, I do miss choppers and I still think support class is pants. So much so that if your out of ammo you may as well suicide

support class is pants. So much so that if your out of ammo you may as well suicide

Or loot a nearby corpse?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭Uriel.

bigphil2 wrote: »
    did you get the email this morning? Id say itll be Monday as it was the same for me with Mafia 3..emailed Wednsday and it arrived Monday.. Bummer..

yeah, this morning around 10am :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

So for those of us who are already playing, what's your favourite map so far? I'm really liking Ballroom Blitz at the moment, especially the multi level area around C.

Rush on St Quentin Scar is freaking incredible

• Registered Users Posts: 2,266 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

I still think support class is pants. So much so that if your out of ammo you may as well suicide

I have some great rounds last night using the support air burst mortar, it can be quite deadly and it re-spawns very quickly. The Lewis LMG is rubbish at long distance though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,986 ✭✭✭tripperman

bigphil2 wrote: »
    Or loot a nearby corpse?

Wish I had known that last night, didn't even think that was possible in BF, tried to do operations last night but still can't get to join one, stuck to conquest instead, got a my first rank up as a support class last night and my highest score board finish, only 11th with three kills but better then bottom 5 where I normally finish, is there many on Xbox here wouldn't mind a few battles for more fun in a squad set up,

tripperman wrote: »
    Wish I had known that last night, didn't even think that was possible in BF, tried to do operations last night but still can't get to join one, stuck to conquest instead, got a my first rank up as a support class last night and my highest score board finish, only 11th with three kills but better then bottom 5 where I normally finish, is there many on Xbox here wouldn't mind a few battles for more fun in a squad set up,

yeah,you can loot weapons,not sure if its just from fallen comrades or enemies as well though

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Amiens is my fav map, still havent played them all tho.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Yeah Amiens was awesome in the trial,really nailed the atmosphere I enjoy.
    Wont get to play until Friday at the earliest, knew this would be the case so just pre ordered to standard version on cdkeys today.

Are yas all hanging out on gaelords?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,299 ✭✭✭dunworth1

Dcully wrote: »

Are yas all hanging out on gaelords?

yep had a full squad on last night was good fun

also this happened last night :o

dunworth1 wrote: »
    yep had a full squad on last night was good fun

also this happened last night :o

Long way round haha. Hate it when it does that wish you could cancel out of them rages.

Just got another one of them gold BAR camo's and realised you can scrap the duplicates for better packs. Dunno what would be the best pack to buy from the scraps. Mid tier 450 or the 900 hmm.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,104 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

PC version is getting a patch tomorrow it seems. No notes for it though.

• Registered Users Posts: 433 ✭✭rafi bomb

Just got another one of them gold BAR camo's and realised you can scrap the duplicates for better packs. Dunno what would be the best pack to buy from the scraps. Mid tier 450 or the 900 hmm.

How do you equip the weapons u get in battle pack things?

I can't find them in the loadout. And are they yours to keep for good?

rafi bomb wrote: »
    How do you equip the weapons u get in battle pack things?

I can't find them in the loadout. And are they yours to keep for good?

Think you go into customise and should be down the bottom.