Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Battlefield 1 general discussion

• Registered Users Posts: 2,267 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

dunworth1 wrote: »
    It's Irish summer time so 11pm

My 3 remaining trial hours will come in handy so.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

MayoForSam wrote: »

Just don't start your 3 hours until after 8 o'clock. That way you can avoid the ignominy of being unceremoniously turfed out by the scruff of the neck when your time is up, as happened to yours truly. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,416 ✭✭✭FAILSAFE 00

MayoForSam wrote: »

Same, I have 6 hours left so I am sorted for this evening.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

Just don't start your 3 hours until after 8 o'clock. That way you can avoid the ignominy of being unceremoniously turfed out by the scruff of the neck when your time is up, as happened to yours truly. :pac:

can't remember if it was twitch or someone i was playing with, but someone got kicked when their trial ended and they had full game waiting as early enlister, jsut had to relaunch game, but it will not transfer directly over so you are going to get turfed out by scruff of neck anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

mossym wrote: »
    can't remember if it was twitch or someone i was playing with, but someone got kicked when their trial ended and they had full game waiting as early enlister, jsut had to relaunch game, but it will not transfer directly over so you are going to get turfed out by scruff of neck anyway

No see if he starts at 20:05, then at 23:00 he can go "Oh, I think I'd like a cup of tea." And then exit the game, grinning to himself while thinking "This was totally my decision. I wanted to exit the game".

Then launch it again, like a boss.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Any magical VPN hacks for this to work before 11 bells tonite.....be soooo sweet. But I would have to intentionally start a blarney with the Queen Bee so I be left alone!!! LMAO

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,695 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

flyVPN free trial , saying unlock for me @4pm with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

EDIT: Just saw on twitter that cdkeys will release keys at 11am UTC (midday here i think).

11am UTC is 12pm IST. UTC, GMT, IST (daylight savings -1) are in the same timezone 0°. UTC aka. Zulu or space/military time.
    Got my key from cdkeys.com and pre-loading now.
    Game available from "11pm IST". Assuming that's India Standard time, I'll be able to play from 18.30pm Irish time.

I see someone else is suffering from wishful thinking. :D

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Any magical VPN hacks for this to work before 11 bells tonite.....be soooo sweet. But I would have to intentionally start a blarney with the Queen Bee so I be left alone!!! LMAO

Tried VyprVPN on early enlister date but it wouldn't work for me hopefully you'll have better luck.

Dcully wrote: »
    flyVPN free trial , saying unlock for me @4pm with it.
    Tried VyprVPN on early enlister date but it wouldn't work for me hopefully you'll have better luck.

Each trial (3) only lasts 20 mins it states on website, sure you would be logging in and out in one round....very messy.

What region would I have to choose to get it Japan/Australia?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭heebusjeebus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Had my first 47-6 round thanks to the driver artillery weapon in the train, so satisfying to level a whole building in one shot and watch 4 or 5 names pop up :D

I had players last night who don't even know how to move the train :eek:

They just sat in one spot and got blown to pieces.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭dunworth1

I had players last night who don't even know how to move the train

Yep come across loads of them

• Registered Users Posts: 220 ✭✭Caillte

Shell shocked perhaps?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭Falthyron

Just paid a quick visit to Korea there. Wonderful country, so advanced, so ahead of its time. Had to leave though, Battlefield 1 is starting up... :D

dunworth1 wrote: »
    Yep come across loads of them
    and don't get me started on the 2 men LOCKED squads :mad:

For **** sake, how can we win when almost every squad is locked to feckin 2 players :mad: idiots lol.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 8,766 Mod ✭✭✭✭mossym

think i was on that same game with you. sat at the back of the forest and the guy wouldn't move the train. scary thing was he was the highest rank player in the team , 20 something

and don't get me started on the 2 men LOCKED squads :mad:

For **** sake, how can we win when almost every squad is locked to feckin 2 players :mad: idiots lol.

And I bet both are medics that never revive....nothing worse then seeing a medic 3 metres away and nothing. The amount of times I die TRYING to revive is not even funny ffs.

Lads that VPN post from earlier on reddit works a treat playing now!!!!!
    See you in the trenches!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭YouSavedMyLife

Yeah cheers Heebus!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Cheers for the heads up on the early starter option - Installing the game/updates now - Wish I still had UPC :) Do I need the VPN after it's activated? Gonna try Tunnel Bear to activate it

Don't think the in game chat even comes up when firing artillery shells when driving! when in the driving seat.

• Registered Users Posts: 144 ✭✭CobraClan

Can someone tell me if Smyths is opening at midnight tonight for the launch of Battlefield and do you know what price their selling it at?? Cheers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

Might think you're safe in a behemoth, but you aint!

https://twitter.com/NoxTheNib/status/789187392464760833

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Noxin wrote: »
    Might think you're safe in a behemoth, but you aint!

https://twitter.com/NoxTheNib/status/789187392464760833

Out of all the behemoths it's the easiest to destroy, a slow floating target ripe for someone with a good aim and an AA flak gun. I'd rather fight a blimp than the train or warship

The big boat is the easiest. Attacked by torpedo boats it doesn't stand a chance. Was in it last night and trying to destroy a boat that was a mile away spamming torpedo's couldn't hit him at all.

And if its foggy you might aswell be throwing an apple into the ocean to kill a fish ffs! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 53,988 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Im kinda new to the battlefield games but I really want to get good at it

Can any recommend any good beginner tips videos for a pc gamer and I wouldn't mind a few games with some boards.ie players

username headshotbrds

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

Watch Levelcap & Matimi0's videos on youtube