Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

pah wrote: »
    Each to their own I guess

Great retort, you've changed my mind :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,805 ✭✭✭Doctors room ghost

I’d love to own the starlet.
    Only problem for me is I’d feel bad for driving it when it’s as clean as it is.
    It’s a rare model.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,825 ✭✭✭CoBo55

The starlet, while quite pricey - from the look of it and the photos underneath it looks like it could well be one of the best in existence, definitely the best nick one on this Island anyway.

It will easily get 5k, maybe more..

Would be a fine yoke with a 2.0d and a set of insa turbos, or a 3sgte and a set of 888s, whichever

Someone please buy it and save it from this joker.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

CoBo55 wrote: »
    Someone please buy it and save it from this joker.

I'm grand I have a 4 door 4wd shell already, wouldn't be into butchering lovely little unicorns like that one :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

I’d love to own the starlet.
    Only problem for me is I’d feel bad for driving it when it’s as clean as it is.
    It’s a rare model.
    Its rare cos its ****e from new nobody wanted them in Japan!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,897 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Eoinbmw wrote: »

The people who lived in the Japanese mountains during the 90's wanted them hence the reason they were built in the first place...

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

I'd say 25 years ago they were a seriously good little car.

1isl3m.jpg

This ain’t Japan lad and I’d have one of them in a heartbeat.
    It’s a nice little car.
    Same with the swift.
    Bin them in over the wall and it’s not going to rob you.get another one.thats the joys with them

• Registered Users Posts: 73,389 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

It’s a nice little car.
    Same with the swift.
    Bin them in over the wall and it’s not going to rob you.get another one.thats the joys with them
    It’s €7500 though

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

It’s a nice little car.
    Same with the swift.

Lad.

If you're "binning" starlets over walls you should really go away and learn to drive.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,672 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

That's a ridiculous statement, a starlet would go through the wall and keep going

Lad.

If you're "binning" starlets over walls you should really go away and learn to drive.

The bog standard starlet was a hoor for understeer.easy enough to lose one over the wall.
    Not sure how that 4wd would handle plus it’s spotless underneath it.shes not far off the money for a fan looking for a collectors item

• Registered Users Posts: 1,581 ✭✭✭Eoinbmw

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

Jesus that's a bargain!!!!!

Must have seen this thread

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Exactly the money I put on it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,766 ✭✭✭farna_boy

Not as bad as some others in here but..

2006 Subaru WRX STI - €22,950

OThmNmFlMGVkMGM2NzFiZGY3Nzc1NWE2NDEwZTMwNGXJEw8DZceU3g5yGXIkCj3CaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMjQ5MzgxMDl8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭millington

farna_boy wrote: »

OThmNmFlMGVkMGM2NzFiZGY3Nzc1NWE2NDEwZTMwNGXJEw8DZceU3g5yGXIkCj3CaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMjQ5MzgxMDl8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg
    81,000km Jap STi, probably a bit strong but you probably wouldn't import it for less with VRT the way it is.

From the auction prices it doesn't seem that much of a dreamer but it does look very fresh

• Registered Users Posts: 3,542 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

farna_boy wrote: »

90's and 00's Jap sports cars are mad money these days

They are dreamers prices, but someone is obviously buying them.

And as already mentioned, the VRT makes these cars very expensive.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,477 ✭✭✭DelBoy Trotter

90's and 00's Jap sports cars are mad money these days

They are dreamers prices, but someone is obviously buying them.

And as already mentioned, the VRT makes these cars very expensive.

90's and 00's Jap sports cars are mad money, but they aren't dreamers money if somebody is buying them!

• Registered Users Posts: 549 ✭✭✭pawdee

Pardon my ignorance but what are those water spray buttons?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

pawdee wrote: »
    Pardon my ignorance but what are those water spray buttons?

Yes to spray on the intercooler.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,018 ✭✭✭knipex

Yes to spray on the intercooler.

Helps cool the air better, cold air denser, so more oxygen, bigger bang more power,.

It sounds cool. Actual benefit in extra power terms ?? Probably SFA

• Registered Users Posts: 6,199 ✭✭✭DaveyDave

I've seen one Scooby on the new tax system. I believe they were around €40k new until they stopped being sold a few years ago.

Lovely looking car, unfortunate that the next generation was awful looking. The newer models are just as nice looking though.

They're very common in the States.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,542 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

DaveyDave wrote: »
    I've seen one Scooby on the new tax system. I believe they were around €40k new until they stopped being sold a few years ago.

Lovely looking car, unfortunate that the next generation was awful looking. The newer models are just as nice looking though.

They're very common in the States.

Aye

Same with the Evo X
    You'd need to get a 2008 one otherwise motor tax is €2350 P/A :eek:
    90's and 00's Jap sports cars are mad money, but they aren't dreamers money if somebody is buying them!

I get what you're saying, even the base spec Jap sports cars are becoming collectors items.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

• Registered Users Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Havnt seen "rear seats never used" in an add in years. Looks like a lovely example. €750-800.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/1998-ford-fiesta-3-door-1-3ltr-petrol/23332928

ZTA3MGEzNjViMGYwOGMxZjdjNTc5YjA2Njk4MTAzNGLItoHp3DHC00LTD7OiRpOJaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzUyNTQyMDB8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

Heres a reasonably nice looking one with 40k miles for 900 quid, if you were so inclined.