Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And the winner of dreamer of the year is... Part 2!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

I think it's a bit rich for a 10 year old e90 that's not an m3, but it's the chape tax so it has that going for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭marcos_94

Truckermal wrote: »
    I just found a great car on Auto Trader.
    http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201808179584897?atmobcid=soc3

Download the app to find your perfect car.
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=uk.co.autotrader.androidconsumersearch&referrer=utm_source%3DApp%2520Share

This is the nearest i could find but i can't see the mileage being genuine on the one above.

Theyre hard to find. That one there would be just shy of 17k with VRT

I think it's a bit rich for a 10 year old e90 that's not an m3, but it's the chape tax so it has that going for it.

Theres no m3 touring, and even then an m3 saloon/coupe is easier to find than a 335d touring. As you say, you have lower tax and better fuel economy. Also factor in that theyre not a million miles off m3 power

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,753 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Carpentry wrote: »
    BMW 3-Series Touring 335, 2009, €14 950 - NOT A TYPO

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-3-series-touring-335-2009/23167534

Eeh?

That’s what they go for.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭Carpentry

marcos_94 wrote: »
    Thats not crazy money. Go find another 335i or d touring in Ireland or the UK for less with that mileage

you can get 530d F11 from 2010 or 2011 in here.

10 grand would be fine, but 15k is steep

you can get 530d F11 from 2010 or 2011 in here.

10 grand would be fine, but 15k is steep

Big difference in engine though. E91 is twin turbo, f11 isnt. Two different sized cars as well so depends what youre looking for. As has been stated and shown, 15k is what they go for...

big difference ? if you map 330d you will get better results than stock 335d

big difference ?

The f11 530d block (N57D30) is the newer version of the block used in the 335d (M57D30) and only has one turbo so yeah Id consider the extra turbo a big difference. And if you map the 335d youd get better results than the mapped 330d...

The f11 530d block (N57D30) is the newer version of the block used in the 335d (M57D30) and only has one turbo so yeah Id consider the extra turbo a big difference

Had e60 530d Lci, so Im quite familiar with M57 and I am aware of extra turbo...

Still dont think its worth 15 grand

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭q85dw7osi4lebg

My bad thought that was a 335i not D.

All the same, I think that's crazy money. With that budget I'd be saving a few quid more for an f30.

My bad thought that was a 335i not D.

All the same, I think that's crazy money. With that budget I'd be saving a few quid more for an f30.

I’d sooner have the e91 335d engine though.

big difference ? if you map 330d you will get better results than stock 335d

This is what I did with my e91 330d.

The budget wasn’t there for a 335 plus I preferred the automatic. The only thing wrong with that 335 is the fact it’s not a manual. That would be the main reason to buy one over a 330.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,450 ✭✭✭CharlieCroker

This is what I did with my e91 330d.

The budget wasn’t there for a 335 plus I preferred the automatic. The only thing wrong with that 335 is the fact it’s not a manual. That would be the main reason to buy one over a 330.

Afaik you can't get the 35d in manual

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,793 ✭✭✭coolisin

BMW 3-Series Touring 335, 2009, €14 950 - NOT A TYPO

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/bmw-3-series-touring-335-2009/23167534

To be far having dealt with the lads in Cameron cars they are a genuine ran business.

Didn't know they where holding the value that well.

I would gladly!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Cameron’s always have a few interesting but insanely priced long termers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,110 ✭✭✭selectamatic

Not a fear of it getting near 8k.

The bucks that deal in them up Donegal direction ask around the 4k mark for 2.0i manual saloons so there's no way an auto liftback is getting double that no matter how clean it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-starlet-four-wheel-drive/23248194

MmIzMjA5OGJiYzYyZGUxOTEwNDhmYjJjMzkxNTFhMWTMholMqnO1PtexkJaRLE98aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzQ1OTExMzF8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

4 wheel drive Starlet, very cool, but not €7500 cool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,502 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

Pretty rare little starlet but not a million miles away from what it's worth, ideal for a turbo and a handy rwd conversion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,833 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

No, they're completely insane.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,743 ✭✭✭pah

PsychoPete wrote: »
    not a million miles away from what it's worth

Surely not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,502 ✭✭✭PsychoPete

pah wrote: »
    Surely not?

The shells a lone make 1500-2000, it's the fact they are so rare and easily turbo'd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

4wd shells?

Am I the only one who thinks max €1500 on that starlet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

Am I the only one who thinks max €1500 on that starlet?

Probably.

The 4wd is mega desirable. I think €7500 is optimistic but it'd comfortably make €4 or €5k. Lads want them and someone with deep pockets will pay for it.

That has loads going for it too, 3 door in a good colour, looks very unabused. I think the transmission tunnel isn't actually a facilitating transmission tunnel in 2wd cars so the 4wd running gear cant be fitted to a 2wd car, that's why a 4wd shell is desirable.

But shur at 7500 you’d pick up a regular fwd one and make a tunnel for a lot less than that for rwd. That’s essentially its biggest selling point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,881 ✭✭✭terrydel

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-starlet-four-wheel-drive/23248194

MmIzMjA5OGJiYzYyZGUxOTEwNDhmYjJjMzkxNTFhMWTMholMqnO1PtexkJaRLE98aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMzQ1OTExMzF8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

4 wheel drive Starlet, very cool, but not €7500 cool!

FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,128 ✭✭✭Tacitus Kilgore

The starlet, while quite pricey - from the look of it and the photos underneath it looks like it could well be one of the best in existence, definitely the best nick one on this Island anyway.

It will easily get 5k, maybe more..

Would be a fine yoke with a 2.0d and a set of insa turbos, or a 3sgte and a set of 888s, whichever

Starlet is pricey but hardly Dreamer territory I would have thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,743 ✭✭✭pah

The starlet, while quite pricey - from the look of it and the photos underneath it looks like it could well be one of the best in existence, definitely the best nick one on this Island anyway.

It will easily get 5k, maybe more..

Would be a fine yoke with a 2.0d and a set of insa turbos, or a 3sgte and a set of 888s, whichever

Each to their own I guess