Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC/MMA Gambling. **NO AFTER-TIMING**

• Registered Users Posts: 23,814 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

mailburner wrote: »
    very small bet for an interest
    pays a little over 10/1

Melvin Guillard to win in Round 1 @ 5/2
    (Round Betting)
    Lyoto Machida to win on Decision or Points @ 12/5
    (Round Betting)

interest over

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,132 ✭✭✭SRFC

interest over

Guillard was about to dish out a beating to pearson you were unlucky.

double for tomorrow night I think looks good

chiesa + kennedy (1/3+4/7)

works out at 11/10 with most (boyles for me)

Not a fan of kennedy by any means but I really don't see
    natal winning this fight anywhere
    Kennedy will win this for his brothers and sisters putting
    their lives on the line for their great nation

On the other hand I don't rate colton smith at all and he's
    up against chiesa
    Both are good wrestlers and I see neither being taken down
    chiesas stand up is imo much better than smith who really has
    no stand up to speak of and surely won't have improved that
    much since is one sided beating by whittaker to beat
    chiesa so It's my opinion that chiesa will beat
    smith in fort campbell in front of smiths brothers and sistesr and
    I will hopefully have a few extra quid in my pocket because
    if this happens I will be counting my money with kennedy still
    to come

one possible doubt if any is that smith is moving down to lightweight and
    has had his first proper fight camp so it should bring about some
    improvement (not enough hopefully)

• Registered Users Posts: 85 ✭✭broders3

Really like Chiesa in this fight. Smith looked like death on the scale I thought yesterday which certainly won't help him. The competition that Natal has beaten doesn't inspire confidence so I think Kennedy should have his way with him.

My accumulator for tonight:
    Chiesa
    Siler (Bermudez lucky to win his last 2 and he looked terrible against Holloway, I think Siler at 5/4 is a nice bet and bulks up the accum odds)
    Khabilov
    Carmouche
    Kennedy

1 euro pays out 10.32 on paddy power so will have a few quid on that.

My other punt for a fiver is Khabilov/Masvidial for FON @ 9/1. Suplex master against a guy who likes to bang and is very durable.

double for tomorrow night I think looks good

chiesa + kennedy (1/3+4/7)

works out at 11/10 with most (boyles for me)

Not a fan of kennedy by any means but I really don't see
    natal winning this fight anywhere
    Kennedy will win this for his brothers and sisters putting
    their lives on the line for their great nation

On the other hand I don't rate colton smith at all and he's
    up against chiesa
    Both are good wrestlers and I see neither being taken down
    chiesas stand up is imo much better than smith who really has
    no stand up to speak of and surely won't have improved that
    much since is one sided beating by whittaker to beat
    chiesa so It's my opinion that chiesa will beat
    smith in fort campbell in front of smiths brothers and sistesr and
    I will hopefully have a few extra quid in my pocket because
    if this happens I will be counting my money with kennedy still
    to come

Easy enough, just finished it
    One scare with chiesa but very comfortable besides
    Rare I count a bet in with one fight left but I couldn't see
    past kennedy with natal being a big step down in class for him

broders3 wrote: »
    My other punt for a fiver is Khabilov/Masvidial for FON @ 9/1. Suplex master against a guy who likes to bang and is very durable.

good man broders
    I wondered how that price was so big but I always
    lose when i bet on that one

no degenerate gamblers around other than me? :D

Me! I had a small bet on Vitor at 4/9. Still good value at that price I thought. Henderson really doesn't throw enough strikes for me to get the job done and I think vitor avoids the h bomb.

Will try keep my 1 strong FON win streak going. Cruishshank vs Martins is worth a small punt at 12-1.

knew someone might pop out of the woodwork
    welcome broders

gone for
    belfort
    ferraira
    thatch
    best combined odds 12/5

thatch will beat paulo thiago without any problem imo
    vitor beats dan, too quick and age is on his side
    have been very impressed with ferraira from what ive seen
    think his stand up is better than sarafian and he's too cute
    to get taken down (fight with moraes told me that much)

rony jason looks good for a win also

think vitor dan will walk fotn if it goes 3, dont think it will myself

my guess would be thatch thiago at 9s (certainly not backing it)
    thiago is hard to put away and thatch is much better so he'll probably
    look good beating him up

• Registered Users Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭weemcd

If this card was anywhere else id be tempted to have a punt on Hendo. But this is in Brazil, and my #1 rule in gambling is never bet against a Brazilian fighting at home

weemcd wrote: »
    If this card was anywhere else id be tempted to have a punt on Hendo. But this is in Brazil, and my #1 rule in gambling is never bet against a Brazilian fighting at home

wise move

I learned my lesson when nog beat schaub there
    couldnt see past schaub

be amazed if thatch couldnt beat paulo thiago though

I actually know very little about ferreria and sarafian so will avoid those or thatch either for that matter. Not sure if hendo vitor will throw the volume of strikes required to get fotn. Both pretty measured guys looking for the big shot. Vitor barely threw a strike before he ko'd rockhold from what I can remember.

started slow against bisbing also
    I was getting excited
    my biggest two bets all year were against rock and bis but
    I was getting decent prices

said I'd do one mug bet for a laugh
    need two for a few quid, three would cover xmas

UFC Matches Cezar Ferreira v Daniel Sarafian
    10-11-2013 03:00
    Round Betting
    Cezar Ferreira To Win in Round 2 @ 15/2
    UFC Matches Jeremy Stephens v Rony Jason
    10-11-2013 01:00
    Round Betting
    Rony Jason To Win in Round 2 @ 6/1
    UFC Matches Vitor Belfort v Dan Henderson
    10-11-2013 03:30
    Round Betting
    Vitor Belfort To Win in Round 2 @ 6/1
    Treble
    1 line at €1.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €1.00
    Potential returns: €416.50
    No: O/20205062/0005940
    Doubles from 3
    3 lines at €1.00 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €3.00
    Potential returns: €168.00
    No: O/20205062/0005941

• Registered Users Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭weemcd

:rolleyes: so almost every Brazilian on the card so far has lost.

This makes me glad I don't gamble. Great night of finishes so far

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Xlami

Got my footy accumulator up and put all the winnings on Rony Jason. Cruel world

gone for
    belfort
    ferraira
    thatch
    best combined odds 12/5

gwan vitor you legend
    that lad has been good to me this year

Apart from a few scares with ferraira it went well
    was toying with putting in ferraira or jason so luck
    was on my side there esp with the big fella sitting
    on top of sarafian for most of that third round

Nice work mailburner. Vitor is the gift that keeps on giving. If you consider a shin to the chin a gift!

Should have stuck with the Dagestani's for fight of the night! Those former Soviet types know how to throw down!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,427 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Anyone know who has odds up for fotn market for GSP v Hendricks?

I'm torn between doing Ceronne v Dunham or Lawler v MacDonald for fotn.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

Just had a look on oddschecker there and couldn't see anything. We've seen MacDonald play the strategy game and patiently pick apart his opponent. Where as with Cerrone, I don't think he has any gear other than forward.

ladbrokes the first to price it up http://www.oddschecker.com/ufc-mma/ufc-167/fight-of-the-night
    11/4 gsp hendr
    5s chael reshad
    5s cerrone dunham
    7s lawlor mac

The 5s on cerrone dunham looks mighty but saying
    that I would get this market wrong nine times out of ten

I'd be confident of it being a better fight than the top two
    fights above it though

edit, Wouldn't rule out gsp fight either given how many times he's got it (3)
    before and probably has more of a chance if its goes 5
    Dont remember his fight with koscheck or fitch being great fights but they both
    got fotn
    they went five and he dominated both of them from start to finish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

Im all over that cerrone v dunham. I think macdonald will play it safe, hope gets knocked out

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 11,139 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

If it's a toss up between Cerrone/Dunham and Lawler/MacDonald

Then stick €58.33 on Cerrone/Dunham and €41.67 on Lawler/MacDonald - Guarantees profit of €191.67 if either come through.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭Ray Mond

If it's a toss up between Cerrone/Dunham and Lawler/MacDonald

Then stick €58.33 on Cerrone/Dunham and €41.67 on Lawler/MacDonald - Guarantees profit of €191.67 if either come through.
    Haha the some under card scrap gets it

surprised cerrone isn't favourite to beat dunham
    very tempted by that 11/10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

Am going for Ali Bagautinov vs Tim Elliott for FOTN on the basis that these Russian lads nearly always put on a show and Elliott looks like a tough customer himself judging by what I have seen. I am going to hold out for better odds than the 8/1 offered by Ladbrokes though, I think it should be priced higher.

I am also going for Ali Bagautinov to win the fight at 13/10 on the basis that I have been impressed by him to date.

just took a single on cerrone at 11/10 (betv)
    Can't see that lasting too much longer
    bookie has this priced up wrong imo

ladbrokes the first to price it up http://www.oddschecker.com/ufc-mma/ufc-167/fight-of-the-night
    11/4 gsp hendr
    5s chael reshad
    5s cerrone dunham
    7s lawlor mac

If any of ye took the 5s on that, well done
    cut to 7/2 now
    I would be very surprised if any of the other firms
    offer 5s when they open a book on it

We've seen MacDonald play the strategy game and patiently pick apart his opponent.

I'm convinced rory will do the exact same here
    for that reason i'm going for this (with betv)
    For someone who wants a bigger price betvictor
    are going 15/8 for rory to win by unanimous decision
    never seen a bookie offering a price for that alone
    it'll probably happen though

Rory MacDonald v Robbie Lawler
    Rory MacDonald To Win By Decision or Technical Decision
    (Method of Victory)
    Odds: 13/8

Now, to back the little russian or not :)

couple of euro at 54/1 for a laugh
    rory/robbie and chael/rashad to go the distance

Donald Cerrone @ 1/1
    (To Win the Bout)
    Ali Bagautinov @ 6/5
    (To Win the Bout)
    Yes @ 11/10
    (Will The Fight Go The Distance)
    Yes @ 2/5
    (Will The Fight Go The Distance)
    Quinton Jackson @ 2/7
    (To Win the Bout)
    Georges St-Pierre @ 2/5
    (To Win the Bout)
    Tyron Woodley @ 20/21
    (To Win the Bout)
    Sergio Pettis @ 2/9
    (To Win the Bout)

Ian Whelan wrote: »
    Am going for Ali Bagautinov vs Tim Elliott for FOTN on the basis that these Russian lads nearly always put on a show and Elliott looks like a tough customer himself judging by what I have seen. I am going to hold out for better odds than the 8/1 offered by Ladbrokes though, I think it should be priced higher.

I am also going for Ali Bagautinov to win the fight at 13/10 on the basis that I have been impressed by him to date.

Like your thinking on bagautinov

paddy going 11/1 on it being fotn also
    far and away the best price out of the four firms pricing it up
    am tempted at that price myself as the value is gone on
    cerrone dunham (7/2)