Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking - explosions at Brussels Airport **Mod warning in post 1**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,862 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

fin12 wrote: »
    who says I havent reported them.

So answer the question then

What did the guards say when you told them if these crimes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

So answer the question then

What did the guards say when you told them if these crimes?

Its under investigation so I cant talk about it.

how do you know its a woman underneath the Burka???????????

I'm starting to feel embarrassed for you at this stage :rolleyes:

Its under investigation so I cant talk about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I'm starting to feel embarrassed for you at this stage :rolleyes:

ya and the same for you, about a woman wearing a burka working with you and people not removing their helmets and also the fact that you can only have these opinions if you have never meet a Muslim, I have several muslim friends and went out with one for over 3 years and they agree Muslim culture is not compatible with western society, there are just as concerned about all these refugees coming, its too much.

Sure ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭stoplooklisten

The poor guy didn't even want to suicide, he left a note - see he's really a nice guy, misunderstood

'I don't know what to do. If I give myself up I'll end up in a cell': Suicide bomber left note in a bin before blowing himself up in airport - as police reveal 'the man in white' is STILL on run

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3505610/Brussels-airport-suicide-bombers-Belgian-brothers-accomplice-white-remains-run

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,158 ✭✭✭thattequilagirl

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    One word, Indonesia.

Indonesian women don't wear the burka...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

There no laws around the burka, they have broken our laws by their crime and hate that they have for our culture and society.
    Mod: Don't post in this thread again please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,169 ✭✭✭denhaagenite

Indonesian women don't wear the burka...
    The Muslim ones do actually, 87% of the country is Muslim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

Is all this discussion of burka/burqua? (s) not massively off topic in relation to the horrible things that have happened? The men (not women) who carried out the murders in Brussels did not have veils on...

No it's ok for the moment.
    When a certain side are finding it difficult to answer some questions then it will be off topic.
    how do you know its a woman underneath the Burka???????????

What are the chances it is would be say someone like this ...

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVLWmF6y65vpA3vqrd3L26_0FjHQdPuJyMcz6Zn7UAwlYIvc3V

I am not allowed discuss …

jmayo wrote: »
    No it's ok for the moment.
    When a certain side are finding it difficult to answer some questions then it will be off topic.

What are the chances it is would be say someone like this ...

https://encrypted-tbn2.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTVLWmF6y65vpA3vqrd3L26_0FjHQdPuJyMcz6Zn7UAwlYIvc3V

Indonesian man escapes jail by wearing burka
    An Indonesian man convicted of terror offences escaped from a high-security prison by wearing a burka to disguise himself as a woman.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/indonesia/9664150/Indonesian-man-escapes-jail-by-wearing-burka.html

Indonesian man escapes jail by wearing burka
    An Indonesian man convicted of terror offences escaped from a high-security prison by wearing a burka to disguise himself as a woman.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/asia/indonesia/9664150/Indonesian-man-escapes-jail-by-wearing-burka.html

Maybe we should ban dresses/skirts too?

http://m.huffpost.com/us/entry/dwight-worker-escaped-prison-crossdressing-mexico_n_1536965.html
    Worker beat the odds though, and two years later he escaped, not with a machine gun and bandolier, but with lipstick and a skirt.

just like the guy in the regency, easily identifiable. How do you identify someone who hides their features completely?

If he was easily identifiable then how did he escape? Have they identified the regency lads? And again I see couriers everyday with crash helmets on (cycle ones with balaclavas in winter) every day of the week. If you are going to ban face covering then it has to be for everyone including people walking around with scarves on their face 8n the winter months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭NoCrackHaving

The Muslim ones do actually, 87% of the country is Muslim.

They do not, you may be getting confused with a headscarf and a burka which are not the same thing. The only place you're likely to see a burka in Indonesia is in the province of Aceh in the far west.

Ah look, I think we're all aware that head/ face coverings, burka or not, are what were in question here. They even wear them in Bali, where the Islamic population is much lower, at some risk to their safety as since the bombings there many are targeted verbally at least.

To the poster talking about helmet wearing couriers, a lot of buildings do display signage stating that helmets need to be removed before entering the premises.

Ah look, I think we're all aware that head/ face coverings, burka or not, are what were in question here. They even wear them in Bali, where the Islamic population is much lower, at some risk to their safety as since the bombings there many are targeted verbally at least.

To the poster talking about helmet wearing couriers, a lot of buildings do display signage stating that helmets need to be removed before entering the premises.

Yeah we have one, it's largely ignored.

The point is if you ban face covering for one then you have to ban it for all

I don't think we are to be honest, there's a pretty huge difference between what your average Muslim woman in Saudi or Yemen wears compared to Indonesia or Iran. Do people get as upset by nuns wearing head coverings which are basically the same thing as a head scarf?

I don't see any of them differently, no.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Wow...

Would you ban all forms of head coverings in public so? So no motorcycle helmets, no turbans, no shawls, no hoodies, no baseball caps etc?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,905 ✭✭✭✭Bob24

Erdoğan just announced one of the Brussels bombers had been arrested and deported from Turkey to Belgium in June 2015 - before being released by Belgian authorities. He must be laughing at European leaders (seriously).

(http://www.lefigaro.fr/international/2016/03/23/01003-20160323LIVWWW00007-en-direct-attentats-Bruxelles-explosions-aeroport-metro-traque.php#727836)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod:

What happens if you sneeze in a burka.

...aaand let that be the last we hear about burkas. Thread is about the bombings in Brussels.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,116 ✭✭✭RDM_83 again

Was going to post directly about the bhurka thing but as the mod post above won't.
    Whatever about their rights and wrongs they are a pretty good indicator of a population practising a pretty fundamentalist interpretation of Islam (fundamentalism can be peaceful too).

I think the issue people may be using this to highlight is ghetto creation or separate society in western European cities but apart.
    Spent a short while in an area of London that's been highlighted as an extremist risk, religious garb was extremely common, little English was apparently spoken, used to visit a friend in a mainly Turkish area and it was a very different experience.
    I don't think those that only have an Irish or living in a middle class area abroad perspective are that aware of these processes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

There are terrorists and terrorist sympathizers living all over Europe including Ireland and we're talking about Burkas?

I don't care what type of clothes people wear, I care about seeing extremist Islam stamped out and the only way to do that is through our intelligence services.

We need to increase spending on intelligence and beef up our anti terrorism capabilities.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Iwasfrozen wrote: »
    There are terrorists and terrorist sympathizers living all over Europe including Ireland and we're talking about Burkas?

I don't care what type of clothes people wear, I care about seeing extremist Islam stamped out and the only way to do that is through our intelligence services.

We need to increase spending on intelligence and beef up our anti terrorism capabilities.
    We also need solid laws to allow for those terrorists and other criminals to be deported without any recourse to their human or other rights!

foggy_lad wrote: »
    We also need solid laws to allow for those terrorists and other criminals to be deported without any recourse to their human or other rights!

Deport them where?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

Deport them where?

Preferably Rockall. I'm sure the Brits won't mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,083 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Deport them where?

Leitrim. Lots of ugly virgins up there for them.