Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Iran and Saudi Arabia are the real puppeters over there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,495 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

And they say farmers are muck savages and know nothing about what is going on in the world :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

In smyths toys in cork. It's mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Gosh. Brave man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,457 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

on the couch watching racing 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,438 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

broke my phone today, smashed into a million pieces, plenty of bad words from me. I had it 6 months which was a record for me

crazy , think they are open until midnight until christmas

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

on the couch watching racing 😂

You're at the same as me so! Started with €35 yesterday, up at €229 now. \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,297 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

whelan2 wrote: »
    broke my phone today, smashed into a million pieces, plenty of bad words from me. I had it 6 months which was a record for me

Jaysus, did you take the sledge to it or what?

Sam Kade wrote: »
    Jaysus, did you take the sledge to it or what?
    GOT another jeep for in the fields, i put the phone into the pocket between the seats to keep it " SAFE" didnt close the pocket properly, got out of jeep when i was getting back in i leant on the pocket and smashed the whole screen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

_Brian wrote: »
    Gosh. Brave man.

I got out of there about an hour ago. €200 lighter. There were many casualties but it was every man for himself. Christmas shopping done.
    What will the place be like in a months time....... !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Broke mine on Wednesday :( Was on the desk,vibrated cause I got a phone call,moved over the edge o the desk,I tried to pick it up but with way to much force and it flipped to thhe other side of the room. Kinda funny when I look back on it:D

Kovu wrote: »
    You're at the same as me so! Started with €35 yesterday, up at €229 now. \o/

very rarely back horses. i like watching unbiased

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,426 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Ye must be close to a record at this stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I got out of there about an hour ago. €200 lighter. There were many casualties but it was every man for himself. Christmas shopping done.

I got brought in during the week and told to have the back of the jeep empty . I wish I owned smiths, I don't think the recession hit them one bit .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,747 ✭✭✭CloughCasey1

I got that summons for next Thursday. Just sitting in NCT centre waiting for Rav. Hope it passes.

Bullocks wrote: »
    I got brought in during the week and told to have the back of the jeep empty . I wish I owned smiths, I don't think the recession hit them one bit .

i love the magic of santa tho. kids go nuts about it :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭trixi2011

Broke mine this morning as well only have it 3 weeks no insurance anymore because ive claimed 3 times in less than a year. Might have to go back to the dark ages and get the old nokia out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,832 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Whelan we need to get you sorted with a phone company that sponsors you :)
    i love the magic of santa tho. kids go nuts about it :)
    Best feeling in world watching their reaction on Christmas morning and one that I miss. Time passes quickly and they grow up fast.

ganmo wrote: »
    My sister ruined Santa for me... :(

Story?

Sure you can get toys in Lidl for christmas on the cheap while getting the dinner:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

She found the receipts and showed me :(

More chance of me calving than the heifer I'm looking at. And now I'm frozen and have found a leak in my boot :(
    But at least the girls are happy looking and dry, listening to their radio!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

More chance of me calving than the heifer I'm looking at. And now I'm frozen and have found a leak in my boot :(
    But at least the girls are happy looking and dry, listening to their radio!

The red limo standing up is a fine cow, what are her calves like ?

Bullocks wrote: »
    The red limo standing up is a fine cow, what are her calves like ?

Ya think so? I always thought she looked poor enough compared to the others but she's perked up a bit since weaning.
    Calves are consistently excellent, she's the one that had twins this year, third generation from a red bf milker so great milker. Needs her feet done now though, that's the curse of mats.
    Still no move on the heifer and was hammering the side of the hayshed for the last hour- wind blew in a portion of the side.

ganmo wrote: »
    She found the receipts and showed me :(
    eldest lad only found out last year in second year, he was gutted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,996 ✭✭✭dzer2

eldest lad only found out last year in second year, he was gutted.

Dodgy that, told ours when they went to secondary school. Could have turned out very badly for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Come on Ireland!! :D

Need to eat my words, she calved a monster this morning. By herself :eek:

Congrats Rosie, you've had a weanling!
    CeC0RLVm.jpg?1

Sold Bruiser McHairyarse for a grand in the shed earlier, he's just the bare six months. Doubt I'd get it in the mart at the moment.
    Two blue heifers also going with him.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO GO IRELAND :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Sold Bruiser McHairyarse for a grand in the shed earlier, he's just the bare six months. Doubt I'd get it in the mart at the moment.
    Two blue heifers also going with him.

WHOOOOOOOOOOOOO GO IRELAND :D

Goosebumps!!!
    Now feck iris and their flowers I'm off ya France