Farming Chit Chat sticks it to six.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

naughto wrote: »
    Fried onions,mushrooms ear infection,manties for Reggie and a bulls knob well I think it is any way.
    Can't wait for kouv to read this

Yiz are all banned. Or maybe I can ban myself and fix all :D
    I'll have a proper read of what I missed later on. My phone is nearly dead and I am waiting on a call or text from a man about a bull :) bull I'm selling that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,438 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Kovu wrote: »
    Yiz are all banned. Or maybe I can ban myself and fix all :D
    I'll have a proper read of what I missed later on. My phone is nearly dead and I am waiting on a call or text from a man about a bull :) bull I'm selling that is.
    2 days to recover, can we go the next time?

whelan2 wrote: »
    2 days to recover, can we go the next time?

No that didn't cause my disappearance! I was literally just inside the door for a min, no dancing at all. I was walking back to my hotel which was right beside Coppers and a dog got hit by a car. Literally the first place I seen with people was Coppers so I ran in and got them to look up the ucd emergency vets as the dog had a collar on. Cue crowd around looking at the poor wee dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭rushvalley

No that didn't cause my disappearance! I was literally just inside the door for a min, no dancing at all. I was walking back to my hotel which was right beside Coppers and a dog got hit by a car. Literally the first place I seen with people was Coppers so I ran in and got them to look up the ucd emergency vets as the dog had a collar on. Cue crowd around looking at the poor wee dog.

I saw that actually haha was wandering what was happening 😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭Charliebull

any heard the term mummy , scanning cows and one of them has a mummy

mummified calf? we factoried one that had one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,487 ✭✭✭Charliebull

mummified calf? we factoried one that had one

yep thats it, new one on me, but every day is a school day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭A cow called Daisy

Was visiting a (devoutly religious) neighbour in hospital yesterday when a few nurses came into the ward to help a patient.
    Patient asks first one her name and where she is from and then asks her if she knows a few people who he names that either live or did live near where she said she was from.
    Asks second nurse the same questions and gets similar answers to the first nurse....both local girls. And he after saying how he played football with/against them in his day.
    Asks the third one where she's from.
    "I'm from a place called the Philippines" she says.
    "Oh" he says with a great deal of disappointment, "I don't think I ever played football with someone from there. But who's you priest in that parish.:D

Was sticking the scraper up into the crossties on the shed just now (as you do, tis handy for storage to keep it dry) and a big lump of wet shíte landed in my eye.

Poop. Literally. :o

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,055 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Was sticking the scraper up into the crossties on the shed just now (as you do, tis handy for storage to keep it dry) ... :o

Don't believe you for a minute.... isn't it time you put a proper wind-proof roof on that shed?

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

greysides wrote: »
    Don't believe you for a minute.... isn't it time you put a proper wind-proof roof on that shed?

It's actually fully enclosed now, none of that fancy topless stuff here. Bar the side door at the top pen where we have the door open and tied to the creep feeder, handy to keep the air flowing in there and keep the other doors closed.

Found it fierce hard to close the main door earlier! Fecking Abigail must have been on the high fibre diet with all the wind that's blowing round here. One of the creep feeders out the field is upside down too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭BG2.0

Was sticking the scraper up into the crossties on the shed just now (as you do, tis handy for storage to keep it dry) and a big lump of wet shíte landed in my eye.

Poop. Literally. :o

As in a yard hand scraper?
    Bit like dairy guys who get, 's**t on' if not too careful esq

BG2.0 wrote: »
    As in a yard hand scraper?
    Bit like dairy guys who get, 's**t on' if not too careful esq

Yea one of these yokes, we just place it up there as it's easily got when needed morning & evening.
    Don't mind a bit of cowshít, just not in my eye :P

yard_scraper_11062_large.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

is reggie still tied up in the shed?

Electricity gone

naughto wrote: »
    is reggie still tied up in the shed?

Nah, he chewed his arm off to get free!

How'd he get out of the dungeon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

BG2.0 wrote: »
    How'd he get out of the dungeon?

Made a rope ladder out of whips and Manties and climbed out.......

Nek has experience of this I see :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

Nek has experience of this I see :pac:

Too expensive without the State job. SFP would be gone in a weekend. .. :(

Pendamenthalin, one of the hotter actives(Bg herbicide, was a clothing dye)
    www.edp24.co.uk/news/roads_are_now_open_following_earlier_chemical_spill_near_welney_1_4308335

That will be expensive for someone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Coyote ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

topless Abigail blowing upside down.

Poor Abigail :p

ganmo wrote: »
    Poor Abigail :p

If she's blowing upside down she has better balance than me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 386 ✭✭Some Yoke

Wellies leaking, aaawful

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Some Yoke wrote: »
    Wellies leaking, aaawful

I put my foot into a welly last weekend only to find a lough of water at the bottom...:(

ganmo wrote: »
    I put my foot into a welly last weekend only to find a lough of water at the bottom...:(
    as long as it wasnt a mouse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 740 ✭✭✭IH784man

Put the foot in my boot,felt something inside it,thought it was a stone or something so I take it and out comes the biggest bettle I had ever seen :o

Becarefull if ever see cat/dog near the wellies in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

BG2.0 wrote:
    Becarefull if ever see cat/dog near the wellies in the morning

Once got a call from a school teacher to say 4/5 yo boy had complained of something in his shoe on arrival at school. Turns out it was a frog (dead), and did we want it sent home with him?