Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭as_mo_bhosca

They really fecked up. It's actually his 7th birthday…

Seriously though, what a bunch of numpties.

Actually, he'd be ten and a half, 21 on his second birthday and add five years for every subsequent year.

• Registered Users Posts: 68 ✭✭Gerinspain

"2m,s dinner done! [gasp emoticon] who needs a ****ing prozac [grin emoticon] thinking i,m some kinda mary poppins haha."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Just got this in a message. I'm a guy.

You should not have liked or commented.... Hahaha! Now you have to pick from one of the below and post it as your status. This is the 2015 Breast Cancer Awareness game. Don't be a spoiled sport. Pick your poison from one of these and post it as your status.
    1 Diarrhea again?
    2 Just used my boobs to get out of a speeding ticket.
    3 How do you get rid of foot fungus?
    4 No toilet paper, goodbye socks.
    5 I think I'm in love with someone?
    6 I've decided to stop wearing underwear.
    7 It's confirmed I'm going to be a mommy/daddy.
    8 Just won $900 on a scratchy
    9 I'm a lesbian.
    10 I'm getting married.
    Post with no explanations. Sorry, I fell for it too. Looking forward to your post. Ahhh don't ruin it. (Don't let the secret out). And remember it's all for the 2015 Breast Cancer Awareness.... Be a good sport

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

ken wrote: »

You should not have liked or commented.... Hahaha! Now you have to pick from one of the below and post it as your status. This is the 2015 Breast Cancer Awareness game. Don't be a spoiled sport. Pick your poison from one of these and post it as your status.
    1 Diarrhea again?
    9 I'm a lesbian.
    10 I'm getting married.
    Post with no explanations. Sorry, I fell for it too. Looking forward to your post. Ahhh don't ruin it. (Don't let the secret out). And remember it's all for the 2015 Breast Cancer Awareness.... Be a good sport

You should not have liked or commented.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

TheChevron wrote: »
    You should not have liked or commented.

The person asked me a question which I answered. Then they posted that crap.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

1 Diarrhea again?
    9 I'm a lesbian.
    10 I'm getting married.

Whoever keeps circulating that deserves Canc...

.... to stand on Lego in their bare feet.

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

'' Not feelin gr8 today, cramps, stiff nek, migreine anal''

Anal migraine? That's usually a sign that something's not right

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

coolhull wrote: »
    '' Not feelin gr8 today, cramps, stiff nek, migreine anal''

Anal migraine? That's usually a sign that something's not right
    It's a pain in the hole.

• Registered Users Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

starling wrote: »
    They were always like that. Facebook just provides a venue where they're more visible. I always think of Facebook as being one of the major factors in attracting certain people to the Internet who might never have had any interest in going near a computer otherwise. (There are others, like eBay or Netflix or whatever). I seem to know a lot of people who would never touch a computer (except maybe for MS office at work) except for email and FB.

I work with one,apparently there's very little online apart from "The Facebook".We get subjected to a constant stream of "I saw this/read that on the Facebook"....Go out and get some real friends and never mind telling us about the reams of sh1te that appears on your timeline.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Weather to get me hair cut up short past me shoulders or not #desitionsdesitions

• Registered Users Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

ElleEm wrote: »
    Weather to get me hair cut up short past me shoulders or not #desitionsdesitions

Yeah we all have tough #decitions to make sometimes. I'm wondering 'weather' to leave Facebook altogether but then I'd miss gems like these

• Registered Users Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

My fb has been hacked. All my friends have been tagged in pornographic pictures and I want them taken down immediately. I did not do this.

Bloody hackers :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,656 ✭✭✭dirkmeister

Wish I had mine here.. Happy grand parents day to mine In heaven looking down on us love ye!xx

• Registered Users Posts: 12,427 ✭✭✭✭siblers

There's a thing going around now where you change your profile pic to a comic book character and you then give your friends a character too, it's to aware publicity for bullying or something like that. I have absolutely no idea how it will help to prevent people from bullied though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Ah Jesus lads I thought I was safe in here. Kick us when we're down :(

Arsenal didn't finish fourth- and they criticise FB posters...

• Registered Users Posts: 38,156 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I came across a local pub in my town who are having a staff party tonight and on the pubs facebook page is a picture of them of all with a message saying 'great staff that work hard and play hard'

**** off you don't see other companies parading pictures of there staff party's online.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭blindside88

PTH2009 wrote: »
    I came across a local pub in my town who are having a staff party tonight and on the pubs facebook page is a picture of them of all with a message saying 'great staff that work hard and play hard'

**** off you don't see other companies parading pictures of there staff party's online.

I don't actually see the problem with this

• Registered Users Posts: 38,156 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

I don't actually see the problem with this
    It's just cringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,427 ✭✭✭✭siblers

I've seen plenty of companies do it. Seems perfectly normal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

It's just cringe.

If it was an insurance company or something, maybe but from a pub I can't really see the issue…

• Registered Users Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭wildlifeboy

It's just cringe.

someone needs a hobby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

It's just cringe.

You seem to really hate Facebook. You know it's not mandatory right?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

This morning a photo of a dead child in a coffin showed up on my newsfeed, popped up because one of my asshat friends on facebook typed "amen" under it.

Click unfriend.

Went into the persons page who originally uploaded the pic, their page is just pics of dead children, abused animals, natural disasters etc with the caption "Like to stop this happening to dogs" or "You can't scroll past this without typing amen" - People seiiting up facebook accounts just to get likes or thanks is literally the most pathetic thing you'll see online especially as it uses other peoples misfortune to generate them. What sick pathetic *****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

but you do? or I do anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

This morning a photo of a dead child in a coffin showed up on my newsfeed, popped up because one of my asshat friends on facebook typed "amen" under it.

Click unfriend.

Went into the persons page who originally uploaded the pic, their page is just pics of dead children, abused animals, natural disasters etc with the caption "Like to stop this happening to dogs" or "You can't scroll past this without typing amen" - People seiiting up facebook accounts just to get likes or thanks is literally the most pathetic thing you'll see online especially as it uses other peoples misfortune to generate them. What sick pathetic *****.

Ah here. Everyone knows that Jesus and God are watching Facebook and will only do miracles if they get the desired number of likes.

• Registered Users Posts: 286 ✭✭fathead82

A few weeks ago, someone on my news feed had a lecture up about how stupid it is to wish your 2 year old or your 90 year old grandad a happy birthday on facebook because they will never see it, he said its only attention seeking etc and argued his point over 23 comments under the post.
    Today, hes dog died and he and he wrote a facebook post to the dog telling him what a good friend he was and how much he will be missed!
    I'm sure the dog will really appreciate it when he gets to doggy heaven & logs into his Facebook.

fathead82 wrote: »
    A few weeks ago, someone on my news feed had a lecture up about how stupid it is to wish your 2 year old or your 90 year old grandad a happy birthday on facebook because they will never see it, he said its only attention seeking etc and argued his point over 23 comments under the post.
    Today, hes dog died and he and he wrote a facebook post to the dog telling him what a good friend he was and how much he will be missed!
    I'm sure the dog will really appreciate it when he gets to doggy heaven & logs into his Facebook.

Set up a facebook page as his dog, have a halo on the dog for a profile pic and right 'Woof woof woof woof woof!!!' under his comment.

• Registered Users Posts: 984 ✭✭✭gutenberg

Set up a facebook page as his dog, have a halo on the dog for a profile pic and right 'Woof woof woof woof woof!!!' under his comment.

I know two people who set up Facebook profiles for their pets. The prospect of this genuinely happening is scarily real.

gutenberg wrote: »
    I know two people who set up Facebook profiles for their pets. The prospect of this genuinely happening is scarily real.

I know someone that did the same thing. The words 'Fücking' and 'Gobshîte' spring to mind. We're no longer friends.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,438 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Facewoof