Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FSA "off topic" thread - No discussion relating to FSA or Soccer - please read post 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Lemlin wrote: »
    Anyone looking for FIFA 16, some Supervalu stores are selling it for as low as €33.49 on PS4 if you have a Rewards Card. I got it myself this morning.

How do you find the time to play FIFA??? I haven't played a playstation in i don't know how long... far too busy these days doing grown up things, like trying to manage a football club full of lazy bastards and deal with the press on a regular basis in Football Manager 15 :pac:

F.A. Cup final soon, the suit and tie will be out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Holy crap!

Canada 10-0 up on Italy after 16 minutes!

Edit: Italy try straight away :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,400 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

What a bottle job by the English

Wasps are some cúnts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Dónal wrote: »
    Wasps are some cúnts

I think Harlequins are worse myself :D

Benimar wrote: »
    I think Harlequins are worse myself :D

Saracens surely :pac:

Although I'll never forget the Munster - Wasps semi final!! Trevor Leota was some size of a man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,262 ✭✭✭iroced

Unable to reach boards since yesterday (wednesday) eve... Site's just back now. It's getting more and more frequent down there. Third time this season. Connection OK, any other random site fine. Weird & annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭Invincible

iroced wrote: »
    Unable to reach boards since yesterday (wednesday) eve... Site's just back now. It's getting more and more frequent down there. Third time this season. Connection OK, any other random site fine. Weird & annoying.

Got the same on a few occasions the last few days, "service unavailable".

iroced wrote: »

The site wasn't responding well at all on Wednesday night or last night for me but it seems the site was under some kind of attack. I think they shut down some of the function along with blocking access from certain countries including Romania and France, as the attacks were originating from there. According to the feedback forum anyway...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=97234719#post97234719

No need to be taking your frustrations for the season so far out on the website Iroced :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,070 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

The site wasn't responding well at all on Wednesday night or last night for me but it seems the site was under some kind of attack. I think they shut down some of the function along with blocking access from certain countries including Romania and France, as the attacks were originating from there. According to the feedback forum anyway...

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=97234719#post97234719

No need to be taking your frustrations for the season so far out on the website Iroced :P

All we need is a few attacks from Italy & Canada and we've got a rugby world cup conspiracy on our hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭Invincible

That 503 error code is still intermittent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭greedygoblin

Invincible wrote: »
    That 503 error code is still intermittent.

Same here. Could read posts on other threads on this forum but not this specific thread.

England Vs Australia tomorrow should be incredible! Genuinely cannot wait for it, hon the Wallabies!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

England Vs Australia tomorrow should be incredible! Genuinely cannot wait for it, hon the Wallabies!!!

Starting to enjoy this now, really hope England can turn it around
    7 point game

Starting to enjoy this now, really hope England can turn it around
    7 point game

I'd love England to come back an win to be honest! Australia look like the team to beat, NZ aren't looking great despite getting the results. Much prefer to face the Brits in the quarters then the Aussies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Ah here, how long does it take Boards.ie so sort out its technical issues.

Still all over the place halfway through Monday!

Is it still messed up for everyone else? Takes me 4 or 5 refreshes to get the latest page version or to get to the last post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Same

It took me a few refreshes after clicking in to this thread to see your post :pac:

Dav gave an update in feedback.

Might be another while before things are sorted by the sound of it.

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057503701

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Its a shame it happened on a weekend where most of us had bumper scores.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Its a shame it happened on a weekend where most of us had bumper scores.

It was the first Saturday of the season I decided to stay online rather than wait for MOTD and the bloomin forum was unusable!!

Yesterday was the Holy Trinity of sports days for Irish Liverpool fans!!! Ireland guaranteed through to the knockout stages of the RWC, UTD got a thumping and BR got the bullet!

It made it even better for me that i didn't touch a drop of booze all week and was feeling incredibly fresh while my Manc supporting pal worked a late shift with a filthy hangover.

If Carlsberg did Sundays!:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Yesterday was the Holy Trinity of sports days for Irish Liverpool fans!!! Ireland guaranteed through to the knockout stages of the RWC, UTD got a thumping and BR got the bullet!

It made it even better for me that i didn't touch a drop of booze all week and was feeling incredibly fresh while my Manc supporting pal worked a late shift with a filthy hangover.

If Carlsberg did Sundays!:cool:

I don't watch a lot of rugby (just the 6 Nations and internationals) but was very disappointed in our showing yesterday. If Sexton had got one of the two kicks he missed, it at least meant we would have beaten them by more than one score.

I was concerned watching the match. I was guilty myself of writing Italy off after the Canada game. The Canadians were brilliant and should have won, like actually should have won.

However, a win is a win and there'll be no lack of focus against France whatever happens. Sexton had only played about 50 mins of rugby in the last month before yesterday too so the 80 will stand to him hopefully.

It may be a cliche but it was Italy's Final along with Parisse's return and regressing to their mean too of not being as rubbish as they looked in the first 2 games (think Aguero for the weekend that was in it). Ireland of old could well have lost that game. Onwards and upwards and hopefully they'll be addressing the very obvious issues.

So I'm taking the positives from it and it's effectively cup rugby and Ireland won. It's only France anyway up next eh. How're you feeling about it now Iroced? :p

Couldnt agree more with both of you, basing my prediction off the fact Italy are always hopeless in the 6 nations I was expecting a 33 - 13 type win for the lads, to say they made hard work out of it yesterday is an understatement!We've had it easy so far in the tournament and after yesterdays performance I am quite nervous now going into the France game. It will be the first match against a team with any real back bone and the French will be well up for it! Who ever loses could face NZ in the quarters if im not mistaken?

Yeah runners up play New Zealand. I see no reason to fear them though. If we want to win a World Cup we have to beat them most likely so why not take them out in Cardiff :pac:

Obviously they're the best team but far from infallible plus Argentina will be no pushovers themselves if that's who we play.

It's going to be a titanic game on Sunday though. We'll know where this Irish team actually are afterwards. I wouldn't be backing against Paulie! I just hope they don't start Parra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Italy was a good test. It was a bit of both for me - we were lacking in some aspects, but fair play to Italy they really turned up and I think that should stand us in good stead going forward. I'd say there'll be a real healthy intensity in training this week. I fancy us to beat France, but in Irish style I predict a heart in mouth affair! Hoping we improve steadily as the tournament goes on, very often the teams that go on to do well don't impress overly early on

People are slow to realise how defensively good Italy are. Throw in the fact that they were playing for their survival and the result was no disgrace.

It's only France anyway up next eh. How're you feeling about it now Iroced? :p
    Crazy how "we" impress your good selves :eek: :P! 1 week away and you were already ****ting in your pants :p. You saw a team in Blue and lost it completely :confused:.

Reeeeeelaaaaaaxxx. We play in Red now and Vincent Clerc is a pundit. No need to worry :pac:.

-

More seriously though, I couldn't believe how bad you were :eek:! I know Italy put up a great fight, Parisse was back etc... but I'm not really looking at the scoreboard but at what you actually did on the pitch. There was one action of class for Earls' try. And that was it :eek:!
    Murray & Sexton were shockingly average. The amount of unforced errors they made :eek:... Jeez you know what?! At times you looked like France :pac:... Your back row was strangely anonymous. And your backs had very few opportunities to shine. You do have good basics though (scrum, line-out, rucking, "choke" tackling, etc...). And Henderson was magnificient. He played for 3 players at least, tackling for two, rucking for 3 or 4, turning balls over for the whole team and masterising lineouts. This time, a truly deserved MOM.

I don't know what you'll take from this game but I think the confidence level changed a bit. If anything this game could have awoken your past demons now that France is on your way. Before the WC, with your unbeaten record against us under PSA, there was no game for me. We were going to be second. Now. After 3 games, you gave me the feeling of going a little bit worse each time (I know the opposition got stronger each time but again I'm looking at what you did on the pitch) while we seemed to gradually progress in our game. Will that be enough? I'm not sure. But it's definitely closer than how I was seeing it a month ago ;).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,513 ✭✭✭Shedite27

If only one Irish team can win today, who do you take...
    - Football
    - Rugby

Shedite27 wrote: »
    If only one Irish team can win today, who do you take...
    - Football
    - Rugby
    Football !!! :D :pac:....

We're growing tired of knocking the ABs out of RWC :p. Let us try and fight our Argentine demons this time ^^.