Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Callan57

Call a spade a spade - these kids are feral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,321 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Long story short it's going to be a long story.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Kcnts.

GDY151

Do some people realise Dublin is not the fields of Athenry, you don't leave valuables unattended.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,482 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

is she on a treadmill ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Shure de dawter can postpone he wedding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Do some people realise Dublin is not the fields of Athenry, you don't leave valuables unattended.

Missed the start of her story, where did she leave the bags?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Typical of Irelands finest not turning up on time!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

It's a well known fact that thieves are avid Liveline listeners, of course..

You can't do it in the fields of athenry either..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Left passports in the car - in Dublin ?!

Nearly an hour and still no guards. Go in and start a fight Mrs and the coppers will soon show up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

sympathy to her...unlikely though she will get back her stuff..

Didnt lock the doors!!!!,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

jesus ... feel terrible for this woman but come on, most likely it's a certain group of "cultured" people that took the stuff ... I mean are they gonna be listening to liveline and even have a small bit of conscience ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Yep, every getaway car at this time of the day has the radio tuned into LiveLine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Try Margarets road......

GDY151

Fujitsu10 wrote: »
    Missed the start of her story, where did she leave the bags?

Left her car out of view in the Coachmans Inn near the airport, all the gear fleeced passports, cash (who leaves cash out of their hands), baggage etc. Her daughters wedding is in Spain, her flight is at 4.30 today.

Left the car open .ah ffs

GDY151

The door opens due to it having a key card, did you read the manual?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭white apples

What is the story with the police and ambulance services not turning up on time...are there any regulations around this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

There were other people in the group and she had all their passports??

Good advice???, lock your car doors woman!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Jaysus love don't admit you left your car unlocked. It's a terrible thing to have happened, but you really need to keep your wits about you in that neck of the woods.

GDY151

She's flying with the "National Carrier", they will be fine :rolleyes:

GDY151

They could get the plane to wait until she's got the passport.

Turrible turrible Dreadful dreadful altogether

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

If the wedding is tomorrow, they sure are cutting it fine. And your daughter's too!!

Passports in your bag with you at all times. Surely that's feckin basic stuff.

Anyway, I hope they get sorted, not a pleasant thing to happen, but seems to me that sometimes when people are travelling, common sense goes right out the window.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,917 ✭✭✭BarryD

Highway robbery at the Coachmans Inn - some things time never change. Joe would have loved the nostalgia angle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

The cabin crew could deputise at the wedding for them. Some of the hostesses would be old enough to take the granny's role.