Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 17/06/2015 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

My lovely goat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,416 ✭✭✭sjb25

Quad biking lunatics killing goats

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

These animals have no feelings, but the horses and the goats do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,314 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

This story is going WHERE ?

No sure, these people are spending resources looking after animals where tens of thousands of the same animals are slaughtered each day around the country for us to eat and in some cases make nice leather jackets or rugs out of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Fark yer horse, I've a Mitsubishi outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,026 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Imagine the conversation on the last day of national school in Clondalkin today:

Teacher: So Deco, what are you going to do during the summer holidays?

Deco: Well Miss, I'm going to buy a horse for €20 and run it into the ground.

This story is going WHERE ?

King Puck, on tour.

GDY151

Quad bikes are illegal on public roads, where are the Gardaí?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Quad bikes for Christmas. Parents more than likely not working, and on welfare
    What sort of a country are we living in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

So, the children in the most deprived areas get quad bikes for Christmas?

GDY151

I can see a class divide thing here, it's not ok for some lads in a deprived area to chase goats on quads but it's fine for the gentry to run around on horses with a pack of dogs chasing a poor fox.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Fark yer horse, I've a Mitsubishi outside.

Or in this case...

Fark your horse, I've a goat outside.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

What about the ceaseless murder of rats and houseflies all over the country, caller?

GDY151

snubbleste wrote: »
    What about the ceaseless murder of rats and houseflies all over the country, caller?

Or the murder of BSE infected cows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Roger_007 wrote: »

Prob 2nd hand ones that the original owners left safely locked up in their garages/sheds. Know from experience.:mad:

GDY151

We will make automobiles so cheap only the rich will have horses...

Roger_007 wrote: »

Be fair, why would you waste money on things like feeding and clothing your children when you are saving up for a quad bike for Christmas?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭Fujitsu10

Sounds like a retired Garda????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

What planet is this guy on?

GDY151

Santy is the parents, damn spoiler alert for the poor listerning kids.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

DONEDEAL again!!!!, not a good week

Ahhh, donedeal

GDY151

The state payed for them.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    What planet is this guy on?

Sounds like he in a barrel.

I can see a class divide thing here, it's not ok for some lads in a deprived area to chase goats on quads but it's fine for the gentry to run around on horses with a pack of dogs chasing a poor fox.

When it comes to fox hunting, the only vermin are the ones sitting on the backs of the horses.

Cue the retired Garda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 476 ✭✭Robert2012

Johnny strolling nonchalantly down Tangent Boulevard here...

Flukey wrote: »
    When it comes to fox hunting, the only vermin are the ones sitting on the backs of the horses.

Yep,those horses have a bollix on top of them and under them:P

GDY151

How could he make any money selling horses for €30 or giving away for free?

Elizabeth is in tunisia