Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Singles thread.

Autosport wrote: »
    Evening all, How's everyone's weekend going? Went out in Waterford last night and man do I feel old :(
    We had a new receptionist start with us in work about two weeks ago. She was out with us on Friday night and she told me she was talking to one of my colleagues and couldn't believe what age he was. So I told her I'm 30 and she was like "you're not!?" She's 23 and she thought I was the same.

So I might feel old but I certainly don't look it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Karsini wrote: »
    We had a new receptionist start with us in work about two weeks ago. She was out with us on Friday night and she told me she was talking to one of my colleagues and couldn't believe what age he was. So I told her I'm 30 and she was like "you're not!?" She's 23 and she thought I was the same.

I certainly don't act my age but when you're out and your surrounded by young whipper snappers ya feel old :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Evening all, How's everyone's weekend going? Went out in Waterford last night and man do I feel old :(

Wonder was I talking to ya!!!

I'm over going out now at the min and over dating/msging different wans....just fed off with singleness....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,435 ✭✭✭Trebor176

Karsini wrote: »

You're not along Karsini. I look around 8-10 years my junior (I'm nearly 29), so I've been told. My passport photo is around five years old, and I still look as young! Is the receptionist single? :rolleyes:

Trebor176 wrote: »
    You're not along Karsini. I look around 8-10 years my junior (I'm nearly 29), so I've been told. My passport photo is around five years old, and I still look as young! Is the receptionist single? :rolleyes:
    Haha nope! She's spoken for.

Wonder was I talking to ya!!!

I'm over going out now at the min and over dating/msging different wans....just fed off with singleness....

No Tom I'm afraid you weren't speaking to me as no one came near us, don't think we'll be heading out in Waterford for another while.

:(

Why was that???
    Where'd ye head.....I'm well sick off going out drinking....needs to put a bit of effort into things again

:(

Why was that???
    Where'd ye head.....I'm well sick off going out drinking....needs to put a bit of effort into things again

Geoffs and Masons, it was an alright night, as I don't drink I was getting strange looks :D I did find the music was very loud, I like loud music but it was way too loud and that's when I realised I'm old :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Geoffs and Masons, it was an alright night, as I don't drink I was getting strange looks :D I did find the music was very loud, I like loud music but it was way too loud and that's when I realised I'm old :(

I haaaaate super loud music with a passion

And it was that dance music, my poor ears :D had to listen to rock today to cleanse my mind :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

And it was that dance music, my poor ears :D had to listen to rock today to cleanse my mind :D

You poor soul :P

I dont mind dance really, I'm an equal listener of all types of choo choons :pac:

Good stuff....think there a few Waterford people who post here drink in geoffs (I'm not cool enough :( )

Though masons is closed!??

Good stuff....think there a few Waterford people who post here drink in geoffs (I'm not cool enough :( )

Though masons is closed!??

It was the nightclub on the corner, maybe it was Ruby's.

Ruby's is gone too!!!!

Agh no....I'd say twoz the foundry ya meant!!:)
    Fcuking hell even I feel old at times in there

I may head to spec savers :D

Is that where all the wimmins are ;)

Agh no....all seriousness you should've gone to sinnotts....nice pub for over 23s it's aimed (and mighty craic)....nearly rather it to shortts at this stage :)

Come back to Waterford again....though I'm trying to get outta it more often

I was in Specsavers recently, and guess who I bumped into?

Everyone!

Boom tsshh!

Is that where all the wimmins are ;)

Agh no....all seriousness you should've gone to sinnotts....nice pub for over 23s it's aimed (and mighty craic)....nearly rather it to shortts at this stage :)

Come back to Waterford again....though I'm trying to get outta it more often

Well most of the girls are under 25 so majority rules and most of them are single ;)

PM sent ;)

Where are all these single wimmins when I go out

Any blind/desperate wans??:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,877 ✭✭✭heyday30

Where bouts is sinnots tom. May head down to waterford for the Viking marathon thing.

I like the kazbar the live music upstairs.

heyday30 wrote: »
    Where bouts is sinnots tom. May head down to waterford for the Viking marathon thing.

I like the kazbar the live music upstairs.

Used to be muldoons....are you entering the marathon....I'm half thinking doing the quarter/half....not bit sure though.....the way work is at the min....hard to get the training done properly

No idea what you lot are on about! :p

Pubs/clubs in Waterford :)

I'm sure it would be like us Dubs referring to The Grand Social, The Foggy Dew or the like. Would the country folk know what we'd be on about?

Trebor176 wrote: »
    I'm sure it would be like us Dubs referring to The Grand Social, The Foggy Dew or the like. Would the country folk know what we'd be on about?

True. :) Even then, I'm not much of a socialite in Dublin either so don't even know the Dublin pub scene that well.

Used to be muldoons....are you entering the marathon....I'm half thinking doing the quarter/half....not bit sure though.....the way work is at the min....hard to get the training done properly

I am in my fcuk entering the marathon lol.

Say be mighty crack in the city though. live bands around and all that

heyday30 wrote: »
    I am in my fcuk entering the marathon lol.

Say be mighty crack in the city though. live bands around and all that

Actually when is that???

27th June I think tom

For Tom ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,860 ✭✭✭Pissy Missy

i did d dublin city marathon a few years back, i highly recommend it :)