Autosport wrote: » Evening all, How's everyone's weekend going? Went out in Waterford last night and man do I feel old
Karsini wrote: » We had a new receptionist start with us in work about two weeks ago. She was out with us on Friday night and she told me she was talking to one of my colleagues and couldn't believe what age he was. So I told her I'm 30 and she was like "you're not!?" She's 23 and she thought I was the same. So I might feel old but I certainly don't look it!
Trebor176 wrote: » You're not along Karsini. I look around 8-10 years my junior (I'm nearly 29), so I've been told. My passport photo is around five years old, and I still look as young! Is the receptionist single? :rolleyes:
tomwaterford wrote: » :eek: Wonder was I talking to ya!!! I'm over going out now at the min and over dating/msging different wans....just fed off with singleness....
Autosport wrote: » No Tom I'm afraid you weren't speaking to me as no one came near us, don't think we'll be heading out in Waterford for another while.
tomwaterford wrote: » Why was that??? Where'd ye head.....I'm well sick off going out drinking....needs to put a bit of effort into things again
Autosport wrote: » Geoffs and Masons, it was an alright night, as I don't drink I was getting strange looks I did find the music was very loud, I like loud music but it was way too loud and that's when I realised I'm old
Autosport wrote: » And it was that dance music, my poor ears had to listen to rock today to cleanse my mind
tomwaterford wrote: » Good stuff....think there a few Waterford people who post here drink in geoffs (I'm not cool enough ) Though masons is closed!??
Autosport wrote: » It was the nightclub on the corner, maybe it was Ruby's.
Autosport wrote: » I may head to spec savers
tomwaterford wrote: » Is that where all the wimmins are Agh no....all seriousness you should've gone to sinnotts....nice pub for over 23s it's aimed (and mighty craic)....nearly rather it to shortts at this stage Come back to Waterford again....though I'm trying to get outta it more often
Autosport wrote: » Well most of the girls are under 25 so majority rules and most of them are single
heyday30 wrote: » Where bouts is sinnots tom. May head down to waterford for the Viking marathon thing. I like the kazbar the live music upstairs.
Trebor176 wrote: » I'm sure it would be like us Dubs referring to The Grand Social, The Foggy Dew or the like. Would the country folk know what we'd be on about?
tomwaterford wrote: » Used to be muldoons....are you entering the marathon....I'm half thinking doing the quarter/half....not bit sure though.....the way work is at the min....hard to get the training done properly
heyday30 wrote: » I am in my fcuk entering the marathon lol. Say be mighty crack in the city though. live bands around and all that
tomwaterford wrote: » Actually when is that???