Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread - Read Mod Warning in OP 7/1/15

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

League is now over in reality - we could see city totally collapse now.. we could really give them a game if they are playing for nothing. Liverpool now probably favorites for 3rd after that result and they will beat us at Anfield. Home games v Spurs, City & Arsenal will now decide our top 4 faith.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,234 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

kona wrote: »
    Well beat them at anfield , not too worried.

What the fück you basing this on?

Lads every game is a must win from here on in, Liverpool's Top 4 push isn't subsiding anytime soon by the look of things. City looked shaky today and by this evening Arsenal could be very likely only 4 points behind them. Thankfully Southampton have faded off and Spurs have only picked up a point from their last 2 games.

It's gonna be a sphincter-clincher of a run-in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

United have no Vidic to get sent off at Anfield...we might get a game with 11 v 11 :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Trilla wrote: »
    What the fück you basing this on?

Blind arrogance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

Timmyctc wrote: »

These guys

Wouldn't call them bottlers, how is Gerrard slipping "bottling it" if we could play football the way they are playing at the minute I would be very happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,155 ✭✭✭Sideshow Mark

We done yous a massive favour today. Only 5 points off second and you've still got city to play. 2nd is in your own hands now. City will continue to drop points.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Blind arrogance.

Terry Wogan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

We done yous a massive favour today. Only 5 points off second and you've still got city to play. 2nd is in your own hands now. City will continue to drop points.

So will we unfortunately

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,182 ✭✭✭KH25

Gonna just look at this positively. Second is now possible. The team can get there. Performances aside the ability is still there. It's going to be an exciting run in regardless of what happens.

These guys

How did Saurez and Gerard play today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

kona wrote: »
    Because I think we have a better team and Liverpool are bottlers

I love your blind faith and arrogance. We are not a good team at all, Liverpool are a team playing greater than the sum of there parts. United are an unorganised collection of individuals. Man for man we are better but have not looked it at all in the last 3 months.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

City were poor but still better than we've been all season

Lol yeah cas we're looking up the table based on our current form. Hopefully we can catch Chelsea and complete the double

just fück off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,492 ✭✭✭Quandary

Let's just hope that the improved performance this weekend is the start of our run of form. If we can repeat that performance away to Newcastle we should be able to win the game. We desperately need to win that match considering how tough our March and April fixtures are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,057 ✭✭✭✭adox

Quandary wrote: »
    Let's just hope that the improved performance this weekend is the start of our run of form. If we can repeat that performance away to Newcastle we should be able to win the game. We desperately need to win that match considering how tough our March and April fixtures are.

A win on Wednesday would be a huge result, considering our away form.

A cliche but still lots of football to play and lots of points to be dropped by every team.

Nothing has changed, still two point or the equivalent of three if you include goal difference between United and Liverpool.

No point worrying over what hasn't happened.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

bangkok wrote: »
    Wouldn't call them bottlers, how is Gerrard slipping "bottling it" if we could play football the way they are playing at the minute I would be very happy.

I recall them being goals up against Crystal Palace then bottling it.
    poolboy wrote: »
    How did Saurez and Gerard play today?

They did not play today. I assume you wouldve known this, however.

United are lucky RVP got injured given Van Gaal wouldn't drop him, and his form has been awful, meaning Rooney back up front and scoring goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,142 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I recall them being goals up against Crystal Palace then bottling it.

They did not play today. I assume you wouldve known this, however.

But the league was over after the Chelsea game and the gerrard slip we were told.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,274 ✭✭✭duffman13

niallo27 wrote: »
    But the league was over after the Chelsea game and the gerrard slip we were told.

Who told you this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

The only team we have beaten home and away so far this season has been QPR - amazing stat for United ... that's 1/8, we badly need to make that 2/9 v Newcastle!

bangkok wrote: »

They're not really bottlers, they exceeded expectations last season. It's just different people are reacting in different ways to what just happened in Anfield. Some are surrendering 3rd/4th position as we sit in 3rd with 9 games to play, some are randomly posting the 2 most disastrous moments from Liverpool's 2013/14 season, some are just shrugging their shoulders knowing that we have to win as many of our remaining games as we can no matter what our rivals do.

Southampton took another step back this weekend, City are continuing to allow the teams below them to get a nice glimpse at that 2nd place. Spurs are sitting a bit behind on 44 points with a packed schedule coming up this week, 3 games between now and next Sunday, adding in last Thursday's Europa game that'll be 4 games in 10 days. I would fancy them to be next to fall behind, leaving United, Arsenal and Liverpool to chase the remaining 2 C.L. spots. Top 4 is still well in our own hands.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

I'd like us to go for Joe Schmit after LVG :D I reckon he improve our best player (Fellaini) even more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Chelsea - 94
    Man City - 88
    Arsenal - 80
    Liverpool - 73
    Man Utd - 71

Predicted final table. I see us getting 21 points of the 33 available.

Tried finding the BBC's version of the predictor but apparently they got rid of it. I found this one (on a Grimsby town website for some reason) and it's basically the same thing....

http://www.thefishy.co.uk/calculator0.php?Competition=1

Would be interesting to see people's final tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,522 ✭✭✭kona

We had a 10 point lead over them at one stage.

Who are the bottlers again?

Remember that time stevie g slipped lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,579 ✭✭✭MythicalMadMan

Trilla wrote: »
    Lol yeah cas we're looking up the table based on our current form. Hopefully we can catch Chelsea and complete the double

just fück off

No need for that language and whats wrong with blind optimism, why stop at the double why not another treble :pac:

We're going to win the league, we're going to win the league, the without Chelsea betting league

Blind arrogance.

Absolutely.

No need for that language and whats wrong with blind optimism, why stop at the double why not another treble :pac:

We're going to win the league, we're going to win the league, the without Chelsea betting league

Yes there is a need for the language, or at least you can ignore it, or see it as a way to inforce the point. Focus on the point made...which is based on our form vs others were not favourites for the top 4.

I'm v pessimistic about our chances as I'm looking at it honestly

Jaysus imagine the united players thought the same way as posters in here!
    We'd be lucky to get to ten.