Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**ALL THINGS IRISH WATER/WATER RELATED** Part 2 - MOD WARNING IN OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

I do not want to pay for water in any way
    They think Joan deserved it after her mobile phone jibes and her arrogance.

People have lost their homes and their lives because of this Governments blinkered attitude to some in our society . Stuck in a car for a few hours is nothing compared to the real hardship people have to endure on a daily basis.

I will repeat again .........

Mr Hubert Kearns (ex sligo county manager ) when he retired in 2013 got a whopping 270,000 and a pension of 68,000 per year. Is now a senior manager @IW being paid a high salary of over 100,000.

Mr. David O'Connor (ex fingal county manager)
    Retired in November 2013 with a €296,082.00 lump sum and a yearly pension of €73,394.00.

It's the likes of this sh1te is the problem , nothing more , nothing less .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭gladrags

From all the footage and pictures I've seen, no nothing was interrupted. The protesters were outside the gates of the event, it's not like the all ran inside and stopped anything from taking place.

Some of the Grads joined the protest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,354 ✭✭✭✭listermint

Indeed, I was out for a few scoops for the game on Friday with some of my mates and they are of the same opinion.
    One is a GP, another works in IT, another is a mechanic and the other lad is a butcher.
    All of the same opinion, what they can't understand is how a government can be so incompetent and allow the cronyism and corruption to continue as before.
    IW is a symptom of a broken form of governance and a government who has lost the trust of the people.

Same here. Same friend circle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

If your not happy with the service, don't receive it. Head off and buy your water from the shop. Catch rainwater and drink/bath with it? Sink your own well. There are plenty of people around the country that have never been connected to the mains, but sure that grand , as long as its other people problem.

I have my own well.
    I have my own biocycle.
    I use water butts.

I STILL have a very big problem with IW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,246 ✭✭✭ROCKMAN

[QUOTE=Guy:Incognito;93059164]If your not happy with the service, don't receive it. Head off and buy your water from the shop. Catch rainwater and drink/bath with it? Sink your own well. There are plenty of people around the country that have never been connected to the mains, but sure that grand , as long as its other people problem.[/QUOTE]

Thought that was what myself and many others were trying to do /achieve ,
    I don't want IW service/module in any shape or form .

Im not spreading any lie. Have a read of facebook and itll give you plenty of evidence.

Just :)

gladrags wrote: »
    Some of the Grads joined the protest.

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=965629066784131&set=pcb.965629506784087&type=1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,285 ✭✭✭Yggr of Asgard

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    Until about 5 minutes ago I had sympathy with the water protesters but after seeing the video how they physically attacked The Tánaiste with a water balloon that went down to 0% in light of the culprits behind this mob maintaining that it was peaceful.

If Mr. Paul Murphy thinks that attacking a person (and I don’t care what that person has done politically) with a projectile and then detaining her in a car while hammering on it is peaceful I think he needs to urgently seek professional help because there must be something seriously wrong with him.

Now I have nothing against people protesting peacefully on the site of the road and I can’t hold Mr Murphy responsible for actions of all of the individuals showing up, but to maintain the peaceful line in light of the videos is just crazy.

But giving that the projectile was thrown at her on the way in, the Gardaí should have been better prepared for escorting her out of the place. Their action is foolish and they were seriously unprepared to protect a senior cabinet minister after they just witnessed an attack on her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,244 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I would like Irish Water as a company to remain in it's current form
    Stargate wrote: »

Presumably that's the person mentioned earlier that accepted her cert or whatever it was from Joan Bruton then headed out.

"About
    Worked at Sinn Féin Ireland"

Until about 5 minutes ago I had sympathy with the water protesters but after seeing the video how they physically attacked The Tánaiste with a water balloon that went down to 0% in light of the culprits behind this mob maintaining that it was peaceful.

If Mr. Paul Murphy thinks that attacking a person (and I don’t care what that person has done politically) with a projectile and then detaining her in a car while hammering on it is peaceful I think he needs to urgently seek professional help because there must be something seriously wrong with him.

Now I have nothing against people protesting peacefully on the site of the road and I can’t hold Mr Murphy responsible for actions of all of the individuals showing up, but to maintain the peaceful line in light of the videos is just crazy.

But giving that the projectile was thrown at her on the way in, the Gardaí should have been better prepared for escorting her out of the place. Their action is foolish and they were seriously unprepared to protect a senior cabinet minister after they just witnessed an attack on her.

You had no sympathy. This has been the style of yours posts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Tinkersbell

Seen a video there of protesters from outside the Mansion House earlier today.
    Great craic by the looks of it. Not a brick in sight.
    This isn't going away enda, I can't ever remember protests like this in my lifetime.
    We will break IW by quite simply not paying any bill and refusing to engage with them.

Presumably that's the person mentioned earlier that accepted her cert or whatever it was from Joan Bruton then headed out.

"About

Your posts are becoming more desperate by the hour , You should try harder in fairness.

"About

And?

listermint wrote: »
    You had no sympathy. This has been the style of yours posts

How many one line snipey replies is that now? And you spouting about others doing it?

And?

Any more pics of some neutral people that graduated?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,371 ✭✭✭Phoebas

"About
    She's the one. I don't think anyone would have a problem with her respectfully receiving her award from the Tanaiste and then later peacefully making her protest.

That's how it should be done.

Your posts are becoming more desperate by the hour , You should try harder in fairness.

If he job is working with Sinn Fein shed have been at the protest anyway, no? Not really representative of the image that was being implied of movie style, dropping of the shackles to switch sides.

How many one line snipey replies is that now? And you spouting about others doing it?

LOL xxxx

They think Joan deserved it after her mobile phone jibes and her arrogance.

She deserves it only for the reason,that she,Gilmore and Rabbite,abandoned the principles of their history,and abandoned the very people they were supposed to represent.

Don't mention SIPTU.

Labour, by their own design,are finished.

You seem to have a problem with a graduate who worked for a large political party now.

http://graemethomasonline.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/08/homer-simpson-statistics-quote-e1345068189150.gif

You want another?

Have you formulated a response to my post specifically directed at you yet. Or is it too difficult to responsed the truth with your lies.?

Il give you more time. Its a big post I understand and you may need alot of time to deflect each facet of it.

You seem to have a problem with a graduate who worked for a large political party now.

No, Ive a problem with them being used like someone who is becoming sympathetic and jumping the wall. Se was always going to be part of it, she just happened to be in the convenient position to be able to be held up a as an example of "joining the downtrodden"

listermint wrote: »
    Have you formulated a response to my post specifically directed at you yet. Or is it too difficult to responsed the truth with your lies.?

Il give you more time. Its a big post I understand and you may need alot of time to deflect each facet of it.

Lul wut xxxxx

No, Ive a problem with them being used like someone who is becoming sympathetic and jumping the wall. Se was always going to be part of it, she just happened to be in the convenient position to be able to be held up a as an example of "joining the downtrodden"

What kind of a political party would use a young woman to further their agenda?

Lul wut xxxxx

Don't be coy.

I know you can address the large post directed to you.

I know you can it's in ya. Go for it.

Imagine a political party using a young woman to further their agenda, eh?

So SF are the same as the rest , yeah?

Phoebas wrote: »
    She's the one. I don't think anyone would have a problem with her respectfully receiving her award from the Tanaiste and then later peacefully making her protest.

That's how it should be done.

The hurler on the ditch.

No, Ive a problem with them being used like someone who is becoming sympathetic and jumping the wall. Se was always going to be part of it, she just happened to be in the convenient position to be able to be held up a as an example of "joining the downtrodden"Look at he protesters attacking me

Referring to Joan were you ?

Just keep deflecting away.

So the reality is that "the graduates" didn't down tools and join the protesters. One SF employee joined them.