Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Yikes grundie. It's TA cos we can't use any of the group photos.
    if she was 10 I think ok a kid messing but at 21 FFS grow up.

I feel your pain. Do they ever grow up? I've been saying my 21yr old will grow out of the terrible twos, since she was 2:(. I have just had to send her up to tidy her room, as she has a friend staying over tonight. Oh the trivial annoyingess of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

People using the word "Med",
    as in "I med a mistake"........especially on TV.

People who are "Not well in themselves", what does that mean?

Inda Kinny's false show of concern.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

eisenberg1 'Not well in themselves' is a euphamism for depression or mental health issues. Similiar to 'suffering with nerves'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,008 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

eisenberg1 wrote: »

Same goes for people who say "wuz" instead of "was".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

eisenberg1 wrote: »

People who are "Not well in themselves", what does that mean?

Inda Kinny's false show of concern.

The trainer of the horse Beef or Salmon used to say it a lot but the opposite....

'how's the horse Michael'

'ah sure...he's well in himself...'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

There's a big event locally on Halloween and I've no idea if it means we'll get a lot less trick or treaters as a result. I don't know whether to buy much junk and be stuck with it and end up binging on it or not. Still, can't be 'those people' who don't open the door. I'm skipping making toffee apples as we can't eat a couple of dozen of them ourselves. I think I'm gonna have to buy veggie unfriendly junk food this year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I'll come trick or treating at your house if they let you down.

People eating as they walk along the street annoys me. Honestly are they so busy they literally can't sit still for 5 minutes and eat whatever it is they're chawing as they walk along. Seriously. Has it really come to that

Also weirdos who go out of their way to talk to you. I'm waiting for the oh to show up at a bar, I'm beside the male toilets. This idiot going on came over to me to ask me a load of ridiculous questions and when he finally ****ed off I can hear him singing in the bathroom. Lovely.

People need to be put to sleep

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

Also weirdos who go out of their way to talk to you. I'm waiting for the oh to show up at a bar, I'm beside the male toilets. This idiot going on came over to me to ask me a load of ridiculous questions and when he finally ****ed off I can hear him singing in the bathroom. Lovely.

People need to be put to sleep

It could've been worse. I remember one time in a bar waiting for friends and this really scuzzy arsehole kept trying to chat me up, I was politely making it clear that I wasn't interested until he asked me if I was a lesbian:confused::rolleyes: I told him if he was my alternative, then I was a lesbian.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Reading this great thread on the Paranormal Forum and now I'm afraid to go to bed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭Rosie Rant

Waiting for my bed to dry out a bit before I can get into it. No, I do not have bladder issues :p. I just haven't been at my parents house in a while and cold room = damp bed. I hope the two hot water bottles work!

Have a weird thing about bags of crisps, I have to open them upside down. Drives me mad when people don't, makes my hands really fidgety and I hate even looking at it! It even makes me a bit angry sometimes and I have to restrain myself from rolling my eyes when I have to watch someone eating the food. It's strange because I'm not a nervous person at all/don't have any other habits like this!

Living with a manchild. A manchild who's very cheerful in the morning. A manchild that sings 'Let it go' from frozen at the top of his lungs in shower that I can hear him take because he never closes a door. Then he comes back into the room, turns on the big strong light and tries to kiss me when I start shouting at him. He needs to stop this singing business or ill end up knocking him out some morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,456 ✭✭✭califano

''Wrong place at the wrong time''.
    So annoying hearing this phrase and is being used in the news a lot this morning. If its going to be used then say the right place at the wrong time because why shouldnt he/she be somewhere they have every right to be. It almost implies that the innocent person should have somehow known not no be in a particular place at a particular time. ''You were in the WRONG place, what were you doing in the wrong place?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Living with a manchild. A manchild who's very cheerful in the morning. A manchild that sings 'Let it go' from frozen at the top of his lungs in shower that I can hear him take because he never closes a door. Then he comes back into the room, turns on the big strong light and tries to kiss me when I start shouting at him. He needs to stop this singing business or ill end up knocking him out some morning.

I had hoped it wouldn't come to this, but you're going to have to let a roar out of ye: "Take it hawndy NOY!!" :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,886 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Trying to load a dishwasher and finding all these artistic, deep, lumpy bowls, so extremely rustic that only five of them fill it.

and then for the top rack, wineglasses with too-long stems so they won't fit either.

All table crockery should be designed to fit in dishwashers.

jimgoose wrote: »
    I had hoped it wouldn't come to this, but you're going to have to let a roar out of ye: "Take it hawndy NOY!!" :pac:

:D:D

You're so funny I wouldn't even get mad at you for singing in the morning!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Tickets for a gig that I really want to see going on sale the day before we find out about Rugby World Cup tickets, and it isn't payday until next Friday. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

:D:D

You're so funny I wouldn't even get mad at you for singing in the morning!

Aw shucks. That's the nicest thing anyone's ever said to me! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭MsBubbles

Trivial Annoyance today I left my iphone at home :( 1st world problem

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

MsBubbles wrote: »
    Trivial Annoyance today I left my iphone at home :( 1st world problem

Be alright once the battery doesn't explode and burn the place down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

It's Friday - it's a long weekend. I shouldn't be reading this thread. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

I wish it was a bank holiday weekend here, that's more than trivially annoying :pac:

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Jaysus, I thought you were writing about me there. I was singing the Build A Snowman song this morning. And I didn't try to kiss the missus, cooties and all that.

gramar wrote: »
    Be alright once the battery doesn't explode and burn the place down.

Now that's a first world problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

When people mislabel The Overtones as The Undertones on Grooveshark.

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Jaysus, I thought you were writing about me there. I was singing the Build A Snowman song this morning. And I didn't try to kiss the missus, cooties and all that.

At least you have an excuse, you're a daddy. He shouldn't know these songs. Bleh I think I'm more annoyed that he's a morning person

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,167 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Prof. Brian Cox - don't get me wrong I think he's brilliant and I love watching his TV shows but why oh why does he have to say "uz" instead of "us"?
    Why can't we replace all the soap operas with his programs and those like his (cosmos)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 405 ✭✭danrua01

yeppydeppy wrote: »
    Prof. Brian Cox - don't get me wrong I think he's brilliant and I love watching his TV shows but why oh why does he have to say "uz" instead of "us"?
    Why can't we replace all the soap operas with his programs and those like his (cosmos)?

That's just his accent. It would be great if all the soaps and reality shows were replaced with good scientific programs.

danrua01 wrote: »
    That's just his accent. It would be great if all the soaps and reality shows were replaced with good scientific programs.

I would be happy of they were replaced with cartoons:D