Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 178 - McGregor-Poirier**Tune in from 3:30 onwards to see McGregor

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 134 ✭✭blackbelt1

Could all the ''hype'' clowns please come on and eat their words because he was making a show of himself according to these imbeciles dustin was supposed to put a stop to the hype train

man up and admit you were wrong lads

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭rogieop

how much do ye reckon flights to brazil would cost! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

exactly what conor said would happen

As much as I like watching Conor fight, I reckon he'll be saying that for every fight until he gets egg on his face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

mauzo! wrote: »
    As much as I like watching Conor fight, I reckon he'll be saying that for every fight until he gets egg on his face.

Well that's bound to happen at some stage.

What's your point?

• Registered Users Posts: 402 ✭✭rogieop

ceauke wrote: »
    May big john could have waited one more punch?

why so poirier could suffer brain damage.

He was out, jesus.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,725 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

maybe, but the man has done everything he said he would so far

I'd say you'd be so far in front from betting on his predictions you wont mind if he comes unstuck at some stage and leaves it till the 2nd to knock someone out

He toyed with porier there his kick will take the head of someone very soon

• Registered Users Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭jobless

what like Muhammad ali?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

There's always a little tiny bit of doubt you feel when the fight is about to start. What if this happens? What if that happens?

Then he just comes out and lives up to it all and you're just like 'OK then'

• Registered Users Posts: 11,745 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

That was too easy, at least the women's fight was worth staying up for.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,071 ✭✭✭user2011

Diamonds.. just got mushed :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭Oregano_State

Illegal shots tbf. Probably would have still won.

That'll be the new line from the haters. Bullsheeeeet!

Poirier was hurt and ducked his head, that's how the shot ended up hitting him in the back of the head.

If you have any feeling that wasnt a legit stoppage do me and yourself a favour and do what the clowns that thought brandao took a dive aswell,and never watch the sport again please.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭Tippex

the amount of talking mcgregor done in the ring he continued in poirier's head even during the fight was unreal. He looked as he had just walked straight in after a few games on the tables he was so relaxed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,605 ✭✭✭yipeeeee

He got caught with a few again, hope he works on that part now he is getting closer

• Registered Users Posts: 404 ✭✭JoeCole26

Dermighty wrote: »
    Just got a brown belt too it seems.

What does the brown belt mean?

• Registered Users Posts: 39,159 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Mellor wrote: »
    Ultimately, he has a huge battle on the feet. And he'll need some solid defense to get out if trouble. His head down cover up approach (verses Cub) won't cut it.
    ihV10nKX3mlK7.gif

Bingo. Head down and covers up. Clipped behind the ear. Goodnight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

I think the real hit was the clean punch he got in a few seconds before. Anyone else using headphones so as not to wake people up would have heard it very loud and clear.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,592 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Tippex wrote: »
    the amount of talking mcgregor done in the ring he continued in poirier's head even during the fight was unreal. He looked as he had just walked straight in after a few games on the tables he was so relaxed.

Little headshakes and all :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Have to be honest here i was not fond of him last year ,seen him as the bernard dunne of UFC,BUT he has done us proud,proved many wrong,i didn't doubt him though and hats off to him. He has proved himself a worthy fighter and will not go down without a fight..Nor will he quit of he looses one...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Dermighty

JoeCole26 wrote: »
    What does the brown belt mean?

I'm speculating that he got his BJJ brown belt.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

The King, off to Ibiza now lads see yous in a week!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Anyone else feeling a little emotional right now or is it just me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

It was never really in doubt.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,539 ✭✭✭John_D80

The McGregor haters over on sherdog have gone into overdrive. Fackin eejits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

MRFkxqc.gif

Don't forget about the overcard.

I see I'm not the only one laughing at half of the Sherdog forum right now so... :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

That_Guy wrote: »

No it was over tooooooo quick.... but yeaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhh..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 454 ✭✭Peter Anthony

That_Guy wrote: »

God your an absolute fag arent you..??

Mod: Banned.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

Am i the only one who's pissed a little cause it ended early lol

Also he chip or lose a tooth ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,911 ✭✭✭Tippex

jesus how many punches did Alvarez just land there