If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UFC 178 - McGregor-Poirier**Tune in from 3:30 onwards to see McGregor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

sheehy83 wrote: »

Don't get me wrong but all the dieting and selling this card and hard work for $75k , whats that in euro's ?

Doesn't seem enough

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 134 ✭✭blackbelt1

as he says the custom made suits aint cheap :D

its dollars hes paid in right?

His sponsership from dethrone must be worth a few quid aswell I heard him say he owns half the right to his documentary so that will sell for big money in america to a channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,526 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Right, 4 ball shots in 2 fights, feck sake man!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Ah heyor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

Don't get me wrong but all the dieting and selling this card and hard work for $75k , whats that in euro's ?

Doesn't seem enough

$150K if he wins plus potential Perfomance bonuses. Plus additional PPV payments. plus suite accomodation and food paid for. PLus sponsorship. A couple of months after Ireland.

Brazil on the horizon.

Nice life

That's a harsh point deduction by Herzog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,526 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

That_Guy wrote: »
    That's a harsh point deduction by Herzog.

I thought he was just getting warned. Saying that 2 nut shots so quick is bad.

Terrible stand up. Herzog is having a shocker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭tinpib

jodaw wrote: »
    $150K if he wins plus potential Perfomance bonuses. Plus additional PPV payments. plus suite accomodation and food paid for. PLus sponsorship. A couple of months after Ireland.

Brazil on the horizon.

Nice life

Brasil on the horizon, seriosuly? I'm not a UFC nut so can you give more details?

Possible venue/dates/opponent?

sheehy83 wrote: »
    I thought he was just getting warned. Saying that 2 nut shots so quick is bad.

Was pretty sure he'd deduct a point the next time it happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,193 ✭✭✭Eircom_Sucks

tinpib wrote: »
    Brasil on the horizon, seriosuly? I'm not a UFC nut so can you give more details?

Possible venue/dates/opponent?

Ufc flying him out to watch aldo / mendez

thought it was the corners job to put the mouth piece back in? makes sense letting the ref for once

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭tinpib

Ufc flying him out to watch aldo / mendez

Gotya. Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 310 ✭✭Glock Lesnar

Tuck's face looking like a debs dress you'd find in a wheely bin.

Brian Ebersole is always entertaining. Should be a fun fight between himself and John Howard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

Brian Ebersole is always entertaining. Should be a fun fight between himself and John Howard.

Yeah he was apart from his last 2 or 3. Really loved watching him before that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

agree

really like ebersole, fun fighter who's rarely in any trouble, was a breath of fresh air when he came to the ufc with all his antics
    I would be amazed if this didnt go the distance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Have to say lads. The more UFC I watch. The more I get hooked.

Looking forward to the Cruz fight.

Been warned by Mrs googled eyes that if I stay up for the whole thing I'm on kiddie duty all day tomorrow.

Should be worth it :eek::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

For some odd reason I know a load of people at it :/

bastids!

Interesting to not take a point from Ebersole.

That spin was great

Rogan is a top top commentator for new viewers to learn from specially when it comes to his passion bjj.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

10-9 Ebersole, 10-9 Howard so far in my book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,110 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

ebersole was 11/4 to win this at the start of the 3rd with ladbrokes
    problem was the max they would allow me is 4 euro :confused:

Very close fight. Could really go either way.

Think Ebersole won that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

Shame to see that ending up looking like a sparring match.

mailburner wrote: »
    ebersole was 11/4 to win this at the start of the 3rd with ladbrokes
    problem was the max they would allow me is 4 euro :confused:

they are a joke of a bookmakers your worse leaving the account open with max bet 4 they dont want to lay bets and I thought it was only on racing,cowards.

some nice leg kicks from howard there dont think he done enough to win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭jodaw

Great fight coming up now. Man i cannot believe this is only prelims

Conor's accent has gotten even more bizarre. I assume the UFC are asking him to put on that accent so people can understand him... At least I hope that's what they've asked him to do.