GRAND THEFT AUTO ONLINE

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

KeshFM93 wrote: »
    Haven't went near flight school yet . I'm hoping it won't be as frustrating as it sounds .

I've spent the last 2 months in a jet... I can take out most targets & fly under most bridges.

I can guarantee you I'll make a balls of the flight school. :D

I won't be online until later, how long does the flight school take?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,677 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    I won't be online until later, how long does the flight school take?

About 10 tests each that last anywhere from 1 - 3 or 4 minutes. 1st 5 can be done gold on 1st go, the last ones will take some retries :)

sheehy83 wrote: »
    the last ones will take some retries :)

This will be me for the last few.

WN6rE.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭Jaggy

Rooftop rumble with 4 people, $14,630

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭falan

Just waiting to get into a session to try out this flight school business :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 4,728 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

Nnnoooooooo!! :(

They patched the mask/hat/glasses glitch. Pointless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

TherapyBoy wrote: »
    Nnnoooooooo!! :(

They patched the mask/hat/glasses glitch. Pointless.

Damnit!, I forgot to do the beer hat glitch:mad::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Really liking the changes they have made for payouts from missions, stops the game becoming a constant cycle of rooftop rumble and potshot when you need money.

I tried some out and got paid the following (roughly)
    - 19.5k for Titan of a Job, hard solo
    - 12k for early checkout with Martin, normal solo and really quick and easy. Forgot to switch to hard.
    - 19k for Martin again, the one with the judge in the vineyard. Similar setup, a bit longer but still quite an easy one. Hard, solo the difficulty makes no real difference on this one.
    - 21k for getting a van of methods off the Lost for Trevor, can't remember the name of the mission, hard solo.
    - 15.4k from Gerald for the one with the bikers and vagus fellas in Los Santos river. Easy and very quick. 2 player, didn't catch the difficulty.
    - 24k hard solo for getting the two drug vans out of the quarry, but in part because it took ages since I had to go back and get the second van and drop both to Lesters warehouse.

Apparently you get paid 10% extra for every person in the mission (up to 4 players, 30‰) on top of that so you could quite easily make close to or even over 30k for a lot of jobs. You'd just need to have an actual gunfight for 3 mins or so rather than go flying in with rocket launchers and ending it in 5 seconds.

But trust f***ing Simeon to give me barely over 5k (so about 4.3 after respraying it) for a high priority vehicle without a scratch on it! Hopefully his missions have got a pay bump too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭TacoMan

Flight School tests pay decent for very little time spent. One of the early tests earned me around 5k in 2 minutes. Hopefully they keep paying out like this, much better for grinding cash than playing Rooftop Rumble over and over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

TacoMan wrote: »
    Flight School tests pay decent for very little time spent. One of the early tests earned me around 5k in 2 minutes. Hopefully they keep paying out like this, much better for grinding cash than playing Rooftop Rumble over and over.

They dont. I got gold in the Firing Range one, and got like 15k or something, but when i repeated it it dropped to like 3k or so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Just got 14k for chasers with Simeon
    Was it a bit less before update?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

djflawless wrote: »
    Just got 14k for chasers with Simeon
    Was it a bit less before update?
    I only started playing online a few weeks back, a friend fave me the game and his old ps3 (sound!) and I am quite sure Simeon never paid me more than 3750, and much more often 1250 - 2250 per mission.

Apparently as well as the length of time and difficulty of the mission affecting the pay, there's also talk of pay reducing for a mission ifyou keep repeating it over and over and over. E. G. diminishing returns.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

Yeah the time it takes plays a big part, but note that it's also capped. Doing potshot in 2 minutes gives 4k instead of the usual 10, leaving it for half an hour and then finishing it gives 19.5k, the maximum amount, but leaving it any longer than half an hour and you still only get 19.k.

They dont. I got gold in the Firing Range one, and got like 15k or something, but when i repeated it it dropped to like 3k or so

Noooooooooooooo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Rooftop Rumble no longer gives out 18500 every time

It's random now, I get between 10k-14k max

Got 170k and not gonna buy anything in hope that the next patch will be the Casino DLC. 1.17 I'm hoping it's lucky number 7!

I just bought the car and the flight suit.

Dont see the point of the planes. I bought the vestra before and never use it.

I just bought the car and the flight suit.

Dont see the point of the planes. I bought the vestra before and never use it.

Yupp, unless you could buy the hangar in Blaine County and was able to live in the shack beside it so you could load up the game and have a plane instantly available. Also, they need to release a condo with helipad that you can actually use. Flightsuit at 50k is too rich for my blood :(

Any news on the next gen version of GTA V?

If the new jet had cannons & missiles I would have bought it but it doesn't.
    I'd prefer to spend that million quid on Lester fees to get a proper jet from zancudo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,366 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I'd prefer to spend that million quid on Lester fees to get a proper jet from zancudo.

To be fair, it's an incredibly nippy jet. I think it may be more manoeuvrable than that lazer

It's class now you can get a car full of lads, one calls lester for the cops turning a blind eye and ye can all go in and get jets, just need a 4 seater fast enough to clear the fence or could ye drive through the front barrier?

Or get 15 players on a bus (one rings Lester), and Cargobob it into Fort Zancudo. The lads in the bus should be grand, but the pilot of the Cargobob is toast!

Grayson wrote: »
    To be fair, it's an incredibly nippy jet. I think it may be more manoeuvrable than that lazer

I was in a lazer following Kesh in the new one last night. There wasn't any noticeable difference of speed between the two.

It might be more manoeuvrable but that won't make me buy it though.

I'll keep my cash for the next update.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,366 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I was in a lazer following Kesh in the new one last night. There wasn't any noticeable difference of speed between the two.

It might be more manoeuvrable but that won't make me buy it though.

II'll keep my cash for the next update.

I had great fun flying it last night. It felt a lot more manoeuvrable, but that might just be me.

I bought the car too. Jesus that was a waste of money. I've been in bumping cars that handled better :)

Grayson wrote: »
    I had great fun flying it last night. It felt a lot more manoeuvrable, but that might just be me.

I bought the car too. Jesus that was a waste of money. I've been in bumping cars that handled better :)

Looks class though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭Conchy

Just got gta yesterday anybody wanna play online tonight ?

Conchy wrote: »
    Just got gta yesterday anybody wanna play online tonight ?

Sign up here and joing the boards-ie crew. Then when you go online, it will automatically put you in a game with lads here and put a circle around them on the map so you know who are friendlies.

http://socialclub.rockstargames.com/crew/boards-ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,868 ✭✭✭djflawless

Om actually going to sign me mates profile up to social club
    Might be handier

I heard they linked the amount of cash the mugger takes to the persons level.
    So I tried testing this with Bryan. He hopped on top of my car while we waited for the mugger to arrive.

But when the mugger did arrive he just circled the car and would not do anything.

0_0.jpg

He would only mug him once he hopped off the car. :pac:

0_0.jpg