Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,070 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

The Free Labour scheme again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,070 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Lorraine could do with a good feed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

The Free Labour scheme again.
    also known as 'The Great Leap Forward' :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Hitchens wrote: »
    also known as 'The Great Leap Forward' :)

It is............yeah.........;)

I hear you Hitchens...

"Displacement".......

It is a scam.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I thought Deidre Barlow owned the copyright on that style of neck?

Roger_007 wrote: »

:D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 700 ✭✭✭mikeyjames9

SCAMBRIDGE

no surprise yer man from FSA loves his 50euro employees

Is it a periscope?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,113 ✭✭✭Hitchens

she has lovely swan like neck

Nóirín is trying to be like Vincent i.e. dog with a bone.......

Playing to the audience is not suiting her, as they say.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

She could get some tips from tonight's presenter ;)

coolhull wrote: »

Ah, now.........are you a perfect specimen of mankind?........:P

A perfect illustration of the inequality in society........fat should be evenly distributed.:pac:

Pics of your pec's Roger........:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Mulligan is terrible.

Max-ski looks like Ming in Flash Gordon.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I cannot understand why John McGuirk would possibly care about the changing of a birth certificate for a handful of people. It's bizarre.
    Comparing revisionist historians to a small handful of people who wish to have their birth cert altered is absolutely daft.

I don't understand why this would upset anyone to be honest.

The day we go down the road of changing laws to keep a 'handful of people' happy will be a dangerous one for this country.

A birth cert is a record of fact. Facts that cannot be altered retrospectively.

By all means issue another legal document to declare that a person has had a sex change operation and give it a similar status as a birth cert.

But it is simply wrong on many counts for the state to sanction a denial of facts as they were recorded in the past.

Nobody's rights are being infringed in any way having the sex of their birth held on the certifcate of their birth.

Pics of your pec's Roger........:P

:eek::eek:

:eek::eek:

Just to draw a comparison to Nóirín's......;)

Go on, go on, go on......:D

Ah, now.........are you a perfect specimen of mankind?........:P
    Sorry, you're right...

I would put up a photo of myself, but my camera doesn't have a wide-angle lens:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Whats TENI ?

Sorry, you're right...

I would put up a photo of myself, but my camera doesn't have a wide-angle lens:o

I'm intrigued............as is the Internet World.......:D

Sorry, you're right...

Ditto.

Ditto.

Yis are a shower of wozzers.........:p:pac:

I'm intrigued............as is the Internet World.......:D

Sorry g-s-w, but I'm afraid I can only ever remain part of your fantasy :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,467 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Lapin wrote: »
    The day we go down the road of changing laws to keep a 'handful of people' happy will be a dangerous one for this country.

A birth cert is a record of fact. Facts that cannot be altered retrospectively.

By all means issue another legal document to declare that a person has had a sex change operation and give it a similar status as a birth cert.

But it is simply wrong on many counts for the state to sanction a denial of facts as they were recorded in the past.

Nobody's rights are being infringed in any way having the sex of their birth held on the certifcate of their birth.

But the panelist made that exact point, stating that the law will simply mean that a new birth cert will issued reflecting their new gender.

Anyway how will this affect non-transgendered people? Not one bit. I frankly don't understand the opposition, unless you have a bigoted view of transgender people.

Sorry g-s-w, but I'm afraid I can only ever remain part of your fantasy :cool:

You're right coolhull.......I'm always disappointed in my choices......:p.....:(

About 35 seconds left as usual I suppose........

People took up smoking because of the ban......did you ever hear such manure???