Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

That can't be serious now can it?! :confused:

Don't question the LORD :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭TheGoldenAges

There were objections by some to a planning permission for a new cinema in the town. The regional paper did an article on it and most of the comments are gems. But this takes the cake:
    Ah hear thats typical f irish government,thousands of jobs on oéer 4 young and old,and wat do they eh logde an appeal ah sure y not royals me up annoyd.com:-

My brain..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

His daughter got married.

"Let me tell you a thing or two about my ****. She is fearless, her only kryptonite was Love. She concurred that today. She has never been afraid to speak you mind, to travel the world or take on more task then three woman can handle. She is Wonder Woman and Eddie is her Superman. Eddie was able to break down her defenses, and show her the wonders of Love. As much as I love Eddie and his boys,( my new grandsons ) ***** and ***, Eddie will always be the one that stole my Little Baby Girl and for that I say EERRR EDDIE. I Love you both and as wonderful as today was I hope that everyday keeps getting better and better."

What the actual f*ck?! This dad cannot be Irish, what utter tripe!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,623 ✭✭✭milltown

There were objections by some to a planning permission for a new cinema in the town. The regional paper did an article on it and most of the comments are gems. But this takes the cake:

My brain..

Thousands of jobs? That is one big ass cinema. No wonder there were objections!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

What the actual f*ck?! This dad cannot be Irish, what utter tripe!

'Murica.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭anndub

I don't know this person but it came up on my feed when one of my "friends" commented on it.

"What r we playing with at all heartbroken is an understatement I don't think I can come back from this shock tonight but what I can say is I love u now Garth Brooks more then ever I know how much u fought for us but wen ur playing with pigs in this country what do u expect only a grunt but it will take more then aelikon promotions Dublin city counsil and Dublin city residents and prick face enda Kenny to stop me from seeing u live one song for G brooks give me two pina caladas sing loud and clear for our number one man the real man"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,474 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

anndub wrote: »
    I don't know this person but it came up on my feed when one of my "friends" commented on it.

"What r we playing with at all heartbroken is an understatement I don't think I can come back from this shock tonight but what I can say is I love u now Garth Brooks more then ever I know how much u fought for us but wen ur playing with pigs in this country what do u expect only a grunt but it will take more then aelikon promotions Dublin city counsil and Dublin city residents and prick face enda Kenny to stop me from seeing u live one song for G brooks give me two pina caladas sing loud and clear for our number one man the real man"

I take it she's a fan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 525 ✭✭✭anndub

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    I take it she's a fan?

A bigger fan of Garth than she is of punctuation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,580 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

This one is for the dumbfooks out there, some eejit steals a car in Limerick, posts pictures all over Facebook and gets caught out, and then tries to defend himself online - you couldn't make it up!

http://m.imgur.com/a/SAXIX

• Closed Accounts Posts: 136 ✭✭bobrawn20

Fieldog wrote: »
    This one is for the dumbfooks out there, some eejit steals a car in Limerick, posts pictures all over Facebook and gets caught out, and then tries to defend himself online - you couldn't make it up!

What an idiot! Then again I never thought those that rob cars were intelligent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Fozzydog3

daysleeper wrote: »
    I'm facebook friends with this girl that's just so thick, I know that's a terrible thing to say about someone but she really is. When I heard about the Garth Brooks fiasco earlier I was a little bit excited just to see what ridiculous ramblings she'd have written about it since she writes about 50 statuses a day so I knew it'd feature in there somewhere.

Gareth Gates was an X Factor contestant about 10 years ago and the Sepultura thing she's ranting about I think was a joke made by that Waterford Whisperers joke news site, went right over her head. Also, her stepdad commented:

Ha!
    I would pay you money for more updates on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭Kander

Fieldog wrote: »

Wow the level of intelligence in this is magnificent! Don't think this will be the end of it.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

Please tell me the police caught them and will charge them, little feckers. Its such a violation having something stolen by some little shi*e who never probably worked a day in their life to have something of their own.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 297 ✭✭NormalBob Ubiquitypants

From an american I know who just got married on the quiet:

I made a large number of the people closest to me very unhappy/angry by getting married semi-secretly and with such short notice... for that I am truly sorry. I doubt my best friend will ever fully forgive me for her absence at my wedding, and I accept this as my fault. What I do not accept is the father of my closest friend from Ireland sending me personal messages condemning me for my choices. I will not stomach being told I am a bad person or that I am starting my married life off horribly. I realize you are rich and thereby do not worry about money, but the rest of the world does not enjoy your affliction and so the big wedding becomes the small, the grandeur replaced by intimacy. Looking back, I would not have wanted my wedding any other way, to me it was perfect. Save your judgements for someone who you actually know, instead of handing them down onto near strangers!

Comments include:
    if they really love and care for you.. they would understand.

Glad for you but I totally understand but it hurt me as well but might as well say were not really even friends anymore we never really see each other but I am supper happy for you good luck in life

Don't make my sister feel any worse then she already does. A girl who just got married should not be sad or have to worry about anything like this. Just saying..

Underneath all of this is another status update for wedding presents and her 'true friends' will give her a present for her wedding. Something she needs. This is a girl who used a crowd funding campaign to send her to the Netherlands in order to go on holiday, buy a backpack and meet up with old friends. She got $300.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭guest2014

From an american I know who just got married on the quiet:

"I made a large number of the people closest to me very unhappy/angry by getting married semi-secretly and with such short notice... for that I am truly sorry. I doubt my best friend will ever fully forgive me for her absence at my wedding, and I accept this as my fault. What I do not accept is the father of my closest friend from Ireland sending me personal messages condemning me for my choices. I will not stomach being told I am a bad person or that I am starting my married life off horribly. I realize you are rich and thereby do not worry about money, but the rest of the world does not enjoy your affliction and so the big wedding becomes the small, the grandeur replaced by intimacy. Looking back, I would not have wanted my wedding any other way, to me it was perfect. Save your judgements for someone who you actually know, instead of handing them down onto near strangers"

why did she have to put the above statement out for everyone to see when it just concerned her friends dad? why not just say it to him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,210 ✭✭✭maximoose

Fishing for sympathy no doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭TrustedApple

Not Facebook but dating sites

Ok thought it was abt time i wrote sumting... my names samantha,and i live in waterford.
    The above pictures were all taken when i was out on the piss, so is not excatley wat i luk like everyday coz ive neither the time or the need to spend two hour sitin in front of a mirror everyday, jus not tat kinda person. Lol. I like to b comfortable so if it a trophy grl ur lukin for id advice yas ta mosy on to the next profile :-)
    Tings i like ta do is goin ta da gym, bt not a big health freak either, and will try my best not ta go, so i distract myself by goin to a friends house for coffee (without sugar jus to make myself feel beta haha) most days.
    And I do not work coz im a full time mammy

Classy girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭HurtLocker

Ok thought it was abt time i wrote sumting... my names samantha,and i live in waterford.
    The above pictures were all taken when i was out on the piss, so is not excatley wat i luk like everyday coz ive neither the time or the need to spend two hour sitin in front of a mirror everyday, jus not tat kinda person. Lol. I like to b comfortable so if it a trophy grl ur lukin for id advice yas ta mosy on to the next profile :-)
    Tings i like ta do is goin ta da gym, bt not a big health freak either, and will try my best not ta go, so i distract myself by goin to a friends house for coffee (without sugar jus to make myself feel beta haha) most days.

Classy girl

Classy girl. Has no pictures better than her on the piss to put up. I wonder what her social life consists of :rolleyes: may I guess drink? And shes a full time mommy so I feel for the children. Wheres mammy? On the piss. Full time dole head... I mean unemployed with no plans on getting a job because shes a mammy too. Of course she has the time to do her makeup if she wants too. Shes not employed just lazy.

Shes correct, shes no trophy girl :pac:

Im no grammar nazi but how do people live school with spelling like this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,155 ✭✭✭CathalDublin

Classy girl
    The spelling getz wrse da mor sh3 tiepz:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,614 ✭✭✭muddypaws

HurtLocker wrote: »
    Classy girl. Has no pictures better than her on the piss to put up. I wonder what her social life consists of :rolleyes: may I guess drink? And shes a full time mommy so I feel for the children. Wheres mammy? On the piss. Full time dole head... I mean unemployed with no plans on getting a job because shes a mammy too. Of course she has the time to do her makeup if she wants too. Shes not employed just lazy.

Shes correct, shes no trophy girl :pac:

Im no grammar nazi but how do people live school with spelling like this?

Ahem ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 655 ✭✭✭HurtLocker

muddypaws wrote: »
    Ahem ;)

Thats a typed the wrong word error more than a spelling mistake. I knew as I typed that someone would catch a mistake somewhere:p

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Em, I don't think I'm going to follow you any longer...

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/108410/315435.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭secondrowgal

Em, I don't think I'm going to follow you any longer...

https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/108410/315435.png

Which one?? :p

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Which one?? :p

It's the same person in a conversation with themselves. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Of course, Foreigners steal your job. But maybe, if someone without contacts, money or speaking the language steals your job, you're shit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,223 ✭✭✭Michael D Not Higgins

That's a quote from Louis CK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

PM, not a status, but brace yourself for a slew of statuses about fruit.

"Hi beautiful ladies so here it is the time of year again when we try to raise awareness of breast cancer through a game. It’s very easy and I would like all of you to participate. Two years ago we had to write the colour of our under wear on our wall. Men wondered for days what was going on with random colours on our walls. This year we make references to our love life status as a flavour. Do not answer to this message just post your corresponding word on your wall AND send this message privately to all the girls on your friends list. Blueberry is single, pineapple is its complicated, raspberry is I don't want to commit, nectarine is recently widowed and not actively looking, apple is engaged, cherry is in a relationship, banana is married, avocado is I’m the better half , strawberry is can't find Mr Right, lemon is I want to be single, raisin is I want to get married to my partner. Last time the underwear game was mentioned on T.V let's see if we can get there with this one. Copy and paste this message into a new message and send it to all your girly friends then update your status with your answer ONLY!!! Don’t tell any guys."

Prickly pear here says feck off with your awareness through not making anyone aware of anything except your retarded stab at code.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Muise... wrote: »
    PM, not a status, but brace yourself for a slew of statuses about fruit.

"Hi beautiful ladies so here it is the time of year again when we try to raise awareness of breast cancer through a game. It’s very easy and I would like all of you to participate. Two years ago we had to write the colour of our under wear on our wall. Men wondered for days what was going on with random colours on our walls. This year we make references to our love life status as a flavour. Do not answer to this message just post your corresponding word on your wall AND send this message privately to all the girls on your friends list. Blueberry is single, pineapple is its complicated, raspberry is I don't want to commit, nectarine is recently widowed and not actively looking, apple is engaged, cherry is in a relationship, banana is married, avocado is I’m the better half , strawberry is can't find Mr Right, lemon is I want to be single, raisin is I want to get married to my partner. Last time the underwear game was mentioned on T.V let's see if we can get there with this one. Copy and paste this message into a new message and send it to all your girly friends then update your status with your answer ONLY!!! Don’t tell any guys."

Prickly pear here says feck off with your awareness through not making anyone aware of anything except your retarded stab at code.

Ah yes, the lets raise awareness for breast cancer by doing nothing and not mentioning it. Im sure there will be plenty of strawberries doing this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Muise... wrote: »
    ... Blueberry is single, pineapple is its complicated, raspberry is I don't want to commit, nectarine is recently widowed and not actively looking, apple is engaged, cherry is in a relationship, banana is married, avocado is I’m the better half , strawberry is can't find Mr Right, lemon is I want to be single, raisin is I want to get married to my partner. ...
    What if you're recently widowed and gagging for the ride?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

El Weirdo wrote: »
    What if you're recently widowed and gagging for the ride?

Sour grapes, I'm afraid.