Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

'' Garth's concerts cancelled...and The Thunder Rolls ''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Average looking girl posts a picture of herself in a new dress and all her mates go:

Swit swoo

Twit whoo

Swit swoo.

Stunning hun.

OMG If I was a fella I'd ride you

ETC.

F*ck off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Someone put up a picture saying how 3.5 million are watching the world cup but nobody is watching syria. Tempted to ask what channel its on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭daysleeper

I'm facebook friends with this girl that's just so thick, I know that's a terrible thing to say about someone but she really is. When I heard about the Garth Brooks fiasco earlier I was a little bit excited just to see what ridiculous ramblings she'd have written about it since she writes about 50 statuses a day so I knew it'd feature in there somewhere.
    Gareth Gates cancelled they think the residents have a problem with Gareth Gates... Well Sepultura are coming! they won't cancel for ****! Giant metal band! 5-8 gigs lined up!! Gonna wish you let Gareth Gates play and ya saved your protest.... Residents knew what they were in for when they built it so now its build they ain't gonna not use the place!! Croke park should send them all ear plugs and a letter giving them a percentage off ticket prices.... I can imagine Sepultura knocking at all the doors of the residents or holding a meeting where they tell them to go **** themselves and a protest from all the metalheads in Ireland and UK traveling over for it which would be more then any of the residents combined and Sepultura writing a lovely song and playing it loud enough for the residents to hear along the lines of " **** you! we came, we'll stay. **** you, its our gig we'll play! **** you! If you don't like it move the **** away! **** you! Sound proof your homes! cause we rock louder then your bitchy moans. ****ity do, we're gonna stay just for you! Fukity do, we're gonna fuuuuuuuucking stay so not a thing you can do" I'll help them write it if they let me on stage! Haha... :D

Gareth Gates was an X Factor contestant about 10 years ago and the Sepultura thing she's ranting about I think was a joke made by that Waterford Whisperers joke news site, went right over her head. Also, her stepdad commented:
    Well said ur right in what ur saying would love to see u on stage be cool think u have a career in politics ahead if u wanted u have a way with words I'd vote for u if u did xxx

Ha!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Oh god. I #kantkope with the above status! :D

Politics!! The only person in the country who doesn't know the dudes name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

daysleeper wrote: »
    I'm facebook friends with this girl that's just so thick, I know that's a terrible thing to say about someone but she really is. When I heard about the Garth Brooks fiasco earlier I was a little bit excited just to see what ridiculous ramblings she'd have written about it since she writes about 50 statuses a day so I knew it'd feature in there somewhere.

Gareth Gates was an X Factor contestant about 10 years ago and the Sepultura thing she's ranting about I think was a joke made by that Waterford Whisperers joke news site, went right over her head. Also, her stepdad commented:

Ha!

This is the best thing ever. Can we please please have a thread dedicated solely to dumb garth brooks related comments :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 8 SpoonJar JarSpoon

Brazilians used to have cool names like Ronaldo, Rivaldo Roberto Carlos and Ronaldiniho! Now the names are **** like Fred and Bernard sounds like a duo you'd have on the Morbegs or something

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,012 ✭✭✭Kerplunk124

Gareth Gates...jaysus:pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Gareth Gates...jaysus:pac:

I know! Does he even have enough songs to have a concert??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Jinonatron

Lots of comments about the Germany match this morning. This one stands out.

1 ov d most 1 sided games iv watchd ‪#‎haihitler‬

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,849 ✭✭✭✭Osmosis Jones

"Don't paint me black when I used to be golden"

Accompanied by a black and white selfie.

I. don't. know. how. to. use. the. spacebar. on. my. phone. but. if. I. hit. fullstop. it. puts. a. space. after. that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

Jinonatron wrote: »
    Lots of comments about the Germany match this morning. This one stands out.

1 ov d most 1 sided games iv watchd ‪#‎haihitler‬

Hai Hitler! HA! If they'd have lost would they have said "Bai Hitler"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,213 ✭✭✭PrettyBoy

daysleeper wrote: »
    Gareth Gates was an X Factor contestant about 10 years ago

Did anyone point out the difference between Gareth Gates and Garth Brooks to her..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

"Don't paint me black when I used to be golden"

Accompanied by a black and white selfie.

They're A Story So Far lyrics... Which brings us to another pet peeve of mine, selfies with lyrical captions so the poster looks uber deep and multi-faceted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,267 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

"If your under 55 and bought a garth brookes (sic) ticket in the first place then congratulations... You are already a special kind of simpleton!"

"Hate anyone that's going to Macklemore tomorrow </3"

So do I but probably for a different reason. This is a person who thinks there will be no more concerts in Ireland after the Garth Brooks incident so not the highest of intelligence but can spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

"Roll on satday n we be in the air girlos! off to ibiza to get lockos on dakaris an show the boyz wot we got heh heh hope d locals dont mind!"

"cnt cum quick enuff darling fat frogs b down d gob an the locals can kiss me hoop if dey start complainin-im on me holiers, dey shud go on holiers too,dey dont own the fkin place do dey"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,277 ✭✭✭Wompa1

fussyonion wrote: »
    "Roll on satday n we be in the air girlos! off to ibiza to get lockos on dakaris an show the boyz wot we got heh heh hope d locals dont mind!"

"cnt cum quick enuff darling fat frogs b down d gob an the locals can kiss me hoop if dey start complainin-im on me holiers, dey shud go on holiers too,dey dont own the fkin place do dey"

This one makes my heart sore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,697 ✭✭✭Lisha

Wompa1 wrote: »
    This one makes my heart sore

Me too :(

........mailed ya Hun...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,599 ✭✭✭sashafierce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭exiledelbows

PrettyBoy wrote: »
    Did anyone point out the difference between Gareth Gates and Garth Brooks to her..?

In fairness to her, at least she could spell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 50 ✭✭fergie24

fussyonion wrote: »

I hope the locals will keep them there, for good.

"hhhhhhh you only hate meh because i called you a pedophile and . i ruined your chances of having a baby with a 13 year old dude your 21 grow up hahaha"

Wut?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,451 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

i ruined your chances of having a baby with a 13 year old dude your 21 grow up hahaha
    Prime example for the needs of punctuation. Did she want to have a baby with a 13 year old dude?

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    Prime example for the needs of punctuation. Did she want to have a baby with a 13 year old dude?

He already has a 21 year old who has grown up. How that is possible at the age of 13 I have no idea

EDIT: no wait. Its the woman who has the 21 year old. That makes far more sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,451 ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

He already has a 21 year old who has grown up. How that is possible at the age of 13 I have no idea

EDIT: no wait. Its the woman who has the 21 year old. That makes far more sense.
    More confused now :pac:

Pawwed Rig wrote: »
    More confused now :pac:

I have no idea what is going on. Im afraid to ask

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

"hhhhhhh you only hate meh because i called you a pedophile and . i ruined your chances of having a baby with a 13 year old dude your 21 grow up hahaha"

Wut?

A bit of punctuation and I think this was meant to be the sentence:

"hhhhhhh you only hate me because I called you a paedophile and I ruined your chances of having a baby with a 13 year old. Dude you're 21, grow up hahaha"

Basically some 21 year old, trying to get with a 13 year old :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭daysleeper

PrettyBoy wrote: »

Haha yeah eventually someone corrected her and she made a swift edit and no one said anything about it. She also added in a few more lyrics into her nice little 'song' at the end.

Here's a few more statuses from her, they seem to be addressed to particular people so I don't understand why she wouldn't use private messaging or whatever. It is feckin entertaining but I feel bad for her two young kids. She's only 21, has 2 kids, a different awful boyfriend every week and shares all her private drama all over Facebook. These are from a few days apart...-