Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

whelan2 wrote: »
    is molloys a scrapyard, no this was for a farmer to a farmer iykwim

Ha ye it is. My bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,684 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Molloy's?

Shame on you for even suggesting it green

Load oh loaded today to go down the country

Why's the scania hiding in the shed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,353 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Reggie. wrote: »
    oh put it in there when we went on holidays

Two scanias. ..... ye dairy lot are loaded :D

Getting ready to come to terms with being crushed :D

Two scanias. ..... ye dairy lot are loaded :D
    nothing to do with me;)

Getting ready to come to terms with being crushed :D

That's harsh

Ah I'm only pulling your leg. I haven't a clue about trucks

:p

i'll tell him to pop into you on the way by in the morning:D

To pick up the Massey or the landini?

Nah to educate you ya pup ;)

Don't tell me she wants another toy boy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Load oh loaded today to go down the country

I was only looking at the lovely powerwashed yard ! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

GSD - you anyplace near to here?

<MOD Snip> Please don't post links to photos that can lead to your ID

Muckit wrote: »
    I was only looking at the lovely powerwashed yard ! :)
    i try and keep that yard clean, its the first place people see when the arrive here, gives a good impression:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

just do it wrote: »
    GSD - you anyplace near to here?

<MOD Snip>

About 6 or 7 miles away as the crow flies I suppose. Serious land around there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,109 ✭✭✭Oldtree

That is a lovely view you have there.

[MOD]

Please don't post photographs that can lead back to your name, ie as in the above lovely photograph on photobucket lead to a named account. Please post as an attachment here or on an Anonymous upload site.

[/MOD]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

Oldtree wrote: »
    That is a lovely view you have there.

I have a nicer view than that at the expense of land quality ;)

so have I albeit covered with trees and a nice bit of rock too lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Alright lads, own up, who went through the drive thru in Cavan with the tanker?
    270404_487761621258289_53128064_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

.Kovu. wrote: »

Looks tight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

If the tractor get under the barrier, the top of the tanker won't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭jay gatsby

If the tractor get under the barrier, the top of the tanker won't

It'll only be tight the first time sure, be grand after that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Shed is like new again :-)
    And even the dog got a haircut during the week!

Oldtree wrote: »
    [MOD]

Please don't post photographs that can lead back to your name, ie as in the above lovely photograph on photobucket lead to a named account. Please post as an attachment here or on an Anonymous upload site.

[/MOD]
    Thanks for taking it down. Looks like I'll be shuting down that account as it's the only reason I set it up!

Seeing as imageshack is no longer free does boards recommend a suitable hosting site?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

just do it wrote: »
    Thanks for taking it down. Looks like I'll be shuting down that account as it's the only reason I set it up!

Seeing as imageshack is no longer free does boards recommend a suitable hosting site?

I use Imgur, very easy to navigate, slight edit work (resize, crop etc)
    Also a very easy way to lose a few hours looking at the front page images:D

I use Imgur, very easy to navigate, slight edit work (resize, crop etc)
    Also a very easy way to lose a few hours looking at the front page images:D

Will take a look at it