Livestock/General Farming photo thread ***READ MOD NOTE IN POST #1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

moy83 wrote: »
    There's moma now Mar4simmental .
    Anyone want to buy the pair !

1000 bid here :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

simx wrote: »

Aaaaaaaaand I have 1000 bid, 1000bid1000bid. Do I see tenfiddy anywhere? Tenfiftyfiftyfiftyfifty, eh up, c'mon now, look at the back end on that boyo, he even beeps when he reverses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭GrandSoftDay

He might even deliver for that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

He might even deliver for that!

An throw in a daycent luck penny :-)

couldnt take them without the luck penny :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

.Kovu. wrote: »
    Aaaaaaaaand I have 1000 bid, 1000bid1000bid. Do I see tenfiddy anywhere? Tenfiftyfiftyfiftyfifty, eh up, c'mon now, look at the back end on that boyo, he even beeps when he reverses.

Will you take a half?

naughto wrote: »
    Will you take a half?

I will indeed sir, tentwennyfive bid, twennyfivetwennyfivetwennyfive. I wouldn't sell half them for that, none of ye must know about specsavers this week. Spin them around again there will ya, give them all a good look again.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Old school nabouger keeps all his luck money for years, loves the stuff. The ould lad would get right pissed off if he didn't get sum luck money back after buying a few cattle off a lad!! He would even walk around the mart after selling a few to trow out sum luck money. Must be an old tradition or sum thing?

Old school nabouger keeps all his luck money for years, loves the stuff. The ouls lad would get right pissed off of he didn't get sum luck money back after buying a few cattle off a lad!!

i wouldnt take anything be it cattle, cars, machinery without the luck penny, its the done thing IMO, and im not that old :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 635 ✭✭✭PMU

naughto wrote: »
    None of them will bate mayo.we will be winning connaught again
    o really. have ye been to knock since the Roscommon match ,or what

I will indeed sir, tentwennyfive bid, twennyfivetwennyfivetwennyfive. I wouldn't sell half them for that, none of ye must know about specsavers this week. Spin them around again there will ya, give them all a good look again.:p

*looks over intimidatingly whilst putting on a bid of 1050 :p, throw them on the market time i think

Tenfifty bid, do I hear any more? Eleveneleveneleveneleveneleveneleven?

Subject sale now lads, owner isn't here.

Elevenelevenelevn?

Sold SOS to the strange looking chap with glasses and the peaky cap!:pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Is she out of an angus or just really well burned at dehorning? Lovely pair, grass is a credit to you as well!:)

Haha the only reason they are in nice grass is because they broke out of a rough spot and I was too lazy to walk them to their next allocated field in the fathers rotation :D He usually likes the grass up over their knees ;) If im lucky he might see the merit in the nice short grass and ill sell another few square bales off a few fields .
    Is it the cow you're on about , she is out of a fr . The calf was dehorned young enough so should be tidy looking

Tenfifty bid, do I hear any more? Eleveneleveneleveneleveneleveneleven?

Subject sale now lads, owner isn't here.

Elevenelevenelevn?

Sold SOS to the strange looking chap with glasses and the peaky cap!:pac::D

*goes to office to get owner called out to office so i can plague him for luck penny :D

Ye are some mane shower , if they went to 1800 I would consider rooting around for a fiver luck but they will stay here for now with those miserable bids :P

Haha the only reason they are in nice grass is because they broke out of a rough spot and I was too lazy to walk them to their next allocated field in the fathers rotation :D He usually likes the grass up over their knees ;) If im lucky he might see the merit in the nice short grass and ill sell another few square bales off a few fields .
    Is it the cow you're on about , she is out of a fr . The calf was dehorned young enough so should be tidy looking

I meant the cow, nice tidy head on her!

Ye are some mane shower , if they went to 1800 I would consider rooting around for a fiver luck but they will stay here for now with those miserable bids :P

*shakes the head in disbelief when owner says hes not selling, follows him around for half an hr explaining that its theyre value and your doing well at that :D, seen a dealer on to a lad to sell his couple of blks in kk couple weeks ago, must of being with him half an hour

I meant the cow, nice tidy head on her!

She is deffo out of a freisan , probably just niceley dehorned

*shakes the head in disbelief when owner says hes not selling, follows him around for half an hr explaining that its theyre value and your doing well at that :D, seen a dealer on to a lad to sell his couple of blks in kk couple weeks ago, must of being with him half an hour

If we all held tough on not selling for less than we think it would do us better , whether its in the mart or factory .
    If a dealer followed me for half an hour I would lead him to a quiet corner and show him the value of a dig in the guts :D

She is deffo out of a freisan , probably just niceley dehorned

I'll offer 1075:D

Are you throwing in that horse of yours with the money aswell or what ? :p

Ah sure he'd only drop the price ;)

How about a nice mouse cat? He also dismantles cushions and brings home pets for kids to play with.

Ah sure he'd only drop the price ;)

How about a nice mouse cat? He also dismantles cushions and brings home pets for kids to play with.

No deal we had 4 kittens two weeks ago so no room for any more felines :cool:

I remember you saying that alright. Well this fellow seems to be left pawed as he has brought home 3 others dudes in the last few weeks so at least I don't have that problem:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,580 ✭✭✭Mad4simmental

Think about it, not many mouse cats around might be a good deal!

I am thinking about it , but not like that . I'm thinking sucklers are bad but are they so bad that we are swopping them for cats now ? Feckin hell :D:eek:

Have you seen the prices of Bengal, Ragdoll and Munchkin cats!!?:eek:

Should I fill the slats with cats instead of cattle ? :D

Only if you employ me to be litterkeeper/flock-keeper/herd manager :D