If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭Skeleton XIII

It's the way they are used that bothers me.

I have to admit, every person I see up to this craic goes down a little in my estimation. I know what it's for, but it's always used for the most vacuous ****e.

Another thing that irks me is the status update where certain folks have this little yoke with a smilie after whatever crap they've spouted e.g. "So much college work to do!"feelingstressed:(

Piss off, you attention seeking spa. No one cares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

Another thing that irks me is the status update where certain folks have this little yoke with a smilie after whatever crap they've spouted e.g. "So much college work to do!"feelingstressed:(

+1, if you need to pick from a list suggested by facebook that you're feeling excited, then you're not very excited. And anyone who's 'feeling blessed' I generally want to do physical damage to. It usually can be translated as 'feeling like showing off'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Just witnessed.... "Why the fk dus Neymar play for brazzil when hes spanish ffs...he plays for barceloma"

Exact spelling (copy and pasted).

Fantastic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"Well bn a long and emotional day yep im a softie when it cums to my kids and im proud to say it bn a single mam has to be the hardest job in the world but im so glad ive rared them they way I have and love ye ta bits ‪#‎proudmum‬.comxxx"

Attention seeking at it's finest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Nib wrote: »
    "Well bn a long and emotional day yep im a softie when it cums to my kids and im proud to say it bn a single mam has to be the hardest job in the world but im so glad ive rared them they way I have and love ye ta bits ‪#‎proudmum‬.comxxx"

Attention seeking at it's finest.

I don't like the spelling of 'cum' in the context of orgasm, but "when it cums to my kids" oh lord between us and all harm! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"proudmum.com" clinched it for me.

Silly cow. Hasn't worked a day in her life and gets everything handed to her by the SW.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

+1, if you need to pick from a list suggested by facebook that you're feeling excited, then you're not very excited. And anyone who's 'feeling blessed' I generally want to do physical damage to. It usually can be translated as 'feeling like showing off'.

That is for sure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

"Facebook friends....but pass you by...or dare to make eye contact on the street. ..just weird and shallow. .....very shallow"

From a Facebook business page :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,999 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Dolbert wrote: »
    "Facebook friends....but pass you by...or dare to make eye contact on the street. ..just weird and shallow. .....very shallow"

From a Facebook business page :rolleyes:

That doesn't even make sense :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭snaphook

Someone got new shoes from her "bestest hubby".

Friend: What did you do to deserve them? :)

Poster: Ah sure just being da usual fabulous person that I am!! ;)

Sweet sufferin' Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

No matter how pretty you are, your poxy stuck up personality makes you the ugliest bitch ever.. Live a little Maybe if u ate half of the make up on your face it would make u pretty on the inside too?? Witches everywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

"6 months today to Christmas Eve xxx"

*unfollow*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭honerbright

Someone I know is currently "on root'" to somewhere :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭desultory

snaphook wrote: »
    Someone got new shoes from her "bestest hubby".

Friend: What did you do to deserve them? :)

Poster: Ah sure just being da usual fabulous person that I am!! ;)

Sweet sufferin' Jaysus.

Translation: she gave him a blowjob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Photo-Sniper

Seen this on facebook earlier but may have been a repost...but nonetheless, the facebook status really exists.

"Gonna be sum amazing weekend 14 lads/31 gallons of beer/5 days....MENTAL!"

Someone had posted underneath it

"31 Gallons =248 pints
    248 pints between 14 lads is 17.7 pints per person
    17.7 pints over 5 days =3.5 pints a day.

3.5 pints a day..... Yeah id say its going to be ****ing mental stuff altogether.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,284 ✭✭✭Chattastrophe!

Disclaimer - I am not friends with this person - I just happened to see them on another friend's page and the profile name was (e.g.) "Steph and Billy", so I had to click in to see what kind of gobsh!tes would have a joint Facebook account (someone should really let them know that it's free to open a second account.)

Anyways ...

"haha jealousy is ah terblie thing get over urself love ya dont bother me in what ya say or anybody else ither , my daughter wasnt brought to the world for jealousy she was brought here cause she was wanted , anyway the whole town yah can talk cause cudnt give ah fuk bought any yeah , only the 1s i love me hubby and me daughter love to yeah tah bitz xxxxxx"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Wen a fat bird walks in d doors of a club giving it socks like she's stunning

This gem was posted by a friend of a friend who obviously sees himself as God's gift. His page is full of pics of him showing off his latest tattoos and his "guns".

He got a bit of stick from a few girls but came back with this..

Ah no but like out straight no mess I can understand a fat girls exciment wen she walks into Burger King or kfc but wen ur walking into a nightclub jus relax urself

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,937 Mod ✭✭✭✭yerwanthere123

"phones broke people.thats why im never online. im in an internet café in town drinking Flagon waiting to go to court for robbery :/ depressing not the word. bruree hurry up before I snap. 5 months good rehabilititation is well on the cards haha im a f*ck up at the moment. I used to be like Tyson ;) now im like gazza haha. wish me luck :) or else il rob ur shop haha messing"

They just keep coming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Fiolina wrote: »
    Wen a fat bird walks in d doors of a club giving it socks like she's stunning

This gem was posted by a friend of a friend who obviously sees himself as God's gift. His page is full of pics of him showing off his latest tattoos and his "guns".

He got a bit of stick from a few girls but came back with this..

Ah no but like out straight no mess I can understand a fat girls exciment wen she walks into Burger King or kfc but wen ur walking into a nightclub jus relax urself
    I bet such a sensitive reply defused the situation lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,947 ✭✭✭Taylor365

"phones broke people.thats why im never online. im in an internet café in town drinking Flagon waiting to go to court for robbery :/ depressing not the word. bruree hurry up before I snap. 5 months good rehabilititation is well on the cards haha im a f*ck up at the moment. I used to be like Tyson ;) now im like gazza haha. wish me luck :) or else il rob ur shop haha messing"

They just keep coming.
    Aka your ''friend''.

"Woz At Clinic Tadaii Told Me If I Dont Go Be4 Tuesdaii Dare Bringing Moii In Wednesdaiii Moring At 8 O Clock Tah Start Moiii , Please God I Go MeSelf Witou Dum Prodin And Prokeing Me , So HopeFullii Il Start MySelf Please God"

Seriously, is it not an awful lot more difficult and time-consuming to type like that? I don't get the point!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,337 ✭✭✭✭banie01

desultory wrote: »
    Translation: she gave him a blowjob.

Nah.....
    She's married! Wive's dont do that once the cake is eaten :P
    Unless they are really really expensive shoes!
    Or its not their Hubbie :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,205 ✭✭✭dee_mc

"Woz At Clinic Tadaii Told Me If I Dont Go Be4 Tuesdaii Dare Bringing Moii In Wednesdaiii Moring At 8 O Clock Tah Start Moiii , Please God I Go MeSelf Witou Dum Prodin And Prokeing Me , So HopeFullii Il Start MySelf Please God"

Seriously, is it not an awful lot more difficult and time-consuming to type like that? I don't get the point!

Miss Piggy is pregnant?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

And this "person" is going to be a parent?
    Of a real child?
    And who is 'Moiii? Is she pregnant as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,695 ✭✭✭December2012

Pretentious? Moi?

coolhull wrote: »
    And this "person" is going to be a parent?
    Of a real child?
    And who is 'Moiii? Is she pregnant as well?

It's interesting how it goes from Me to Moii to Moiii ... perhaps there is some subtlety of knacker-grammar we're missing out on here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 595 ✭✭✭ElvisChrist6

Friend of mine passed her exams meaning she got her degree and will be graduating in September. Her status honestly made me laugh:

"honour degree in music composition. went out to my dad in his workshop crying with relief and he put his arms around me and said 'is this about suarez?' Nice."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

When I read that I honestly thought it meant she had to check in at the psychiatric unit and if she didn't go voluntarily on Tuesday, they would force her on Wednesday :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Fluxfan

A girl who I went to school with posted up a pic of her toddler playing in a low shelf of a wardrobe, right under a shelf of aerosols. On closer inspection, she had a can of deodorant in her hand, the lid of it thrown on the floor. Now I don't have a child but what?!?!?! Who does this?!

Comments were worse:

"Fab photo hun xXx"

"Sooooooo cute"xxxxx

Same person shared a post today that said"

"Delete me if I'm wrong! All of us have 1,000 wishes! To be thinner, stronger, much, sh1te, bla, more bla. A cancer sufferer has only 1 wish. Only 3% of this will share this in support. Share if you care!"

- I think she needs to be deleted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Jikashi

ppcperson wrote: »
    I think she needs to be deleted

Agreed. Not unfriended; actually deleted from existence. Child'll probably be safer too