Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭Dickerty

Haven't seen much of Shaqiri since he went to Bayern.

Would he go straight into our first 11? Ahead of Sterling? Coutinho?

I think he would be in and out with Sterling, either as part of the front 3 or at No. 10. Probably ahead of Coutinho in the bigger games?
    But depends on the midfield...

Stevie
    ---Hendo----Allen----
    Sterling
    --Suarez--Sturridge--

Lucas
    ---Can----Coutinho--
    Shaq
    ---Lambert---Borini--

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,214 ✭✭✭✭rob316

Dickerty wrote: »
    I wouldn't argue with that, structured correctly. That's a lot less than Lallana will cost, although wages would be higher.

Him and Emre will be roomies! - "Shaq & the Can"

Its a no brainer. €20m for a player who is in the squad of one of the best teams in the world and has CL experience over a player who has spent most his career playing in the lower leagues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

He's grand!

10300030_10152611925012573_9104771840913439683_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,357 ✭✭✭✭Cartman78

I wouldn't argue with that, structured correctly. That's a lot less than Lallana will cost, although wages would be higher.

Him and Emre will be roomies! - "Shaq & the Can"

They could listen to this well know artist on away trips

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 903 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

Using the World Cup amnesty to sneak in here as I haven't gotten around to requesting access yet

Had a ball following the thread during the season, loved the Pandas and Saps, hopefully we can continue on with the feelgood factor after this seasons over achievement

Very much hope the Shaqiri rumours are true, he is a player I have always liked and think he would fit in very well

Onwards and upwards (hopefully) lads
    Though Chelsea could be scary good next season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Another Sap for the gang. Galvanised!

Unless its just rarnes up to his tricks again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Knex. wrote: »

Best bit of business in the summer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Knex. wrote: »

What's that now?

His 44th alt account?

I'm losing count now:)

Welcome rarnes1 NyOmnishambles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,393 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

No if we can retain Kess against the strong appeal of the Bird Watching forum, that would be the best signing of the summer IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

Sagna has signed for City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,308 ✭✭✭Pyjamarama

Are the utd fans calling themselves transfer muppets now?!? Just a bunch of wannabe saps!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭Yawns

"Shaq & the Can"

Surely it'll be "the Can Shaq"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

Shaq A Can

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

What the feck is that great carbuncle at the top of every page??

Gordon Wallace is 70 yo today. He scored Liverpools first goal in european competition and scored twice in Liverpools victory over Arsenal in the first game televised by Match of the Day.

Happy birthday Gordon.

Daily Mail online going with Liverpool in talks with MK Dons over 18yo midfielder Dele Alli for a fee that could reach £8m.

Also Menez is supposed to be leaving PSG to join AC Milan on a free.

Dele Alli was linked last window wasn't he?

yep!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=88316461&postcount=8468

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

5live wrote: »
    Daily Mail online going with Liverpool in talks with MK Dons over 18yo midfielder Dele Alli for a fee that could reach £8m.

Blimey, you could probably buy the entire club for that!

The Liverpool and World Cup linkage game, find a link between every game and LFC

Brazil v Croatia - Lovren a target
    Mexico v Cameroon - Charles Itandje ex 3rd choice keeper, Stephane Mbia linked with Liverpool move albeit tenous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,042 ✭✭✭brevity

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

Can't even give away the scumrag.

brevity wrote: »

Wonder what Wallace and Gromit think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Notices thing is kinda cool. It finally all makes sense to me now. The extra threads and the whole open access thing.

Good work, in fairness.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭Soft Falling Rain

What were Labour thinking going with someone so out of his depth? An opinion I've held since long before that image.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

What were Labour thinking going with someone so out of his depth? An opinion I've held since long before that image.

I assumed that he was a sort of David Moyes appointment - take all the flack with a party that was going to go down the toilet after Blair/Brown.

But he's still there so I can only assume they're incredibly stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

"He should be thoroughly ashamed of his actions. I think he should consider his position as leader of Labour party."

You'd swear the chap denied the holocaust. It's a picture with a newspaper for fcksake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,982 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Long time reader first time poster.

I have to say I've had a great time this season. It's the first year in a long time where I could actually watch most games, no more working weekends :)
    It's been a rollercoaster season for me from the Flanagan goal against Spurs, thumping Arsenal and doing United as well, to the famous slip, the E'to challenge on Suarez and just missing out on the league.
    I've supported Liverpool since 93/94 as a six year old, and my dad has supported them since he was a chap, and bar the treble season and the championship league win in 05 I have never enjoyed a season so much, 95% of my friends support United and they were always quick to remind me how far we had fallen!!
    All season I wanted to post in this thread, but didn't have access, and join in the banter with the rest of the mad Panda—Saps.
    Well here's to next year and hopefully we can build on the great work of this season and cement top four and build a squad which will get us over the final hurdle!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

"He should be thoroughly ashamed of his actions. I think he should consider his position as leader of Labour party."

You'd swear the chap denied the holocaust. It's a picture with a newspaper for fcksake.

In fairness I'm sure the Sun have denied the holocaust at some point.

Plus no politician should be endorsing a paper with some light porn just inside the front page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Fescue wrote: »
    In fairness I'm sure the Sun have denied the holocaust at some point.

Plus no politician should be endorsing a paper with some light porn just inside the front page.

I agree but, come on, people calling for his head. It's a gaffe move on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭Fescue

I agree but, come on, people calling for his head. It's a gaffe move on.

Yes I agree.