Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,182 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

jimgoose wrote: »
    Ah yes, the old ID10T error. That'll be overvoltage in the power cable due to excessive dryness. Here, drool into the end of this... <BZZZZT> <THUD>
    or as we put it "there's an issue somewhere between the chair and the keyboard"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,424 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Idobai wrote: »
    I could have posted this in Dumb/Great Facebook status, but I felt it really deserved it's own thread.

"If you haven't received an invitation to mine and Paddy's wedding, I'm sorry but you won't. Unfortunately there are too many people in our lives that are special to us, and not everyone could make the cut. To those of you who still want to share in our special day, we have set up a fund where people can donate to our honeymoon fund *weblink* we really appreciate any donation! cheers."

I **** ye not. To be honest I'm surprised she hasn't invited everyone she knows, and charged for admission. To those of ye interested, I did make the cut and wouldn't even consider them close friends. So AH, what's the most self entitled thing you've ever heard/seen?

Sorry to hear about your thread o.p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 962 ✭✭✭NewCorkLad

mauzo! wrote: »
    The whole hotel was booked out by the guests, I don't think anyone stayed in their own room. People just wandered in and out and slept where they fell.

There was a nice friendly open door atmosphere, everyone was getting on really well even if they hadn't met before, unfortunately it ended the way it did.

So he knocked on a few rooms and was let in to either join the party in the room or to sleep on a bed/couch.

This is starting to sound like a swinger wedding...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Ive made some good friends through boards :) or 'followers' as some like to put it :P

And now you've made one very powerful enemy. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

NewCorkLad wrote: »
    This is starting to sound like a swinger wedding...

It definitely wasn't, it was just really laid back and friendly. Everyone got on and had a good night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Birneybau wrote: »
    Sorry to hear about your thread o.p.

Look what happened, someone came in and shat all over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

Hey guys.

Ever hear about when someone shat at a boardsies wedding and none of ye gowls were invited?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,597 ✭✭✭gctest50

Even animals dont do that much damage with crap.

o rly ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

The whole hotel was booked out by the guests, I don't think anyone stayed in their own room. People just wandered in and out and slept where they fell.

There was a nice friendly open door atmosphere, everyone was getting on really well even if they hadn't met before, unfortunately it ended the way it did.

So he knocked on a few rooms and was let in to either join the party in the room or to sleep on a bed/couch.

Don't know how you were forced to pay then the contract was with the guests.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,204 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

or as we put it "there's an issue somewhere between the chair and the keyboard"

PEBKAC! :D

I was lunching with my dear mother (the Rt. Hon. Princess Concita Araminta Iseult Beowulf Culloden Goose) the other day at a rather decent establishment in Limerick. There was a group of other people a couple of tables away, including one particular scrawny, crew-cut, nasal-whining article on a cellphone, obviously to her elderly mother who appeared (according to the snippet of conversation overheard) to be in a care home somewhere, the creature: "Now mummy, are you going to eat your lunch, or do I have to come in and sit with you? I'm very cross with you now mummy, you know!". Honestly, I'd never get tired a' batin' the little witch. It is my sincere hope that she ends up in a home in due course, with a couple of bould little bitches patronising her. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭check_six

PEBKAC! :D

Hmm, problem Eccurs(?) between keyboard and chair?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

check_six wrote: »
    Exists.

check_six wrote: »

Quick, call the President - Google is broken again!! :pac::pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Nobody knew what to do, one poster screamed at him and called him names, but there's not much else you can do.

Beat him up? Leave him stranded in sh*tty clothes?

I didn't know how he felt, he was still drunk at this stage and had gone missing. I told my husband to call him and tell him he could shower in our room and we would sort him out with clothes. It was only after they gave him the jeans and he complained, that I realised he didn't give a f*ck.

So we went to the bar and left him, he strolls in ten minutes later and orders a pint. So me and 12 other guests sat outside and discussed it, people were angry but there's nothing that would have fixed it if he didn't even care.

I hear you, to be perfectly honest once he showed this was a repeat performance (entering other rooms etc.) I'd have him turfed out on his ear, he'd also be getting the cleaning bill from the hotel not me for damage of property!
    Anyways let's hope I never have to find out how I'd react to that situation!!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭Javan

Many years ago I had the pleasure of travelling to Seattle on business. My route included a stop in Toronto. Unfortunately this was just days after a flight over-ran the runway. (Thankfully no-one was killed. One of the amazing cases of a major aircraft accident where everyone walked away). The airport will still recovering from the disruption caused by the accident, so there were lots of delays across the board and lots of missed connections.

I missed my connection. I was delayed in US customs pre-clearance and arrived at the departure gate in time to see the aircraft being pushed back. So like a lot of other people I joined the queue at the transfer desk looking for another option.
    There was a passenger in front of me who gave the most blatant display of self-entitlement that I have ever seen. He was ranting and raving at the poor woman behind the desk who was patiently explaining his options. At one point he looked to me like a two-year-old throwing a temper tantrum. He stood at the desk and stamped his right foot on the ground shouting NO. NOW (stamp). I NEED TO GO NOW! (stamp).

I have never before or since seen any adult behaving in a way that was so exactly like a spoilt toddler demanding some sweets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Merkin wrote: »
    Does he know that you and your husband had to foot the bill for damages?

You're grossly over-estimating how much damage was done.

This story is clearly exaggerated beyond belief. How some of you think that one regular sized man left a trail of destruction like that is beyond me. It's physically impossible. Not improbable or unlikely, downright impossible. I hope that I don't have to cite the world record for the largest amount of shite one man has produced because it doesn't even come close to the disaster area this man left behind. I actually despair for some of you who actively accept and believe that one man could shit so much that it would span an area equal to the lobby of a hotel, stairs and multiple rooms as well as having some left over to ice the cake in the bridal suite. Not that I have a problem with it but there are other funny stories which actually happened that are being glossed over because of it.

I mean there's reading the story for a laugh and then there's actually taking it seriously. The bride is obviously inclined to embellish - if your wedding is marred by something like this might as well make it something to remember.

Please, before you reply by telling me they were eye witness accounts etc. etc. just step back and think about what you're defending. If this story is even half true this man is creating mass out of thin air and needs to be shipped out to CERN immediately to have his bowels dissected for further study.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

stmol32 wrote: »
    I work in an IT department and most people are sound but like all services you sometimes have to deal with people who live on another planet.

One woman, who had a lot of form for demanding we drop everything to cater for her every whim, came in and demanded we get a game working as she had her son in her office today and she needed to entertain him (about 6 or 7, smashing lad none of this was his fault).

So we drew lots as usual and I went down to have a look. I couldn't install the game as she had a Mac and it was a PC game, should have been the end of the story right?

Anyone else I would have had a look around the internet for free game sites or jigzone.com to keep the chap busy but really this woman was so deeply unpleasant that your first instinct is to put as many parishes between you and her that you can.

She came in to the office a while later to ask again about getting the game installed because "the person earlier couldn't install it". She didn't realise I was in the office at the time but I don't think it would have made any difference because self entitled people like her don't seem to be able to comprehend a world in which what they want to happen won't happen.

So we explained to her again the difference between Macs and PCs (for about the fourth time that month, did I mention she was a moron too? nevermind that's not the point of the story).

She pointed to a machine and said "what's that".
    "It's a PC".
    "Well why can't you install it on that".
    "We probably could but we can't move this down to your office we need it here".
    "Well then he can stay here for a few hours while I work".

She wanted us to babysit!!!!!
    Despite the fact that we were working....at our jobs....which wasn't child minding.

Dear lord, I feel your pain. I actually think anyone working in IT/Facilities should have a degree in dealing with asswipes...because they get everyone of them throughout the week.

I used to work for a major powerhouse in Ringsend, no names but we'll 'Google' them =) , I've never had the displeasure of working with so many hipster wannabe/bluechip shouldered twats in my entire life...it was gutwrenching to deal with them , my blood pressure was up..I'll be honest I actually developed a mild addiction to pain killers while working there just to get through the day. Despite the external image they hold as being an 'amazing' and 'creative' place to work and yes the facilities are unreal, the people are beyond horrible , to each other , to the staff , everything!

The thing's I'd have to have serious 'meetings' about ,a few snippets...they wanted to have parachute's on the roof in case of a terrorist attack , but of course we couldn't fit too many up there so we'll just install enough for the really smart people and the rest of us can either wait for death or take our chances with a leap of faith from the roof (By the time I left the company I was close to this anyway)...

They wanted to install mini flags in the ceiling for their ethnical groups , apparently the threat and explanation that it could trigger the sprinklers and destroy thousands worth of equipment didn't suffice , this took up a whole week of my time to sort out.

I could go on and on....****ing hell hole , I know I may sound harsh but there is a special place in hell for some of those ***** I had to put up with..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

This story is clearly exaggerated beyond belief. How some of you think that one regular sized man left a trail of destruction like that is beyond me. It's physically impossible. Not improbable or unlikely, downright impossible. I hope that I don't have to cite the world record for the largest amount of shite one man has produced because it doesn't even come close to the disaster area this man left behind. I actually despair for some of you who actively accept and believe that one man could shit so much that it would span an area equal to the lobby of a hotel, stairs and multiple rooms as well as having some left over to ice the cake in the bridal suite. Not that I have a problem with it but there are other funny stories which actually happened that are being glossed over because of it.

I mean there's reading the story for a laugh and then there's actually taking it seriously. The bride is obviously inclined to embellish - if your wedding is marred by something like this might as well make it something to remember.

Please, before you reply by telling me they were eye witness accounts etc. etc. just step back and think about what you're defending. If this story is even half true this man is creating mass out of thin air and needs to be shipped out to CERN immediately to have his bowels dissected for further study.

If you had bothered to read the details of the story you're ridiculing, it was mentioned that a lot of the damage to the halls/rooms where because it was walked into the carpets, not from him actively pooing as he walked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Umaro

smurgen wrote: »
    I was langers drunk in Geneva once after a work night out and went for McDonald's. Seen a homeless fella begging outside and got the guilt pangs.deceided to bring him in and buy him a big Mac meal which is over 10 Euro in Switzerland and as we were waiting for the order he told me about how he would also like a toblerobe mcflurry also.To make a long story short I ate two big Mac meals that night.

You really got one over on that homeless man. Well done, mate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

rawn wrote: »
    If you had bothered to read the details of the story you're ridiculing, it was mentioned that a lot of the damage to the halls/rooms where because it was walked into the carpets, not from him actively pooing as he walked.

WTF how would that happen? Are you saying he went backwards and actively stamped on it? That would make it even more ridiculous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

WTF how would that happen? Are you saying he went backwards and actively stamped on it? That would make it even more ridiculous.

People were wandering the hotel going in and out of rooms. His dainty rabbit pellets would have been walked on at some point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,468 ✭✭✭✭OldNotWIse

I was langers drunk in Geneva once after a work night out and went for McDonald's. Seen a homeless fella begging outside and got the guilt pangs.deceided to bring him in and buy him a big Mac meal which is over 10 Euro in Switzerland and as we were waiting for the order he told me about how he would also like a toblerobe mcflurry also.To make a long story short I ate two big Mac meals that night.

Aw, poor guy :( That's a horrible thing to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭Irishcrx

Umaro wrote: »
    You really got one over on that homeless man. Well done, mate.

Either it didn't happen , or my faith in humanity has dropped a little more. I can't believe someone would be that mean.

I bought a homeless guy a sandwitch and tea one morning and when I gave it to him he asked me for the cash price of it for beer instead, I wasn't happy about it but I was hardly going to take it back off him and eat it myself like..

You'd plenty money for porter. I would imagine if I were homeless in one of the greatest and oldest cities in the world, looking forward to another night of hunger and no-one giving a fcuk whether or not I woke up in the morning, I should rather care for a Toblerone McFlurry too. Poor show old fruit. Poor show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,902 ✭✭✭MagicIRL

You'd plenty money for porter. I would imagine if I were homeless in one of the greatest and oldest cities in the world, looking forward to another night of hunger and no-one giving a fcuk whether or not I woke up in the morning, I should rather care for a Toblerone McFlurry too. Poor show old fruit. Poor show.

When I was coming home from a gaff in Louth, myself and my two friends bought this homeless lad a Big Mac meal as he was sitting outside McDonalds in the rain. Did we flinch when he whipped out his shiny new smartphone and eat his meal? No, because we're not scum.

MagicIRL wrote: »
    When I was coming home from a gaff in Louth, myself and my two friends bought this homeless lad a Big Mac meal as he was sitting outside McDonalds in the rain. Did we flinch when he whipped out his shiny new smartphone and eat his meal? No, because we're not scum.

Aye. Six-year-olds have smartphones - it's no longer an indicator of the possible presence of a Porsche 911 Carrera, a couple of Boss suits and a nice pad by the waterfront. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,889 ✭✭✭✭The Moldy Gowl

He shat in the bridle suite on the second floor, left, went down stairs still making little brown fishes, went into a room and did the business again. Its not that hard to believe.

I think you believe the place was covered and every room had some in it, like he was some sort of abstract artist.

After a day or 2 of drinking and the grooms side were well sauced his body would have been liquid.

There has been a few days I have sat on the toilet wondering how much poo is coming out, especially after drinking and eating crap food.

You're only jealous you were invited and never got to meet Moldy.

The most hamsome man in the west.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

MagicIRL wrote: »

I got 'done' one morning heading into work. Decided I'd treat myself to a breakfast roll and as I'm heading into the shop a lad asked if I'd get him a cup of tea. I said I would and asked if he wanted something to eat. I could see he was trying to figure out how far to push his luck so I simply asked him if he wanted a breakfast roll. Which he said he did.

Then......he asked if he could have one for his girlfriend and, having gone so far, I said yes I'd get them for them. He called to the girlfriend who emerged from a pile of bedclothes in a doorway.

So, it was an expensive breakfast roll!.........but not quite, when I went in for a lunchtime sandwich the manager gave it to me for free.

We're all just a couple of bad decisions from depending on the charity of strangers......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

Jesus, enough with the **** stories!

IMO, he should have been dressed in a binliner, brought outside, hidden in a bush and someone call his mother/brother/sister to come and collect his **** ridden arse and take him home. Saves him more undue embarrassment, and guests could go on and enjoy the night. Initially the story was funny, but this needs its own thread now, we have paqe upon page of it. Remember, even if the hotel charge extra for a clean up, some person, most likely on min wage has to come along and scrub place after this carry on, so spare a thought for staff.