Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The most self entitled thing you've ever seen....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

It's hardly your typical wedding story. No one is forcing you to read it.

You could literally say that about anything and just totally disregard the entire rules of the forum.

It's 400 posts in, it's definitely beyond time to stop ****ing on about that wedding story.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,228 ✭✭✭mrsbyrne

steddyeddy wrote: »
    What do they mean by that?

I think this person is struggling to grasp the satirical concept of Waterford Whispers.the article they are commenting on foes appear to be WWN

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,230 ✭✭✭Merkin

whupdedo wrote: »
    I just hope the next time the original poster puts up a thread like this its not immediately taken over and hijacked by all of mauzos dedicated supporters and followers, get over it fcuk, he sh1t everywhere and for that he must be applauded, because at least mauzo and all her guests will remember what is usually a boring mundane cnut of a day for most of the people

Ooooh touched a nerve have we? I'm going to assume you're the prolific sh!tter then......should be ashamed of yourself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

whirlpool wrote: »
    You could literally say that about anything and just totally disregard the entire rules of the forum.

It's 400 posts in, it's definitely beyond time to stop ****ing on about that wedding story.
    I thought the point of this was to discuss things? Fair enough if it annoys you, but it amuses and disgusts others in equal measure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 333 ✭✭deseil

I think it's funny ..very funny actually ha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

I really hope sweetcorn was served at the wedding dinner .....
    :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

I kinda respect this guy, some balls on him
    Yeah, but they're caked in shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Yeah, but they're caked in shite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I had someone go nuts at me at Christmas because I told them I wouldn't be able to afford to fly to Spain for their 40th birthday in the summer. Their argument was that I had 7 months to save, it would only cost a few hundred euro and so I should have no problem in being there and apparently I was being selfish by not saving the money.

I tried explaining that I'm a student with fees to pay and I barely make it from week to week and I simply have no extra money to spare. I know this person is high maintenance and would expect to be eating out all the time, a present which shows how much she is loved and have little extra touches like champagne etc. I know this because she went to Spain for a week for her 30th and bitched that her friends didn't surprise her with some bubbly. Absolutely no appreciation for the fact that people are spending money and using their holiday time to celebrate her birthday.

To be honest, even if I could afford it, I wouldn't go. Her sense of entitlement makes me not want to celebrate in her "special" day. We're living in times where people are crippled with taxes, mortgages etc and she thinks people should be able to drop everything and go on holiday because it's her birthday? FFS why can't she just have a big party like normal people? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 854 ✭✭✭dubscottie

Cyclists.. They are entitled to every bit of the road.. Or so they think.

On a wee, little used road in Wicklow (A road that has turned green other that the passing cars tracks have kept the weeds down), I met some..

Did they pull over? No. We are "entitled" to ride 2 abrest.. When I said yes but not on the right hand side of the road, I lost a wing mirror..

I had spoiled their Staada or something.

For everyone.. The "Rules of the Road" is NOT law. The Road Traffic Act is..

Before you start spouting crap, get your facts right!

Just to add Mrs posh at Rathmines Boots store last night..

I have never seen someone being so rude to staff .. You stuck up cow!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,513 ✭✭✭whupdedo

Merkin wrote: »
    Ooooh touched a nerve have we? I'm going to assume you're the prolific sh!tter then......should be ashamed of yourself!

Yes, yes I am

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

I gave the groom my t shirt because he gave your man his.
    Haven't seen that t shirt.

I'll be sending ye a bill for that t shirt.

He wiped his arse with the grooms shirt, from a hired suit. This just gets worse!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

dubscottie wrote: »
    Cyclists.. They are entitled to every bit of the road.. Or so they think.

On a wee, little used road in Wicklow (A road that has turned green other that the passing cars tracks have kept the weeds down), I met some..

Did they pull over? No. We are "entitled" to ride 2 abrest.. When I said yes but not on the right hand side of the road, I lost a wing mirror..

I had spoiled their Staada or something.

For everyone.. The "Rules of the Road" is NOT law. The Road Traffic Act is..

Before you start spouting crap, get your facts right!

Yeah, and the Road Traffic Regs 2012, which are law, permit cyclists to travel two abreast.....so what's the problem?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 569 ✭✭✭Funnyonion79

Yup.

I was the other "kind poster" that went to get him clothes in the morning. I couldn't believe the cheek of him when he complained about the sizes.

He showered, changed, put his shítty clothes into the paper pennies bag and sat at the bar at like 10am while we were all having breakfast and he continued to drink.

Not one single fuck was given that day.

I don't understand this. HOW did he manage to get s**t all down his legs a and all over the hotel when he was using toilets in every room?? Did he not finish off in the toilet? Like WTF? Even if you were out of your mind drunk and had diarrorhea, I could make allowances for a small bit of mess in one toilet. But I just don't understand how this guy managed to do what he did??? (By the way, I believe everything that's been said, the mind just boggles).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

I don't understand this. HOW did he manage to get s**t all down his legs a and all over the hotel when he was using toilets in every room?? Did he not finish off in the toilet? Like WTF? Even if you were out of your mind drunk and had diarrorhea, I could make allowances for a small bit of mess in one toilet. But I just don't understand how this guy managed to do what he did??? (By the way, I believe everything that's been said, the mind just boggles).

Look up Crohn's or Ulcerative colitis. Guest may have had one of these illnesses.
    They can be that bad when theres a flare up. Your hole ends up looking like the Japanese flag. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Odelay wrote: »
    Poor Paddy putting up with that one.

How do you know it wasn't Paddy's idea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,933 ✭✭✭smurgen

I was langers drunk in Geneva once after a work night out and went for McDonald's. Seen a homeless fella begging outside and got the guilt pangs.deceided to bring him in and buy him a big Mac meal which is over 10 Euro in Switzerland and as we were waiting for the order he told me about how he would also like a toblerobe mcflurry also.To make a long story short I ate two big Mac meals that night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Rory Gallagher

smurgen wrote: »
    I was langers drunk in Geneva once after a work night out and went for McDonald's. Seen a homeless fella begging outside and got the guilt pangs.deceided to bring him in and buy him a big Mac meal which is over 10 Euro in Switzerland and as we were waiting for the order he told me about how he would also like a toblerobe mcflurry also.To make a long story short I ate two big Mac meals that night.

Please tell me that story is not true.

If is then you are a scumbag end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

The damage was done from the first shít incident in the bridal suite. He was sitting on a single seater chair (presumably thought it was the toilet). So when he let rip, the poo just ran down his legs (I'm guessing anyways). He then got kicked out of that room, poo'd on the stairs a little, came to my room and at that stage he was caked in it. Top to bottom of his legs. Back to front. All over.

It wasn't diarrhea either as there was pebbles on the stairs and in my hotel room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,296 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

smurgen wrote: »

Why didn't you buy him the McFlurry as well? The guy probably thought this would be his only chance at a 'decent' meal and wanted to get as much as he could.......no harm in that.

I think most people having made the initial decision to be charitable, would have paid for the McFlurry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Look up Crohn's or Ulcerative colitis. Guest may have had one of these illnesses.
    They can be that bad when theres a flare up. Your hole ends up looking like the Japanese flag. :)

Hold on a second, buddy. I have UC and I've never tainted the magic of a couples special day my producing a hotel-sized shít cake. :P #YesAllUCSufferers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭caustic 1

AWWW FFS he **** himself do we need to know what it looked like, next someone will want to know what it weighed and measured. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

caustic 1 wrote: »
    AWWW FFS he **** himself do we need to know what it looked like, next someone will want to know what it weighed and measured. :confused:

Here are the regulators in action!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,447 ✭✭✭Calhoun

mauzo! wrote: »
    He wiped his arse with the grooms shirt, from a hired suit. This just gets worse!

How did the hotel force you to pay ? Did you rent room on guests behalf ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 328 ✭✭snaphook

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I had someone go nuts at me at Christmas because I told them I wouldn't be able to afford to fly to Spain for their 40th birthday in the summer. Their argument was that I had 7 months to save, it would only cost a few hundred euro and so I should have no problem in being there and apparently I was being selfish by not saving the money.

I tried explaining that I'm a student with fees to pay and I barely make it from week to week and I simply have no extra money to spare. I know this person is high maintenance and would expect to be eating out all the time, a present which shows how much she is loved and have little extra touches like champagne etc. I know this because she went to Spain for a week for her 30th and bitched that her friends didn't surprise her with some bubbly. Absolutely no appreciation for the fact that people are spending money and using their holiday time to celebrate her birthday.

To be honest, even if I could afford it, I wouldn't go. Her sense of entitlement makes me not want to celebrate in her "special" day. We're living in times where people are crippled with taxes, mortgages etc and she thinks people should be able to drop everything and go on holiday because it's her birthday? FFS why can't she just have a big party like normal people? :confused:

Is she an Only Child?

snaphook wrote: »
    Is she an Only Child?

Hey don't blame us, we're awesome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

This thread sickened me with all the talk of crap. Even animals dont do that much damage with crap. Some accidents when they're small when they're puppies and kittens but they grow out of it. Even cats crap into a box and cover it up.

Seriously, a grown man? Wtf ? I think he'll remain single forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Triangla

This thread sickened me with all the talk of crap. Even animals dont do that much damage with crap. Some accidents when they're small when they're puppies and kittens but they grow out of it. Even cats crap into a box and cover it up.

Seriously, a grown man? Wtf ? I think he'll remain single forever.

Animals tend not to consume copious amounts of alcohol to the point of evacuating the entire contents of their stomachs through their backsides.

Dumb people do.

On an aside - OP Did you per chance buy him Calvin Klein 'Curry Pants' the next day - the sizing on those are not standard as far as I know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,739 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I dunno. My dog shat all over the couch a while back. Thank the gods for pleather!