Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread Summer 2014 - Mod Warning post #6893

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Devilman40k

Vicxas wrote: »
    Anyone else think Johnson had an absolute nightmare today?

That's a position needs to be replaced ASAP.

I don't think anyone will argue with that. He has been awful this season. Big big let down. If anyone comes in with 10m we should rip their arms off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Dont worry about United fans (some of them). I never set 'foot' in their thread on here.

The United fans i cant avoid in everyday life have been stumbling around like a stunned boxer who never saw it coming this season. I take great satisfaction that every one i talk to turns into a miserable c**t when the subject of football is brought up, never mind any talk about United themselves. They talk about Liverpool because they are emotionally exhausted from the shambles they have watched their own team become.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,303 ✭✭✭✭klose

I don't think anyone will argue with that. He has been awful this season. Big big let down. If anyone comes in with 10m we should rip their arms off

10 million?? Id let him go for tuppence tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,207 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Vicxas wrote: »
    Anyone else think Johnson had an absolute nightmare today?

That's a position needs to be replaced ASAP.

Plays too many games like he's in a daze. Seems too casual and sloppy. He has the talent so can only think his concentration levels are terrible.

donfers wrote: »
    They are turning into Everton mark 2....really bitter at their own collapse ...a team in decline and nothing to cheer for except the odd time we drop points....I never thought a self proclaimed big club would get smalltime so quickly although in fairness it could be just the thread on here, the United fans I know have been sound.....the irony of a team who have performed like they have poking fun at us who have been light years ahead of them this season is lost on them obviously....like an ugly guy at a nightclub who never pulls seeing his mate go off with a stunner and insisting he could do better ...pitiful really

Us, a remarkable season, didn't spend much, played amazing football, 101 goals, young team...it's all good, 2nd is an amazing achievement considering our resources, we have experienced the title run-in now, a few more additions, keep Suarez and play the same relentless attacking football and we won't be far away next time

Being a while since I have witnessed so much fail in one post. The bias is unbearable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭irishfeen

United fan here lads and ladies... while the banter is mighty this evening between supporters (as it should be) all I want to say is fair used to Liverpool this season, I called it quiet a while back that ye would win it but ye just came up short - ye had a fantastic season and played some lovely stuff and I fully expect ye to be in the mix again next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

donfers wrote: »
    They are turning into Everton mark 2....really bitter at their own collapse ...a team in decline and nothing to cheer for except the odd time we drop points....I never thought a self proclaimed big club would get smalltime so quickly although in fairness it could be just the thread on here, the United fans I know have been sound.....the irony of a team who have performed like they have poking fun at us who have been light years ahead of them this season is lost on them obviously....like an ugly guy at a nightclub who never pulls seeing his mate go off with a stunner and insisting he could do better ...pitiful really

Us, a remarkable season, didn't spend much, played amazing football, 101 goals, young team...it's all good, 2nd is an amazing achievement considering our resources, we have experienced the title run-in now, a few more additions, keep Suarez and play the same relentless attacking football and we won't be far away next time

UnfathomableSadness.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Derby County 4-1 up agg, in the final now.

daithijjj wrote: »
    Dont worry about United fans (some of them). I never set 'foot' in their thread on here.

The United fans i cant avoid in everyday life have been stumbling around like a stunned boxer who never saw it coming this season. I take great satisfaction that every one i talk to turns into a miserable c**t when the subject of football is brought up, never mind any talk about United themselves. They talk about Liverpool because they are emotionally exhausted from the shambles they have watched their own team become.
    I really wish this was untrue but you're pretty much right. I've been watching all the games while completely removing myself emotionally the last few months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 642 ✭✭✭viper006

irishfeen wrote: »
    United fan here lads and ladies... while the banter is mighty this evening between supporters (as it should be) all I want to say is fair used to Liverpool this season, I called it quiet a while back that ye would win it but ye just came up short - ye had a fantastic season and played some lovely stuff and I fully expect ye to be in the mix again next year.

Ya jokes aside it shows how hard it is to win the league when 12W,1D,1L in your last 14 isnt enough to win the title. In one way, shows the feats ferguson achieved at united , im just glad hes gone. wouldnt have imagined yee being so bad this season but it will definitely be a real battle for the league and top 4 next season. Huge season ahead for alot of clubs.

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Lads please. ..

HOLD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,539 ✭✭✭BenEadir

Next season starts Tuesday. Piss up tonight, day off tomorrow then full debrief and analysis of the season just finished, recognising the strengths to build and identifying the weaknesses to be addressed. Follow that by a swift entry into the transfer market so we have as good a pre season with as many of next year's squad as possible and start the next campaign at full tilt straight out of the blocks.

What an amazing season we just had. Couldn't be prouder.

Ben

Shamrock Rovers Play Liverpool on Wednesday :)

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

I am just back from my local and I must say I am a proud Liverpool supporter today.

but there is a bit of a sour taste in that there was multiple screens showing all games; and a group of _____ fans gathered around one of the screens could not be bothered about their own teams game, but when Nasri scored for City a shout of 'Justice for the 96' disguised in laughter was shouted out...it brought back some deep down dislike that I thought I had gotten over.

thankfully it was just before half time and those around the coward soon dispersed and left the tool to his own devices.

Agueroooo wrote: »
    I am just back from my local and I must say I am a proud Liverpool supporter today.

but there is a bit of a sour taste in that there was multiple screens showing all games; and a group of _____ fans gathered around one of the screens could not be bothered about their own teams game, but when Nasri scored for City a shout of 'Justice for the 96' disguised in laughter was shouted out...it brought back some deep down dislike that I thought I had gotten over.

thankfully it was just before half time and those around the coward soon dispersed and left the tool to his own devices.

There's always one.

Hate watching games in the pub tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,033 ✭✭✭garra

Gbear wrote: »
    Suarez went ape**** in November but other than that he's played like just an ordinary mortal high quality CF.

I think his goal tally is obviously in part down to him but I think another striker could make a lot of hay with the way we play.

It's not like with Spurs and Bale last season where they'd play ****e and he'd score a worldie to save them.

His work rate is what we'd miss the most I think. Other than that I don't think he's irreplaceable.

He is replaceable, but will the replacement have such an impact to our most effective way of playing with high intensity and pressing from the front, and will the replacement have the same heart and desire for the battle? There are great strikers around but Suarez is a great player, without him any team is weaker unless they have Messi or Ronaldo on the bench. It's true that his overall impact in terms of goals did level off a bit, but you ignore his assists and the fact he draws so many defenders. It was a shame the ref struck out the quick free and he fluffed the chance he created for himself, I felt a bit tired and emotional watching that with a hnagover today, ala Eamo Dunphy.

What a fracking season though :P:P:P:P
    Thank you LFC.

Why would anyone watch a game in a zoo pub?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

The best place to watch the game, bar being at it, is at home with the door closed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,072 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Mister,-we're-not-friends..jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,539 ✭✭✭BenEadir

I'm out of here until we make our first first eleven quality signing.

See you all on Friday ;-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,350 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Unfortunate that this thread has been rendered uninhabitable for the next few days. See you all when things calm down a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭mightyreds

Had a great day today fans like yourself shouting for city all day, as soon as the final whistle was blown all I heard was "turn that ****e off"

Actually best thing I heard all day was local United fan walks in
    United fan 1: did ya hear the score
    United fan 2: no what is it
    United fan 1: city winning 1-0, liverpool losing 1-0
    United fan 2: but what's the score in the United game
    United fan 1: I dunno

That's you and your rent a city fan, United fan 1

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,596 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

It will always be part of the game I'm afraid. Had a very similar incident this year in the pub. Certain group of ___fans singing a song about a certain group of people dying on a runway at the end of a match we lost 3-0. They got ****ed out shortly after so fair play to the bar staff as a row was brewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

mightyreds wrote: »
    Had a great day today fans like yourself shouting for city all day, as soon as the final whistle was blown all I heard was "turn that ****e off"

Actually best thing I heard all day was local United fan walks in
    United fan 1: did ya hear the score
    United fan 2: no what is it
    United fan 1: city winning 1-0, liverpool losing 1-0
    United fan 2: but what's the score in the United game
    United fan 1: I dunno

That's you and your rent a city fan, United fan 1

ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭mightyreds

hefferboi wrote: »
    ok

What

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,353 ✭✭✭✭DARK-KNIGHT

Know how you feel my bro in law and his mates are ***** starting the airoplane jibe everytime im out and they are together..

People that mock the dead are ***** end of..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

M!Ck^ wrote: »
    It will always be part of the game I'm afraid. Had a very similar incident this year in the pub. Certain group of ___fans singing a song about a certain group of people dying on a runway at the end of a match we lost 3-0. They got ****ed out shortly after so fair play to the bar staff as a row was brewing.

Are there actually pubs in Ireland like that, tis a fair sad state of affairs if so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,870 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Utd fans wallowing in City winning the league and describing our league challenge as a collapse defies belief.

Turns out we would have had to have won 18 from 19 games in 2014 to win the league. How did we do?

W 15 D 3 L 1.

That's a pretty good achievement and is not a collapse by any means.

Their celebrations of us finishing 20 points ahead of them and thinking of LvG being their saviour really baffles me.