Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2014 Mod Warning Post #6378

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Chelsea's classlessness knows no bounds, from booing during silences for the 96 to their manager's eye-gouging past to players asking for reds to ramires elbowing people in the face to their manager's constant bleating about referees (which led to death threats against a swedish ref a few years back but did that stop him - no). I used to think he was funny but he's not, he's nasty and he is bad for the game. The club is contaminated in some way - you can see it in how the assistant manager thought he had the right to assault a referee. On top of that, of course they are awful to watch.

this refereeing conspiracy can't be that effective considering some of the amazing decisions that went against liverpool in the stamford bridge game.

Delighted with that result, well done Fabio, very very sweet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭gafferino

Did Mourinho leave early to phone the missus with the result?

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Complacency is our biggest threat now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,029 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

dfx- wrote: »
    one of those is newcastle though. Win tomorrow and league is over imo.

Not sure that much has changed though. Still think City might win their last 5 which means Liverpool probably still need 10 points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

dfx- wrote: »
    one of those is newcastle though. Win tomorrow and league is over imo.

Yeah, technically Liverpool have just one game left. League is all but over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,309 ✭✭✭T-K-O

I remember the beach ball only too well...all is forgiven

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

D'Agger wrote: »
    Fair dues Redknapp for what he's said about Jose just now

yes if jamie "mild-mannered" redknapp is calling your behaviour embarrassing and disgusting then you can be sure you've crossed the line and then some.

Hoddle with the old cliche that it's all tongue and cheek and he is deflecting, mourinho could pull out a sawn-off shotgun and blow a hole in shreeves and hoddle would say the same thing.

Managers have to show some restraint and dignity, he shows none, big football clubs are followed by millions of people around the world and to publically slam referees on a consistent basis is reckless and dangerous. Every club has their loudmouth obnoxious fans but the manager has to lead by example and not be so inflammatory - he has previous in this regard and forced a referee into retirement after he received death threads. This man really is toxic to the game and someone really has to bring him into line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Seamu$

Not sure that much has changed though. Still think City might win their last 5 which means Liverpool probably still need 10 points.

Yeah, great result today but still cant afford to lose a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭osnola ibax

That was the most classless I've ever seen Mourinho

Seamu$ wrote: »
    Yeah, great result today but still cant afford to lose a game.

Think we can only afford a defeat if City drop some more points somewhere.

Today was a big blow to Chelsea but if anything it's slightly opened the door to City more than anything. They only need us to slip up now rather than both us and Chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,033 ✭✭✭Demosthenese

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Complacency is our biggest threat now.

If you were to get complacent in Liverpools shoes right now then you should seriously question your morale fiber!

What motivation for tomorrows game!

Incredible. Equally incredible is Mourinhos behaviour. Scumbag of the highest order.

Mourinho said of the home record ... it will be a time of celebration, a time to rejoice and enjoy. We should not be unhappy when such a remarkable achievement goes.

... don't think he has the grace or maturity to be saying that today. The man is a disgusting human being. Deflect from your team all you like - the team reflects the manager. Flat and stale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

If Sunderland take points off Chelsea I shall cheer them on in every match in the championship next year!

In all seriousness this results just shows how tough it is to get results in this league at this stage of the year. All focus on Sunday & Norwich

F**K yeah!! win tomorrow she's ours xxx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

F**K yeah!! win tomorrow she's ours xxx

michael-scott.gif

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

WOW lads apply the breaks.

If anything todays result shows nothing, and I mean nothing can be taken for granted.

We have to play four more games and until that 360 mins of football is complete then its not ours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

2s6sylv.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Agueroooo wrote: »
    WOW lads apply the breaks.

If anything todays result shows nothing, and I mean nothing can be taken for granted.

We have to play four more games and until that 360 mins of football is complete then its not ours.

Fully agree, if anything, we should be more on our toes for Norwich.

Chelsea losing today means sweet **** all.

Im not going to say anything about mourinho, last time I did I got carded for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

All todays result has done is put City back in pole position.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭ynwa_17

Fair Play to Jamie Redknapp

If that match proves anything, its that no result is a given. We can't underestimate Norwich tomorrow. Early goal to calm the nerves and then we push on from there.

Edit, here's the Mourinho interview for anyone that wants to see it

Defies belief. Be interesting to see whether the FA punish him like Brendan was for his comments earlier in the season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

That was the most classless I've ever seen Mourinho
    Now that i must watch.

I wouldn't have believed that was possible:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

ynwa_17 wrote: »

I'd say he's been waiting a while for that, since this.

http://www.mirror.co.uk/sport/football/news/watch-chelsea-boss-jose-mourinho-2292410

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,859 ✭✭✭Courtesy Flush

So much for the genius Mourinho taking the pressure off his players. Hope Atletico stuff them and they will be in shambles when we play them next week

ynwa_17 wrote: »

If that match proves anything, its that no result is a given. We can't underestimate Norwich tomorrow. Early goal to calm the nerves and then we push on from there.

Edit, here's the Mourinho interview for anyone that wants to see it

Defies belief. Be interesting to see whether the FA punish him like Brendan was for his comments earlier in the season.
    It was beautiful watching Hoddle squirm listening to Jamie.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,026 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Mourinho and Chelsea a match made in heaven

3 points tomorrow is vital. Win that and we're 5 clear of Chelsea. Mourinho might even throw his hat at the Liverpool game then and concentrate on the two Atletico matches.

Redknapp just wrote Chelsea team talk next week. Wish he'd kept it to himself for a few more weeks.

If I was Mourinho I'd be watching that in the dressing room next week before the game with us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Borini 22/1 next goalscorer, Sunderland 13/1 to win. Let's do this!

did you this in the end?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,775 ✭✭✭Speak Now

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Redknapp just wrote Chelsea team talk next week. Wish he'd kept it to himself for a few more weeks.

If I was Mourinho I'd be watching that in the dressing room next week before the game with us.

Wouldn't say much for Chelsea if it needed Redknapp spouting to get them motivated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 674 ✭✭✭GotTheTshirt

Borini 22/1 next goalscorer, Sunderland 13/1 to win. Let's do this!

[IMG][/img]fabio.jpg
    image ru

We have the opportunity to go 5 clear tomorrow and because of my limited means as a mature student, my punt above has me booking flights and a hotel for the Newcastle game, no way I could have afforded it otherwise. What ever happens from now on in, I'll have a chance to be part of it.thank you paddy power!

One happy Liverpool fan this evening!

Just great.:)

We go again, come on!!!!

Wouldn't say much for Chelsea if it needed Mourinho spouting to get them motivated.
    FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,327 ✭✭✭splashthecash

Lads, 4 big games left each as important as the next. Keep the head as Stevie G said, take each game as it comes but I am seeing him more and more lift the league trophy in a few weeks time

😀