Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

sheebadog wrote: »
    Jeez lads I was in a farm yesterday buying a combine off a lad.
    Paris basin, Ile de France, 450ha. Talk about kit. 4 Claas Challengers 2 large combines, 2 huge SP sprayers.......I could go on and on
    He had easily enough kit to cover 2000ha. Gas man though drinking Midelton rare till wee hours. Great craic.

Did you do deal before or after the session?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,319 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Sad nite here in Kerry... The galviniser has retired....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

No more fun left in it for him after Noel O'Leary went.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Your codding me?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Suppose he has one eye on the catwalks of Milan :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Base price wrote: »
    It's Groundhog day tomorrow :rolleyes:
    not here, every day is different, although milking is always there, you never know what could happen during the day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Suppose he has one eye on the catwalks of Milan :rolleyes:

Zoolander comes to mind, have we a blue steel smiley?

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Your codding me?

No I'm not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,980 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

Your codding me?

http://www.rte.ie/sport/gaa/football/2014/0201/501671-galvin-makes-shock-retirement-accouncement/

It's true alright. He was something else. And a tidy hurler too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,618 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

biddy2013 wrote: »
    i'm in the bad books here, rubbed a bale of straw off side of newly resprayed lorry today
    oh you didnt :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Zoolander comes to mind, have we a blue steel smiley?

I thought you said a blue steel miley:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,424 ✭✭✭tanko

Anyone else going to the rugby tomorrow? It's going to be a long day/nite with the Superbowl on as well:)

tanko wrote: »
    Anyone else going to the rugby tomorrow? It's going to be a long day/nite with the Superbowl on as well:)
    liverpool playing too

No I'm not

Feck it anyway. Just saw it on the news. It would have been interesting to see how he'd get on at centre back.

so did anyone get garth brooks tickets?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Did you hear the gift grub thing on gareth brooks the last day ? It was pretty funny .

We got no tickets but I'd go if I got a couple handy

Feck it anyway. Just saw it on the news. It would have been interesting to see how he'd get on at centre back.

Yah I thought that with two lively wing backs.. He'd have been a good choice for the position... Could have done with him this yr to bring on Crowley.. Sherwood.. Lyne and few more of them another bit... Before he bowed out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,424 ✭✭✭tanko

liverpool playing too

Are you a Liverpool fan? Very sad to see Man UTD lose again :D

tanko wrote: »

Full round of National Football League matches too.

Yah I thought that with two lively wing backs.. He'd have been a good choice for the position... Could have done with him this yr to bring on Crowley.. Sherwood.. Lyne and few more of them another bit... Before he bowed out

To be honest I'd say he'll be back!

Hope you're right. It seems odd. The timing I mean. He was training away and listed a sub for tonight's game.
    I'd like to see him back.

Given Fitzmaurice's statement after the game it looks a done deal. It seems he had it well thought out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

moy83 wrote: »

We got no tickets but I'd go if I got a couple handy

Will be plenty on DD in a few months! And a lot just glad to get market price

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Muckit wrote: »

I agree with your market position muckit:), which or whether I wont be going anyway.

Muckit wrote: »
    were a few on DD before they even went on sale

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

I've heard there has been a good few fake tickets about though, one fella claiming he has 100 of them :rolleyes: so if ye do by make sure ye don't get codded.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,405 ✭✭✭naughto

not a fan of him to be honest

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

I agree with your market position muckit:), which or whether I wont be going anyway.

Bob. I'll give ya a ticket and we'll have a look at all the wimmen that'll be at it. It'll be 5 to 1 flooded with the fairer sex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

naughto wrote: »
    not a fan of him to be honest

Excellent. Always try to catch it in the morning. Dempsey's very involved in the writing of all those you know!

had a tractor arrive today that split at its bell housing :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

I once split at my bell housing. Sore